16th February 2011, 10:36 PM
C.V.N.SASTRY

Job opportunities in BSNL?

hi sir,

this is SASTRY..........can u give me suggestions for to get the jobs in BSNL...........................

17th February 2011, 02:53 AM
nitingoplani88

Default Re: Job opportunities in BSNL?

easy way is to clear JTO exam (direct written) no interview..
exam will held in may-june
17th February 2011, 03:05 AM
Aditya.addy

BSNL is a government telecom company. so you can expect a good job opportunities in BSNL.
you can appear for JTO(Junior Telecom officer) exam.
17th February 2011, 09:52 AM
satveer kaur gill

yes there are many ooportunities in BSNL like:
1) jto exam (junior telecom officer)
17th February 2011, 11:27 AM
Ankur agrawal

First thing u defined ur qualification bcoz a lots of job and their respective field in BSNL..........
17th February 2011, 12:31 PM
rockycreative

Default Job opportunities in BSNL?

am understanding what u r saying but u r not mentioning what is your qualification and on what position u r seeking a job if u had information about it visit http://www.bengalspider.com/resources/3088-BSNL-Recruitment-Jobs-JTO-JAO-DGM.aspx

thanks,
Rocky
20th March 2011, 07:17 PM

What is the eligibility for JTO?
31st March 2011, 08:56 PM

i have completed my B.tech in 2010 and diploma in 2006 in electronics and i like to work in a telecom industry like bsnl so please inform me if there are any openings in bsnl or else please
This is my mail id
please kindly inform me
5th April 2011, 12:02 PM

i have completed my MBA and working as a senior marketing office..
What would i do to get job in bsnl?
20th April 2011, 04:59 AM

Sir can you tell me is there any openning of JTO in 2011.
24th April 2011, 11:20 PM

sir I wanted to know that is there any job for MBA fresher.
25th April 2011, 05:18 PM

when will b the next jto exam?
26th April 2011, 08:32 PM
kanchanyadav

You can join BSNL as Junior telecom officer(JTO) and as Telecom Technical Assistants(TTA).

Notification for BSNL JTO 2011 examination is not yet published

Eligibility Criteria for BSNL JTO Examination:

Nationality: Only Indian citizens would be eligible to apply.

Educational Qualifications:

For JTO you must have B.E/B.Tech in Telecommunication, Electronics, Radio, Computer, Electrical, Information Technology etc...

For TTA you must have diploma in engineering.

For updates and details please visit official website of BSNL http://www.bsnl.co.in

All the Best...
26th April 2011, 11:04 PM

hi sir can you tell me when jto application forms will be available
plz reply me sr
my id [email protected]
27th April 2011, 09:05 AM
zeeshan87

hii, you can become BSNL JTO, you will jump to higher posirions in years to come

plus you will have a car and good house, with net connections.
27th April 2011, 09:35 AM
amlendu shekhar

BSNL dates are still not publish......yet so keep checkin the websitewww.bsnl.co.in
Here are some detail information about the exam so read these details once

Post Name :

JTO (Junior Telecom Officers):
BSNL JTO Telecom,
BSNL JTO Civil,
BSNL JTO Electrical,

since you are electrical branch you will be going to take Electrical as a subject and patter for that is
For JTO (Electrical);

Section-I: Electrical Engineering stream: 50 questions
Section-II: Electrical Engineering stream: 50 questions
Section-III: General Awareness: 20 questions

27th April 2011, 11:11 AM
wagle

there are two posts in BSNL.

For JTO you must have B.E/B.Tech in Telecommunication, Electronics, Radio, Computer, Electrical, Information Technology etc...

For updates and details please visit official website of BSNL http://www.bsnl.co.in
27th April 2011, 03:35 PM
sumati15

for getting job in bsnl you will have must possess as on 31.12.2010, Bachelor of Engineering/Bachelor of Technology or equivalent Engineering degree in any of the following disciplines from a recognized engineering college/university:
1. Telecommunication,
2. Electronics,
3. Radio,
4. Computer,
5. Electrical.
6. IT (Information Technology)
7. Instrumentation.
You have to clear the written test first which has the following pattern
For JTOs(Telecom)
Section-I : Engineering stream : 50 questions
Section-II : Engineering stream : 50 questions
Section-III : General Ability Test : 20 questions
For JTOs(Electrical)
Section-I : Electrical Engineering stream : 50 questions
Section-II : Electrical Engineering stream : 50 questions
Section-III : General Awareness : 20 questions
27th April 2011, 05:48 PM
naveen7777

Originally Posted by C.V.N.SASTRY View Post
hi sir,

this is SASTRY..........can u give me suggestions for to get the jobs in BSNL...........................

apply for JTO (junior telecom officer) and also can apply by doing diploma in telecom and then you can join this company
27th April 2011, 08:07 PM

Hello sir. i am a fresher passing out in june 2011. i want to know the job openings for freshers also the site to which i have to apply online. thank you
1st May 2011, 02:50 PM
mayekarpritesh

Smile Re: Job opportunities in BSNL?

Try this links.....

www.bsnl.co.in/company/job.htm
7th May 2011, 07:35 PM

hello..
i am going to complete my b.tech in 2012 so am i eligible for jto..?
11th May 2011, 03:08 PM
Gita Irudhayaraj

Smile Re: Job opportunities in BSNL?

hi sastry,

BSNL offers an exam called JTO (Junior telecom officer). you can written the exam and directly you can be placed in the bsnl.
29th May 2011, 10:01 PM

plz reply me sr

MY ID IS = [email protected]
29th May 2011, 10:03 PM

plz reply me sr
MY ID ID -- [email protected]
1st June 2011, 02:00 PM

hello sir this is viji. i want to kno wen is tat jto exam commences n how to apply for attending the written exam
10th June 2011, 10:26 PM

its me saranya,finished my BE-cse in 2010,if there is any openings in bsnl kindly inform me.
my [email protected]
11th June 2011, 01:22 PM
omesh123

Following are the jobs in BSNL:
1. Management Trainee (MT)
2. Junior Accounts Officers (JAOs)
3. The post of DGM(Legal) and Deputy Manager(Legal) in BSNL CorporateOffice
4. Telecom Management Services(TMS)
5. Telecom Accounts & Finance Services (TAFS)
15th June 2011, 03:30 PM

i have completed my diploma in 2008 in information science and iiht certification course i like to work in a telecoms industry like bsnl so please inform me if there are any openings in bsnl or else please
This is my mail id
please kindly inform me
15th June 2011, 08:49 PM

Originally Posted by C.V.N.SASTRY View Post
hi sir,

jobs in BSNL

1)BSNL JTO-for b-tech student
2)BSNL TTA-for b-tech and diploma student.

13th July 2011, 05:04 PM

sir, when will the exam be conducted again,i'm 2011 passout student....
18th July 2011, 10:36 PM
lovebirdskarun

here are the job vacancies in bsnl

1.junior accountant officer

2.deputy manager

3. The post of DGM(Legal) and Deputy Manager(Legal) in BSNL
CorporateOffice

4. DGMs (Telecom Management Service /Telecom Accounts & Finance Service)

5. Management Trainee (MT)
19th July 2011, 03:45 PM

I am BE passed out of 2008 batch? Working in IT industry from past 2 years.Can i apply for BSNL JTO.Plz reply me.
20th July 2011, 10:31 PM

i m doing final yr computer science engineering...what r the exams available in bsnl....and pls give me the exam details....
23rd July 2011, 01:39 PM
Snehamay ganguly

As you are looking for jobs in Bharat sanchar Nigam Ltd.
Then you can apply for posts like-
1.BSNL JTO(Junior Telecom Officer)

2.BSNL TTA(Telecom Technical Assistant)

There are lots of division in JTO post like-
BSNL JTO(Telecom)-

The eligibility criteria for this post-

One must complete the bachelor degree in any one of the following streams-
Electronics and communicatio
Computer science
Information Technology
Radio technology
Electrical

BSNL JTO(Civil)-

the eligibility criteria for this post-

One must complete the bachelor degree in Civil engineering..

BSNL JTO(Electrical)-

One must complete the bachelor degree in Electrical engineering..

The age criteria -

For general the age should be in between 21-30years..

For SC/ST the age relaxation is 5years..

For OBC the age relaxation is 3years..

This year the BSNL JTO notification is not announced yet..

so keep in touch with employment news paper..

All the best..
25th July 2011, 12:33 PM

I HAVE COMPLETED MY Btech THIS YEAR AND I AM INTERESTED IN BSNL JOBS SO HOW CAN I APPLY TO BSNL JOBs?
19th August 2011, 01:09 AM

i have completed my BE this year from electonics n telecommunication branch .can tell me when will be the openning for jto n when will be the exam n eligibity criteria for the jto post? ?
24th August 2011, 09:46 PM

sir, iam persuing my final year BE in Electronics &communication Engg.I am interested to work in BSNL .please share your ideas about BSNL & how to apply for it.And i request you to send on my mail id given below.
25th August 2011, 12:53 AM
vipin bihari chaturvedi

You can join BSNL as Junior telecom officer(JTO) and as Telecom Technical Assistants(TTA).

Notification for BSNL JTO 2011 examination is not yet published

Eligibility Criteria for BSNL JTO Examination:

Nationality: Only Indian citizens would be eligible to apply.

Educational Qualifications:

25th August 2011, 11:54 AM

i have completed my Mcom and working as a accountant..
What would i do to get job in bsnl?
25th August 2011, 07:20 PM
ANIAAAAANNNNNIIIII00000

Dear friend ,
You have not mention your qualification, But yes there is job opportunity in BSNL , just keep tracking on "Employment News" it's a news paper comes on every Saturday, you will get news.
25th August 2011, 08:52 PM

i have completed my mba (HR & FINANCE) last month, can i get job in bsnl???
6th September 2011, 11:25 AM

sir i am completed b.tech(ec) in 2011.I am interested bsnl sir tell me about bsnl job and my email id is [email protected]
10th September 2011, 11:57 AM

Hi sir ,

I am waiting for my mca final sem result and moreover i have 3 yrs of experience in the same field, so ple let me know the exams dates after sep 2012
20th September 2011, 02:11 PM

hi sir,
I have passed PGDM (Sales & Marketing) and 6yrs Sales Experience in Bharti Airtel & Tata Docomo)
pls provide the suitable job in BSNL.

Kuldeep Singh
28th September 2011, 05:10 PM

sir i m b.tech in information tech. pls provide job in bsnl
29th September 2011, 03:19 AM
nlokesh

I HAVE COMPLETED MY 10th class Y AND I AM INTERESTED IN BSNL JOBS SO HOW CAN I APPLY TO BSNL JOBs
29th September 2011, 10:09 PM
jevirsinh

Hello

BSNL conducted exam
TTA
JTO

The recruitment of jto exam is expected to be held in May, 2012 and final selection will be completed till September 2012. Only those engineers who have completed their degree till 2011 will be eligible to apply.
eligibility:
you must possess a Bachelor of Engineering / Bachelor of Technology or equivalent Engineering degree in any of the following disciplines from a recognized engineering college / university :
1. Telecommunication,
2. Electronics,
3. Radio,
4. Computer,
5. Electrical
To know the Exact date and time you have to Regulat touch with the Employment news or visit the official website of BSNL:
http://www.bsnl.co.in

30th September 2011, 10:37 AM

Hi BSNL Team ,

I would like to know job opportunites for MBA finance working experience at TCS presently past 1year.
30th September 2011, 10:52 AM

Hello Hear

see, BSNL generally hire two kind of worker.

>>for official purpose like clerical jobs, service jobs,customer relationship jobs. etc.

for the above per purpose BSNL generally hire graduate people.

>>for engineering work purpose they hire diploma and degree engineers.

and they give TTA and JTO post to their engineers respectively.

so according to your qualification you can apply in BSNL.

All the best...........