20th March 2011, 12:47 AM

Jobs opportunities in Metallurgy field in India? How much is the salary package?

I recently finished my masters in metallurgy from USA. i just moved to india permanently. I just want to know about the job opportunities for me in metallurgy field and the salary packages.

28th March 2011, 08:29 AM
sumitkumarsharma

Default Re: Jobs opportunities in Metallurgy field in India? How much is the salary package?

Dear friend yes there is too much scope for metallurgy engg....because this is available in very less college ..............

you get good package after this branch bcause there is too much requirement in this field and student is less...........

you can get 3.00lacs to 9.00 lacs per annum..........if you have capacity........

salary is depend on your talent and intelligency also...........if you are so much interested then anyone can't stop to you.....................
29th March 2011, 12:06 PM

Default Re: Jobs opportunities in Metallurgy field in India? How much is the salary package?

you where saying a package of 3 lakhs to 9 lakhs ... so does a metallurgy student of PG level gets such pay ??? can you be more consistent in that ??
29th March 2011, 12:08 PM

you where saying a package of 3 lakhs to 9 lakhs ... so does a metallurgy student of PG level gets such pay ??? can you be more consistent in that ??
29th March 2011, 12:10 PM
richie1223

dude onething, it all depends upon your talent and skills. the starting pay may be from 5 lakhs... again it depends upon your caliber
28th April 2011, 10:24 AM

does metallurgical engg have scope in indian market..what is it actually..can u please tell me
12th May 2011, 08:21 PM

maximum opportunities in the fields after hsc science
17th May 2011, 05:54 PM

Originally Posted by sumitkumarsharma View Post
Dear friend yes there is too much scope for metallurgy engg....because this is available in very less college ..............

you get good package after this branch bcause there is too much requirement in this field and student is less...........

you can get 3.00lacs to 9.00 lacs per annum..........if you have capacity........

salary is depend on your talent and intelligency also...........if you are so much interested then anyone can't stop to you.....................
well it is true , You need any job can apply to [email protected]
18th May 2011, 04:40 AM

metallurgy branch includes what?
29th May 2011, 06:21 PM

so many said met is super it had gd salaries but all forget hw we reach for that pay.if u knoow im ready to dive pls inform to me .im btech metallurgy
.@[email protected].
6th June 2011, 11:58 PM

if i do metalurgy from nit can you guess the pay? dude do it fastly
17th June 2011, 11:04 AM

Guys,

I am a Metallurgy Graduate from NIT Durgapur, currently employed abroad. I strongly believe that opportunities for metallurgist in India are limited. Some are paid good but some very less. If highly paid jobs are required, you need to acquire additional skills. One of them which I know is corrosion. Oil and Gas companies will be ready to recruit a good corrosion Engineer because he is an inevitable part of the inspection department. you can think of joining third party inspection companies to start your career.

Vinod
23rd June 2011, 04:46 PM

I am right now persuading my fourth year in metallurgical engineering in a private college. I am really scared about my future. Where should i go and apply for jobs? Are there any chances of getting jobs? If i do M.Tech is it going to help me? One more thing, i am a girl. I heard that there are no job opportunities for girls in this field. Is it true? Please answer me.
27th June 2011, 12:20 PM

I recently finished my masters in metallurgy from USA. i just moved to india permanently. I just want to know about the job opportunities for me in metallurgy field and the salary packages.
what kind of field are u good?
give ur resume and photo to mail id :- [email protected] or [email protected].
In our R&D we do have openning at sr.executive position in technology.
regards,
28th June 2011, 09:31 AM

i have got admission for process metallurgy in college of engineering pune ..for MTech ...i have done my BE in mechanical engineering ..... pls can anyone tell me about the future scope for metallurgy ... and the job packages???
4th July 2011, 11:50 PM

cant get so much.....max of 3 lacs for a Under-graduate.very less scope
13th July 2011, 07:58 PM

sir i am pursuing my 12th standard in medicine iam interested in metallurgy. so can u pleasesay me about the pathway to do the metallurgy
29th July 2011, 10:17 AM

CAN I GET A PACKAGE 0F 12pa AFTER DOING BTECH IN MEATALLURGY IN INDIA?
30th July 2011, 12:13 PM

hi! i hav got seat in nit warangal in metallurgy.....................wat would be starting salary after 4 yrs
31st July 2011, 10:31 PM

taking metallurgy branch in jntu hyd is a correct decision or not?
2nd August 2011, 12:30 PM

What type of job can i do after completing metallurgy diploma course from polytechnic??
12th August 2011, 06:25 PM

what type of job would i get after completing b.tech in metallurgy,what would be the starting salary?
19th August 2011, 04:30 PM

jobs are available in India for Metallurgy field?
19th September 2011, 01:31 PM

requirment for a quality officer...B.E/B.Tech meatallurgy, chemical, must be familiar with ISO 17025..gud salary, accomodation, position based in DOHA/DUBAI/LONDON [email protected], [email protected]
19th September 2011, 01:37 PM

requirment for a quality officer...B.E/B.Tech meatallurgy, chemical, must be familiar with ISO 17025..gud salary, accomodation, position based in DOHA/DUBAI/LONDON ....Contact me..!!
19th September 2011, 01:39 PM

requirment for a quality officer...B.E/B.Tech meatallurgy, chemical, must be familiar with ISO 17025..gud salary, accomodation, position based in DOHA/DUBAI/LONDON ....send me CVs
[email protected], [email protected]
27th October 2011, 05:37 PM

I am completed Ph.D in fluid dynamics. is there have any opportunity please contact me.
7th December 2011, 02:59 PM

government jobs for metallurgist in india?
14th December 2011, 05:00 PM

i have kust completed my b.e in metallurgy....... i m planning for ms in metallurgy from u.s...... will it help me for higher package.....????? plz reply..... m in very confusion
31st January 2012, 11:14 AM

i have completed diplamo in metallurgy now i like to join in BE but i have a confussion to join in metallurgy or mechanical plz give
some suggition?
18th March 2012, 02:28 PM

Post Re: Jobs opportunities in Metallurgy field in India? How much is the salary package?

what is d job opportunities after metallurgical diploma...in which companies i can apply??
7th May 2012, 08:32 PM

metallurgy course how much expendature total corse & qualification
2nd July 2012, 10:17 PM

hey ! i am going to join metallurgy next week in AMAL JYOTHI , so its say's that the SYLLABUS is hard and different from previous year ....... so can u give me a advice ?????
11th July 2012, 04:30 PM

Hi I got Diploma Seat in Metallurgy, what should I do after completion of my Diploma further studies. How about the job opening in the near future?
21st July 2012, 12:19 AM

please tell me top company in india and wht their pakage
4th August 2012, 10:06 AM

is corrosion engg. can be dove via distance??? if yes .... from whre???? kindly guide......

Rahul SIngh
12th August 2012, 07:54 PM

Jobs opportunities in Metallurgy field ? I am doing it from O P Jindal Raigarh.
5th October 2012, 01:51 PM

hi i got seat in jntu metallurgical eng these is correct or not
18th December 2012, 10:10 AM

I am B.E. Metaalurgy . I haven't job now So lease tell me the requirement of Steel Plant And foundry in India.

Suryamin Panchal
29th December 2012, 06:32 PM

i had a confusion to take metallugrical engg is it has more scoope now
10th January 2013, 12:23 PM

I am sutdying b.tech 3rd year in Basar. Iam a metallurgy student. i get confused with summer intership. where i have to do intership and which are the companies will provide internship?

Iam interest to do internship on powdermetallurgy. which companies would be good for doing powder metallurgy internship
18th February 2013, 12:08 AM

As my self is associated with last 22 years Auto Industry having a background of Metallurgical engineering , and in this contest i can say target for steel plant, as in auto industry metallurgical people neither get right package nor respect of their hard work.
Or if u have an option during your start of carrier , i would suggest DO AVOID TO TAKE METALLURGY branch, or if it not avoidable then after B.E. , do join MBA or....

RKSingh
19th February 2013, 04:40 PM

afte diploma in metallurgy how much salary package in india.
17th March 2013, 07:31 PM

I m about to completing my B.E. In Metallurgy within 1 Year..
I am 3rd year student right now. .
and I am From Ahmedabad Gujarat. .
if there is any job opportunity For me after 1 year
Kindly send your Response On my Id
29th May 2013, 06:12 PM

I have completed my HSC and I am going to choose metallurgic engineering and also I am a girl. Is metallurgy suitable for me..? please reply..........
5th June 2013, 12:36 PM

where can i get highest package in metallurgy?please tell me what will i do for high pay scale in metallurgy?
PHNO:8790359419
16th June 2013, 11:05 PM

is it right discision to get admission in BE metallurgy?
18th June 2013, 08:14 PM

im doing my metallurgical engg in nitw so what is the pay range ??will it increase?? pls let me know ...i must prepare my self
29th June 2013, 12:17 PM

im doing my metallurgical engg.. in jntuh.which company is in the best position in india for metallurgy students.what are the entrance exams are available after the completion of my b.tech in metallurgy.....pls.reply....
10th May 2014, 04:28 PM

I am studying 3/4 be met in A.U
Do I have job oppurtunities in abroad??