25th December 2012, 09:12 PM

List of best 5 government colleges for MCA?

please u suggest me 5 best govt. college for doing MCA......

20th January 2013, 08:12 AM

Default Re: List of best 5 government colleges for MCA?

List of the Best Govt college for MCA course in India:-
  • University of Delhi
  • National Institute of Technology Tiruchirappalli
  • Banaras Hindu University, Varnasi
  • ICSE – Institute Of Computer Science
  • North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon
  • International Institute of Information Technology Pune
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad
  • MNNIT- Motilal Nehru National Institute Of Technology – Allahabad
  • Indian Institute of Technology – IIT Roorkee
  • Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute
  • Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar (Punjab)
  • Andhra University – Colleges of Engineering
  • Cochin University of Science and Technology
  • Kurukshetra University
20th January 2013, 08:03 PM
onlyforyou

Dear There,

For doing MCA, the list of 5 government colleges are prescribed as below:-

* Delhi university.

* Indian Institute of Technology- IIT Roorkee.

* Banaras hindu university- Varanasi.

* Motilal Nehru national institute of technology- Allahabad.

* International institute of information technology- Pune.

Hope the above mentioned will help you to get the information you were searching for.

21st January 2013, 03:27 PM
DKG7

Thumbs up Re: List of best 5 government colleges for MCA?

List of Top Govt MCA college in india

MNNIT- Motilal

IIT Roorkee

Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute

Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar

Andhra University – Colleges of Engineering

ICSE

North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon

International Institute of Information Technology Pune

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad

Cochin University of Science and Technology

21st January 2013, 07:33 PM
TARA001

HELLO ,

BEST FIVE GOVT. COLLEGES FOR MCA ARE :-

International Institute of Information Technology, Pune

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad

MNNIT- Motilal Nehru National Institute Of Technology, – Allahabad

Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar (Punjab)

University of Delhi

National Institute of Technology ,Tiruchirappalli

Banaras Hindu University, Varnasi

Kurukshetra University
24th July 2013, 04:37 PM

How to apply in these college.admision cat exam ke aadhar per liya jata hai kya.
24th July 2013, 09:20 PM
pinksony

Hi friend,

list of best 5 government college for mca:

1>andhra university ,college of engineering

2>jawaharlal nehru technological university hyderabad

3>guru nanak dev university , amristar

4>national institute of technology, tiruchirappali

5>banaras hindu university, varnasi

6>kurukeshetra university

hope this information helps you to the extent.....
All the best.....
24th July 2013, 09:28 PM

List of Best Government Colleges offering MCA in India:-

-Indian Institute of Technology - Roorkee
-National Institute of Technology - Tiruchirapalli
-International Institute of Information Technology - Pune
-Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - Hyderabad
-Delhi University - Delhi
25th July 2013, 05:49 PM
josh98

List of Best 5 Government Colleges for MCA:

Banaras Hindu University, Varnasi

International Institute of Information Technology, Pune

Kurukshetra University

National Institute of Technology ,Tiruchirappalli

University of Delhi

All the best..........
25th July 2013, 07:34 PM
sagar_001

Top Government Colleges for MCA

Indian Institute of Technology - Roorkee

Delhi University - Delhi

More Gov. College for MCA
  • Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU)
  • Directorate of Distance Education, Kamraj University, Madurai
  • School of Distance Education, Bharathiar University, Coimbatore
  • Directorate of Distance Education, Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak
  • Annamalai University Directorate of Distance Education
  • Harcourt Butler Technological Institute(HBTI) Kanpur.
  • Institute Of Engineering and Technology(IET) Lucknow.
  • JSS Academy of Technical Education Noida.
  • Bundelkhand Institute of Engineering & Technology Jhansi.
  • M.M.M. Engineering College Gorakhpur.
  • Kamla Nehru Institute Of Technology Sultanpur.
  • Galgotias College of Engg. & Technology Greater Noida.
  • Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College Ghaziabad.
  • IEC Engineering College , Greater Noida.
  • Krishna Institute of Engineering & Technology Ghaziabad.
25th July 2013, 10:10 PM
purnimashukla

Location: h.no. 1004, dwarkanagar lalmati kanchghar, east ghamapur,, jabalpur, mp(india)
Thumbs up Re: List of best 5 government colleges for MCA?

5 best goverment colleges for MCA :-

Birla Institute of Technology (BIT), Ranchi

Department of Computer Science, University of Delhi

Jawaharlal Nehru University – New Delhi

Hyderabad Central University

National Institute of Technology (NIT), Trichy

National Institute of Technology (NIT) – Surathkal

PSG College of Technology – Coimbatore

NIT- National Institute of Technology, Rourkela

MN National Institute of Technology (NIT) – Allahabad
Website : http://www.mnnit.ac.in/index.php/component/content/article/664.html

Vellore Institute Of Technology – Vellore (Tamil Nadu)

Manav Rachna International University
18th August 2013, 08:45 PM

please let me know list of govt colleges for MCA in bangalore or karnataka?
18th August 2013, 10:50 PM
singh soorme

Talking Re: List of best 5 government colleges for MCA?

Hi friend,

Eligibility for MCA:
  • You must have completed your BCA/BBA/B.Tech from a recognized University.

or
  • You must have completed your Graduation degree in Science.
  • You must have completed your Graduation degree with minimum 60% marks.
  • You must have studied Maths as a core subject in 12Th.
  • There is no age limit for MCA admission.

After completing the above eligibility conditions,you will be eligible for MCA.But if you complete you Graduation degree first, only then you will be eligible for MCA.

Specializations available in MCA:
  • Application Software Development.
  • Engineering.
  • Hardware Technology
  • Internet
  • System Software Development
  • Networking
  • System Management
  • Troubleshooting.

Most reputed Colleges in India for MCA course:

Banaras Hindu University,Varanasi.

Delhi University,Delhi.

Goa University,Goa.

Indira Gandhi National Open University(IGNOU),Delhi

Kerala University,Kerala.

Punjab University,Chandigarh.

MV National Institute of Technology,Allahabad.

Thapar University,Patiala.

National Institute of Technology,Calicut.

Birla Institute of Technology and Science,Pilani.

20th July 2015, 02:25 PM

If any student don't have math in 12th and not have percetage above then can he do MCA in these govt college
21st July 2015, 11:42 PM
sarita46

If any student don't have math in 12th and not have percetage above then can he do MCA in these govt college
Candidate have to pass his/her 10+2 and graduation with Maths as one of the compulsory subject this is one the important criteria for admission to MCA course. Since you are not having Maths as a subject in 10+2 then I am sorry to say, but you are not eligible for this course. Apart from this course you have other option too that you can go for as for instance :

B.B.A

B.B.M

B.COM

CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT

BMS

B.A COMPUTER

COST AND WORK ACCOUNTANT etc.
21st August 2015, 10:33 PM

How can i get admission in best gov college for mca.
Please give me any idea about the syllabus for entrance exam.
3rd December 2015, 03:15 PM

How can i get admission in best gov college for mca.
27th August 2016, 02:34 PM

I ask you tell me address in international institute of information technology in pune?
28th August 2016, 01:45 AM
ashishkumarcs

There are a lot of institution which provides MCA course. Among all of them there are some top ranking Government Institutions which provides MCA, but the selection process is very tough in these colleges.

These Government institutions are:
[LIST][*] Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU), Address: New Mehrauli Road, Near Munirka, New Delhi, Delhi 110067, website: jnu.ac.in
[*] University of Pune, Address: Ganeshkhind, Pune, Maharashtra 411007, Website: unipune.ac.in
[*] University of Hyderabad, Address: Gachibowli, Hyderabad, Telangana 500 046, Website: uohyd.ac.in
[*] All NITs
[*] Jamia Millia Islamia, Address: Jamia Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi 110025, Website: jmi.ac.in
[*] University of Calcutta, Address: 87 /1, College St, Kolkata, West Bengal 700073, website: caluniv.ac.in
[*] PONDICHERRY UNIVERSITY, PONDICHERRY, Address:Kalapet, Puducherry, 605014 Website: pondiuni.edu.in
2nd May 2018, 11:30 PM

Please give me the list of Government Colleges in Bangalore for MCA.
8th July 2020, 07:48 AM

Is there any exam for admission in these university for MC
11th July 2020, 02:37 PM

My son is pursuing Bcom and he has IT subject so is he eligible to study MCA?
9th November 2020, 10:59 AM
bhanumati591

List of best 5 government colleges for MCA
--------------------------------------------------

1)Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad

2)Kurukshetra University

3)Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute

4)Cochin University of Science and Technology

5)Banaras Hindu University,

6)Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad

7)International institute of information technology- Pune

8)Cochin University of Science and Technology

9)Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar, punjab

10)
International Institute of Information Technology,Pune
16th November 2020, 09:32 PM

Smile Re: List of best 5 government colleges for MCA?

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
how can i get admission in best gov college for mca.
for entrance exams, you can give nimcet exams for all nit's all across india.