5th August 2010, 11:22 PM
utkarsha.90

M.Com. entrance exam delhi university forms dates and syllabus

respected sir/ma'am
I am pursuing b.com(hons) from d.u. when is d entrance exam for m.com scheduled 2 b held? please guide me about the dates of filling up the forms and syllabus.. i am vry confused about wot is m.com in accountancy?

6th August 2010, 11:51 AM

Default Re: M.Com. entrance exam delhi university forms dates and syllabus

The entrance test is mostly held at the end week of July. So the forms and other notifications will be out after December.

So you may check the DU official site for latest updates or successcd

For details about the eligibility conditions and instructions for entrance test visit this link
6th August 2010, 02:43 PM
Somesh Goenka

As you are doing B.Com(Hons), you require minimum 50% to be eligible.

But unfortunately, you woke up pretty late, last date for submission of application forms for this year was 31st May'10.
So you have to try next time, and be alert about it by visiting the following link or from the newspapers:

http://www.du.ac.in/index.php?id=38

Also, no seats are available this year, so you cannot even apply for late admission.

Better luck next time!!
6th August 2010, 04:40 PM
Rickers

Hey Utkarsha,
Mostly entrance test in Delhi university held in the month of July/August of every year.
Anyways i have attached the pdf for Mcom syllabus. Kindly go through it.
For further assistance you can visit their official site
www.du.ac.in

6th August 2010, 06:16 PM
adityabhushan

Lightbulb Re: M.Com. entrance exam delhi university forms dates and syllabus

Originally Posted by utkarsha.90 View Post
respected sir/ma'am
I am pursuing b.com(hons) from d.u. when is d entrance exam for m.com scheduled 2 b held? please guide me about the dates of filling up the forms and syllabus.. i am vry confused about wot is m.com in accountancy?
dear utkarsha,
nice to know uyou are doing bcom from delhi .actually meritlist for 750 stdents are published on notice board.and also on site du.ac.in.
for u ,
M.Com. Admission Notice - 2010
1. The overall merit list for the first 750 candidates of M.Com. Entrance
Examination and the list of all candidates in reserved categories has
been put up on the Department notice board and Website
(www.commercedu.com and www.du.ac.in).
2. The admissions for Sports Category will be done at a later date
subject to weightage received from the relevant authority.
3. The admission and allocation of colleges to selected candidates will
be done through the process of counseling. Students will be allotted
colleges based on their merit in entrance test, preference and
availability of seats.
4. The schedule of counseling will be as follows:
5th July, 2010 Monday
:Counseling for admission to fill
all Seats of reserved categories (SC,
ST, CW and PH)
6th July, 2010 Tuesday
:Counseling for admission of General
Category candidates (Rank 1 to 150)
7th July, 2010 Wednesday
Category candidates (Rank 151 to
300)
8th July, 2010 Thursday
a) Counseling for admission
of OBC Category
(b) filling up of vacant OBC seats
by converting them to General
Category (Rank 1 to 400)
5. For confirmation of dates and names of candidates to be called for
counseling alongwith time, the candidates are required to check the
Department Notice Board or Department Website on Tuesday,
th
June, 2010.
6. The second counseling will be held on July 20, 2010 to fill vacant
seats, if any (including Sports Category seats )
(Prof. K. V. Bhanu Murthy)
Head of the Department

you can follow these.
aditya
20th August 2010, 05:55 PM

i am pursuing b.com"[h] and i want to do m.com then..........
i dont know the procedure to get admission in it.........so please tell me evrything about it..................
6th September 2010, 02:04 PM

please tell about m.com Admission Procedure And its syllabus
7th September 2010, 03:21 PM

i am a bba student, and instead of doing mba, i want to go for m.com, so can You please tell me some procedure of getting admi in m.com in respected DU.
10th September 2010, 10:11 AM

Sakshi Bedi,I M doing bcom prg final year and i want to do mcom kindly tell me abt the dates of forms and abt the entance exam of mcom! thnk u
27th September 2010, 12:30 PM

i want to know procedure of admission of m.com in DU and its fees structure
28th September 2010, 08:45 PM

harpreet lamba , i m doing b com (prog) 3 year ... in future i want to do m com. kindly tell me about the dates of forms and about the entrance exam of mcom. and the syllabus 4 entrance exam .... thank you .
29th September 2010, 05:53 PM
teeks

the entrance exam of mcom.
1. The overall merit list for the first 750 candidates of M.Com. Entrance
Examination and the list of all candidates in reserved categories has
been put up on the Department notice board and Website
(www.commercedu.com and www.du.ac.in).
2. The admissions for Sports Category will be done at a later date
subject to weightage received from the relevant authority.
3. The admission and allocation of colleges to selected candidates will
be done through the process of counseling. Students will be allotted
colleges based on their merit in entrance test, preference and
availability of seats.
4. The schedule of counseling will be as follows:
5th July, 2010 Monday
:Counseling for admission to fill
all Seats of reserved categories (SC,
ST, CW and PH)
6th July, 2010 Tuesday
Category candidates (Rank 1 to 150)
7th July, 2010 Wednesday
Category candidates (Rank 151 to
300)
8th July, 2010 Thursday
a) Counseling for admission
of OBC Category
(b) filling up of vacant OBC seats
by converting them to General
Category (Rank 1 to 400)
5. For confirmation of dates and names of candidates to be called for
counseling alongwith time, the candidates are required to check the
Department Notice Board or Department Website on Tuesday,
th
13th October 2010, 08:54 PM

I am recently pursuing B.Com(Honors)3rd yr..And I want to do M.Com(Part Time) in DU...then what is the eligibility criteria for me to take admission in DU and Whether I have to appear in any entrance exam or not...reply
18th October 2010, 08:05 PM

hello sir ,i am Nikhil Agarwal from kanpur persuing b.com 3rd year from kanpur university i would like to know which one has more weightage , regular or open learning m.com from DU.
9th November 2010, 09:12 AM

i am doing BBA ,and i want to do M.com from DU pls tell form date and syallabus
10th November 2010, 07:06 PM

wen r the forms of du available for m.com for session 2011-2013
11th November 2010, 07:48 PM

my b.com(p,SOL) 3rd year result just came out.I WANT TO take admission in m.com for the session 2010-11 so plz guide me.plz reply as early as possible.
10th December 2010, 06:18 PM

Can i knw d m.com entrance syllabus
14th December 2010, 04:15 PM

Am completed my bcom. this year with 54% marks. so tell me hw can i take admission in mcom. Pls Reply soon
12th January 2011, 12:06 PM

date of application form of m.com 2011 from sol & previous yr. question papers of entrance exam of m.com??????
16th January 2011, 02:22 PM

wen wud the forms be out for applyng regular mcom as well as correspondence?
17th January 2011, 02:10 PM

i am M.com first year's student in burhani college due to some reasons i was unknown about date of submission of examination form .so i want to know late date of submission of exams form for April 2011.
25th January 2011, 04:03 PM

when the application will be available & from where can i get this
25th January 2011, 06:25 PM

tell me the syllabus of entrance exam for m.com,delhi univercity?
26th January 2011, 02:44 PM

I am doing B.com(p) final year...and want to know the entrance date of M.com..so pls tel me the date?
26th January 2011, 02:45 PM

I am doing B.com(p) final year...and want to know the entrance date of M.com..so pls tel me the date?
26th January 2011, 06:15 PM

pls tell me the procedure of m.com and syllabus also.
31st January 2011, 12:00 PM

I am Aditi, I am in final year of B.com H, am pursuing CA ( IPCC), what the better option I can opt for??? M.COM / M.COM in accountancy??? Please suggest I am totally confused... And also tell me can I apply for m.com this yeasr, as i will be appearing the paper this year, and the result would be out after july/august..
Please suggest me and help me out...
Reply me soon...................................:-(
14th February 2011, 08:45 PM

i'm Bibha, i want to know about the procedure for form submission and entrance test for M.COM 2011. plz reply me as soon as possible
17th February 2011, 08:37 PM

how can I get admission in M com in DU and From when examination forms are distributed ?
23rd February 2011, 05:56 PM

what is the syllabus for mcom and please tell the dates for application form? i have done my bcom from delhi university and does jawaharlal nehru university provides mcom ?
25th February 2011, 04:47 PM

how can i get admission in m.com in delhi school of economices n when application form r sale pallavi
15th March 2011, 09:22 PM

i want to do m.com from delhi university and i want to know all the information about it.information regarding enternce test form date,test date,syllabus of m.com enterence etc.
21st March 2011, 01:36 PM

this year i complete my b.com(p) & score 53.4% from du(corr).now i m pursuing my m.com from du also. can i get admission in m.com du?
plz reply as soon as possible . i will be gr8full u.
thanx
21st March 2011, 04:26 PM

when m.com forms available of kanpur university
6th April 2011, 12:24 AM

kindly give me the syllabus for the M.com entrance exam.I'll be thankful to u if u can send it to my mail id its [email protected]

waiting for your kind resonse.
19th April 2011, 07:31 PM

Cool M.Com. entrance exam delhi university forms dates and syllabus

i dont know the procedure to get admission in it.........so please tell me evrything about it........
24th April 2011, 10:21 PM
dev1990

please reply my question
28th April 2011, 10:48 AM

tell me the dates of admission in m.com
3rd May 2011, 02:45 PM

Respected mam/sir,
i just have completed my b.com(prog.)from sol.now i want to do M.COM..I don't know the procedure to get admission in it..so plz tell me everything about it......
I'll be very THANKFUL to you.i will very greatful to you....

waiting for your kind response...
5th May 2011, 01:01 PM

I WANT KNOW ABOUT B.com. I have 52% marks in 10 2 .can i addmit in b.com in D.U. PLEASE INFORM ME SIR..what is the last date of entranc exam form...thank you sir.
5th May 2011, 06:17 PM

i am pursuing b.com"[h] and i want to do m.com then..........
i dont know the procedure to get admission in it.........so please tell me evrything about it..................
ap moj lo kuch nahi hon wal
20th May 2011, 02:43 PM
er.dellikannan

entrance test in Delhi university held in the month of July/August of every year..........
20th May 2011, 02:58 PM
er.dellikannan

[QUOTE=utkarsha.90;154537]respected sir/ma'am
I am pursuing b.com(hons) from d.u. when is d entrance exam for m.com scheduled 2 b held? please guide me about the dates of filling up the for
The entrance exam is conducted for those aspiring to do MCom from the university. Those who have cleared there BCom, BA in economics are eligible to appear for this exam. Also those in the final year and awaiting results can also appear for the exam.
24th May 2011, 02:09 PM

I am a graduate of B. Com (prog) from D.U and i have 48% marks (aggregate of 3 years). I belong to SC category. Plz let me know whether i am eligible to enroll in M.Com Regular or through Open Lerning. Plz suggest me..........
26th May 2011, 12:30 PM

sir i want to take admission in m.com but do' not know the procedure .Tell me the entrance test date and syllabus
26th May 2011, 12:35 PM

sir i want to take admission in m.com but do' not know the procedure .Tell me the entrance test date and syllabus
29th May 2011, 05:31 PM

sir can u tell me how much % need for taking admission in m.com,,,iam from sc quota......................
29th May 2011, 10:49 PM

i want to take admission in m.com but don't known anything about it. can u help me out
30th May 2011, 02:01 PM

please tell me about M.Com all subjects syllabus and intrence exam & fee structure.