14th June 2011, 05:51 PM

Maximum age limit to appear for CAT entrance exam?

I was interested to know about the Maximum age limit to appear in cat examination

15th August 2011, 01:08 PM
melwynjensen

Smile Re: Maximum age limit to appear for CAT entrance exam?

I was interested to know about the Maximum age limit to appear in cat examination
CAT EXAM ELIGIBILITY

There is no age limit for CAT exam... anyone can apply for CAT exam if they satisfy the below eligibility criteria..

-> The candidate must have more than 50 % in UG degree.

-> 45 % for reserved categories..

-> CAT 2011 registration is going to start from August 17th to 28th September...

-> To know more about CAT exam CLICK HERE!!!
15th August 2011, 01:16 PM
sunilpati

Default Re: Maximum age limit to appear for CAT entrance exam?

hi dear
there is no age limit for cat exam any one any time can apply for cat exam .
for this you should be a graduate from any discipline .

for more details you can visit website http://www.catiim.in

good luck.......
15th August 2011, 01:25 PM
shlrao

CAT is a common admission test conducted for the MBA program. Those students who have completed there graduation with more then 50% marks are eligible to apply. There is no age limitation every one with a UG or PD degree can apply for this exam.
15th August 2011, 02:15 PM

see, there is no age limit to appear for CAT entrance exam.

you can appear CAT entrance exam in any age.

there is no limit of maximum time attempt of CAT entrance exam.

the criteria which is required to appear in the CAT exam is

1.minimum graduation qualification.

2.minimum 50% marks in graduation.

all the best..........
15th August 2011, 04:06 PM

If you want to take the common admission test, conducted by Indian Institute of Management, you must be a graduate and have scored a minimum of 50%.
There is no maximum age limit to apply for the test.
If you belong to SC/ST category, you may take the test by scoring 45% in your bachelors degree examination.

For more information, refer to the official website of CATIIM
15th August 2011, 10:01 PM
G-rocks

There is no age limit for CAT exam.

The candidate has to secure a minimum of 50% aggregate mark in UG degree to qualify for CAT exam.

For more information you may visit the following link.

http://www.catiim.in
1st December 2011, 12:02 AM
litunu

there is no age limit to appear for CAT entrance exam.

you can appear CAT entrance exam in any age.
there is no limit of maximum time attempt of CAT entrance exam.
the criteria which is required to appear in the CAT exam is
1.minimum graduation qualification.
10th January 2012, 08:17 PM

Hi I have got 48% marks in BSc but after that i have done MCA and got 70%. Can i eligible for CAT?
30th July 2012, 01:18 AM

what is score required to get into iim bangalore through cat
30th December 2012, 11:45 AM
MAKES 25

Exclamation Re: Maximum age limit to appear for CAT entrance exam?

DEAR FRIEND,
FOR C.A.T EXAM NO AGE LIMIT BUT IF YOU HAVE GRADUATION THAN YOU CAN MINIMUM 50% PERCENTAGE REQUIRED IN THE GRADUATION.

C.A.T STAND FOR COMMON ADMISSION TEST.

with best wishes of Makes 25.
30th December 2012, 07:40 PM
kiruthika m.m

There is no age limit for CAT exam.

For more Details

12th February 2013, 02:36 PM
aryan5107241

The Acronym "CAT" stands for Common Admission Test.

CAT is conducted every year for those candidates who want to pursue MBA in the Top IIMs of India.

The Qualifications Required For CAT are :

* You must have completed graduation from any recognized college/university.

* You must have secured a minimum of 50% marks in graduation.

* Candidates who have completed there BBA are more likely to crack the CAT.

* There is no any age bar for this exam.

* There is no restriction on the number of attempts for this exam.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
12th February 2013, 04:51 PM
TARA001

HELLO ,

CAT STAND FOR COMMON ADMISSION TEST , AND THIS TEST IS CONDUCTED EVERY YEAR FOR TAKING ADMISSION INTO MANAGEMENT COURSE IN IIM'S INSTITUTE , THIS EXAM IS CONDUCTED BY IIMS INSTITUTE ONLY USUALLY IN THE MONTH OF OCT-NOV.

WELL AS PER YOUR QUESTION THERE IS NO SUCH AGE LIMIT FACTOR , HENCE YOU CAN APPLY FOR CAT EXAM AT ANY AGE BUT USUALLY AT THE AGE OF 21 IS THE MINIMUM AGE TO APPLY AND THERE IS NO SUCH MAXIMUM AGE LIMITT.

> > YOU MUST BE GRADUATE PASSED OUT CANDIDATE WITH AT LEAST HAVING 50% IN ANY DISCIPLINE FROM RECOGNIZED UNIVERSITY .

CAT XAM IS SAID TO BE ONE OF THE TOUGHEST EXAM AFTER UPSC EXAM . SO YOU HAVE TO PREPARE VERY WELL

FOR CAT EXAM AND HAVE TO SCORE GOOD PERCENTILE IN ORDER TO GET ADMISSION INTO TOP B-SCHOOL OF MBA LIKE :
  • IIM(A)
  • IIM (B)
  • IIM(C)
  • IIM (INDORE)
  • XLRI
  • FMS
  • IIM (LUCKNOW) etc......

THANK YOU
12th February 2013, 04:57 PM
onlyforyou

Dear There,

The acronym for CAT is Common Admission Test.

The eligibility criteria required for CAT examination are prescribed as below:-

* No age limit for this examination.

* Completion of BBA.

* Completion of graduation with 50% marks from any recognised college or university.

Hope the above mentioned will help you to get the information you were searching for.

12th February 2013, 06:54 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

hi.
there is no age limit to admission in mba or appearing in entrnce exam.
but for admission you have to passed graduation with any stream with 50% marks.
and cracked any one of the entrance exam like
cat
mat
xat
gcet
etc..........
12th February 2013, 07:18 PM
aashisranjan784

Dear Friend

CAT stands for the Common Admission test.It is one of the entrance examination that is conducted for selecting candidates who are eligible to the get admission in the Top B schools that is Indian Institute of Management in India.

The basic requirement for this examination is as below:

>>Graduation that is bachelor's degree in any stream from a recognized university with at least 50% marks in it.

>>There is no upper age limitations .The minimum age required is 21 years.

So you can give this examination at any age but it should not be less than 21 years.

The other most important thing is that there is also no limitations in no of attempts for this entrance examinations.

The latest exam pattern is as below:

Hope the information helps you

If you any other query ,you can leave your message here.

aashisranjan784
12th February 2013, 09:34 PM
spider man2906

Hello friend the complete details are below
Eligibility :
1. Bachelor's degree from a recognized university
2. The minimum percentage of marks required is 50%
3. There is no restriction regarding age and no. of attempts
all the best.....
12th February 2013, 09:36 PM

CAT is Common Admission Test for admission into MBA courses in top colleges of India.

There is no age limit for CAT . So don't worry and apply for it with good preparation.

You must be a Graduate in any discipline from a recognised University if you want to apply for CAT.

You also must have 50 % marks in the Graduation then only you will be eligible for CAT .

The best colleges for MBA course through CAT are IIMs and you must have a very good score then only you will be able to get admission in these colleges.

So be prepared for it if you are really interested in getting the topmost college.

For more information visit http://www.catiim.in

For more information regarding CAT please Click Here
13th February 2013, 12:31 AM
saivineel.t

No actually there is no age limit to appear for CAT and to do MBA and the eligibility criteria for MBA and CAT is as follows:

1)You have to be a graduate from a recognized university.
2)You have to get 50% marks in your graduation
3)you have to get 45% marks in your graduation if you belongs to any reserved category.
4)No back logs
5)No upper limit age bar
6)Final year graduation students can also apply

And to join MBA except CAT, the other entrance exams that are there are as follows:

1)MAT
2)XAT
3)SNAP
4)CET
5)IIFT
6)IBSAT
13th February 2013, 12:45 AM
nikhilmi

CAT (Common Admission Test)is one of the prestigious and also well acclaimed in Asia as well.
It is conducted by the IIMs(Indian Institutes of Management) for the admissions in the Management programmes in the IIMs and other top most institutes in India.

The ELIGIBILITY-:

Candidate must be a Bachelor Degree with not less than 50% marks,for SC/ST,it is 45% from a recognized university.

Final year candidates are also allowed to sit in the CAT examination.

AGE LIMIT->There is no Age Limit for the CAT examination,anyone satisfying the educational eligibility criteria can apply for the same.

The Pattern-:
The mode of the Exam is online.
Generally the CAT examination consists of TWO sections,
SEC-I-> Consists of Quantitative Ability and Data Interpretation.
SEC-II-> Consists of Logical Reasoning and Verbal Ability.

Please check the link for any information and the latest updates on CAT http://www.catiim.in

Good Luck.
13th February 2013, 01:38 AM

CAT stands for Common Admission Test.

CAT exam is conducted by the IIM for admission into the Management course like MBA. CAT exam details are given below.

Eligibility criteria:-

The candidate should be complete bachelor's degree or any equivalent graduation from a recognised university.

You have to score minimum of 50% marks in your graduation.

5%marks relaxation for reservation candidates.

You must be a citizen of india.

There is no age criteria for this exam i.e you can apply at any age there is no age limits.

The candidate should must have to score good marks in CAT exam because then only you get an admission in good college.

Some of the IIM's are given below-->

IIM(Indian Institute of Managemen), Banglore,

Indian Institute of Management, Lucknow,

Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad,

Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta,

Indian Institute of Management, Indore.

13th February 2013, 10:48 AM
Ravikanth2027

CAT Stands Common Entrance Test

CAT Entrance Exam Eligibility :

Candidates must have a Bachelor's Degree with at least min of 50% aggregate from a recognized university .

45% for SC/ST Candidates

There is no age limit for applying Candidates

15% of the seats are reserved for SC candidates

71/2% for the seats are reserved ST candidates

27% for the seats are reserved OBC candidates (non creamy)

3% for the seats are reserved Differently Abled

13th February 2013, 02:14 PM
shilpanaidu 123

CAT is Common Admission Test for admission into MBA courses in top colleges of India.

There is no age limit for CAT . So don't worry and apply for it with good preparation.

You must be a Graduate in any discipline from a recognised University if you want to apply for CAT.

You also must have 50 % marks in the Graduation then only you will be eligible for CAT .

The best colleges for MBA course through CAT are IIMs and you must have a very good score then only you will be able to get admission in these colleges.

So be prepared for it if you are really interested in getting the topmost college.

13th February 2013, 02:15 PM
shilpanaidu 123

Thumbs up Re: Maximum age limit to appear for CAT entrance exam?

13th February 2013, 05:14 PM
shweta suri

minimum age limit is 21 and for max. there is no limit
13th February 2013, 05:45 PM
shweta suri

No age limit
13th February 2013, 06:15 PM
shweta suri

No age limit
13th February 2013, 08:32 PM
shilpanaidu 123

hi dear
there is no age limit for cat exam any one any time can apply for cat exam .
for this you should be a graduate from any discipline .

for more details you can visit website http://www.catiim.in

good luck.......
13th February 2013, 11:24 PM

COMMON ADMISSION TEST

C.A.T exam is conducted by Indian Institute of Management, Ahmadabad.

ELIGIBILITY FOR M.B.A:-
> Pass graduation with minimum 50% marks from any stream.
For ST/SC candidate minimum 45% marks is require.
> there is no age limit in C.A.T exam.

TOP COLLEGE IN C.A.T EXAM:-

Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad

Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta (IIM C)

Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore (IIM B)

Indian Institute of Management, Lucknow (IIM L)

Indian Institute of Management, Indore (IIM I)

Indian Institute of Management, Kozhikode (IIM K - Calicut)
15th February 2013, 01:07 PM
josh98

Hi friend......

CAT stands for Common Admission Test.

There is no age limit for the CAT exam. All candidates are eligible to write the CAT exam.

The candidate should complete the Graduation.

The candidate need the 50% of marks in Graduation.

all the best.........
15th February 2013, 11:10 PM
ANNU00

No !!!!!! age limit for CAT exam.

The candidate has to secure a minimum of 50% aggregate mark in UG degree to qualify for CAT exam.For more information you may visit the following link.

16th February 2013, 12:51 AM
ranjeet250490

Arrow Re: Maximum age limit to appear for CAT entrance exam?

Talking of MBA, its one of the top most courses in the world. It offers tremendous growth opportunities and also global exposure to various companies, posts, clients, and experiences. Its certainly the most wanted course presently with majority graduates rolling in for this.

CAT - Common Aptitude Test if conducted by the IIM's i.e the Indian Institutes of Technology every year in the months of October. Its basically a process to take intake of candidates for the various IIM colleges and grant MBA programs to all those who qualify on merit basis.

So to attempt CAT, you should be a minimum GRADUATE in ANY stream! Its a minimum requirement. No one below this qualification can apply for CAT, as is takes students for MBA and its a Masters course. So only graduates can apply for the same.

For your information, THERE IS NO AGE NOR ATTEMPT LIMIT FOR CAT. This is a POST GRADUATION ENTRANCE EXAM.. You can apply after gaining considerable experience in any MNC or any other company that you wish to work in after your graduation..

So there is NO AGE LIMIT to appear for it. However after 30 years its not advisable. You should do your MBA within 30 years of your age only. Hope this helps

RANJEET
19th February 2013, 09:46 PM
kvs212011

Hai,,

CAT-Common Admission Test

->There Is No Age Limit For CAT entrane exam.
->But You Should passed Graduation With 50% marks.
->the candidate should not have Back logs.

I think this info Will Help to you.......

Thank you......

Best of luck Friend.......
20th February 2013, 02:22 PM
Beawar

Dear..

CAT :-

CAT is a MBA entrance exam which is conducted by Indian institute of Managements. It is a exam conducted once in a year for admission in the premiere management institute of India. CAT is a exam where success rate is so low. The exam is objective type and you will see there are 5 major sections such as English, Maths, GK, Reasoning and mental ability. For IIM's one should not expect calls if they got below 95% and this shows the toughness of the exam.

Eligibility of CAT :-

1. A candidate must be a graduate
2. Graduation must be done from a recognized university
3. 50% marks in case of General or OBC candidate
4. 45 % marks in case of SC/ST
5. There is no subject barrier and even Science and Arts graduate candidate can also apply for the course.
6. Good communication skills
7. No age limit
8. Unlimited number of attempts

Dear there is no age limit and even if you have lots of experience then it can even help you more to clear CAT as by that you will get more better job placement because you will be an experienced guy and definitely you get an edge over other candidates.

Hope it will help

Cheers...!!!
25th February 2013, 10:48 PM
Shaenma

CAT Exam Details:-

Full form of CAT is Common Admission Test. IIM conducts these exams. Although this score is accepted in any other University but several top private autonomous B-Schools too just like IIM accepts this score.

To sit for the CAT exam you need to complete your graduation first in any discipline from a recognized university with not less than 50% of marks in aggregate.

There is percentage relaxation for the reserved category candidates. For SC or ST candidates the percentage to secure at graduation level is 45% of marks. Even final year students about to sit for the final year exam or awaiting the result of the final year exam can also give this exam.

Selection Process includes:-

1) Written Exam
2) Group Discussion and
3) Personal Interview.

Based on the rank you secure accordingly you will start receiving calls from the IIMs and the institutions which accepts CAT scores. If you want to apply for other private institutions then you need to buy their application forms separately.

Age is not a factor here. Soon after graduation you can sit for it and there is no restriction on the number of permissible attempts too.

Exam usually takes place on the third Sunday of November and by January the result comes out. Those students who gets selected for the next stage of selection usually scores 99 percentiles or more.

In the exam you have to face multiple choice objective questions and you have to complete the whole paper in two and a half hours. There will be negative marking too. 1/4th marks will be deducted from your original score for every wrong answer you give.

For the exam you need to stress on the following areas: Verbal Ability, Reading Comprehension, Problem Solving and Data Interpretation.

Hope this helps
26th February 2013, 05:07 PM

CAT Eligibility

*The candidate must hold a Bachelor’s Degree, with at least 50% marks or equivalent CGPA [45% in case of the candidates belonging to Scheduled Caste (SC), Scheduled Tribe (ST) and Differently Abled (DA) (It may also referred to as Persons with Disability (PWD) category)]

*You can apply here maximum times because there is no limitation to attempts for CAT exam.Also there is no specific Age Criteria

26th February 2013, 08:19 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

CAT EXAM

There is no age limit for appearing cat entrance exams

you can appear at any age ...if you want to study mba course

it will ahppen in yearly twice like dec and oct months the syllabus of this exam was little tough like all maths related

question

for appearing IIM Colleges you have to write this exam

IIM -Indore

IIM -Cochin

IIM- Shilong

IIM - ahemnadbad

IIM -kolkata

ALL THE BEST
26th February 2013, 08:37 PM
venkataprakash.v

CAT Stands for Common Admission Test and this examination is conducted by Indian Institute of Management Once in a year . IIM is the finest college in our country and every one interested to join the IIM college . CAT examination is conducted for admission into MBA course .

CAT exam is one of the top examination in our country and all the private and government colleges accepting CAT score . Especially it have a good demand in the B-School . Minimum Qualification to apply for the CAT Examination is that candidate need to holding the degree . If you are holding the course then compulsory you are eligible to apply .

There is percentage bar for Common Admission Test examination and the candidate must secure at least 50% marks in their graduation and 45% marks for reserved categories . Those who are studying in the final year of degree course OR awaiting in the exam results may also eligible to apply for the CAT Examination .

Selection Process is divided into ::

-Written Examination
-Group Discussion
-Personal Interview

Written examination is based on the Quantitative Aptitude , Logical Reasoning , English Language and Data Sufficient . The Exam is based on the Objective paper and there is a negative marking also .

Mostly this exam will be held in the month of October OR November and the exam results will be released in the month of January OR February .

If you need further details , Visit the official website :: http://www.catiim.in/
26th February 2013, 08:54 PM
SK@S

You can apply to the CAT exams till any age as you want.
There is no age cap to apply for the CAT exams.

CAT exams are conducted by IIM.

Eligibilty to apply for the CAT exams are:
Graduation pass with minimum 50% marks for General and OBC candidates and minimum 45% marks for the SC/ST candidates.

CAT exams are held in october each year
Notifications for the exams comes out in July each year

Questions will be asked from the Below Sections in CAT Exams:
Quantitative Ability & Data Interpretation;
Verbal Ability & Logical Reasoning
28th March 2013, 02:43 AM
Rajanitai

CAT-Common Admission Test

There Is No Age Limit For CAT entrane exam.

But You Should passed Graduation With 50% marks.
the candidate should not have Back logs.
28th March 2013, 09:25 PM
bknayak

There is no upper age limit to appear for CAT entrance exam.
Graduation pass with minimum 50% marks.

Hope the information helps for you..................
28th March 2013, 11:27 PM
Sammy11

Hi dear..

CAT is given for admission in various colleges like IIMs and others for admission in MBA (Master of Business Administration)

The eligibility criteria for CAT (Common Aptitude Test) is as follows :-

> The candidate should have passed +2 from any recognized board/University.

> Aspirant must have a graduation degree from any recognized University with at least 50% marks or equivalent CGPA.

> Relaxation is provided for Reserved category aspirants. 45% marks are needed for SC/ST/DA

> There is no age limit for appearing in the exam.

> There are no maximum no. of attempts defined for this exam.

All the best..!!

Sammy
2nd October 2013, 04:51 PM

how many fee in cat exam
8th August 2015, 06:34 PM

I need some tips on how to prepare for CAT exam
More than a tip I want guidance and also the areas to excel.
15th February 2016, 08:47 PM
satyavivek

CAT and IIM's do not have any minimum or maximum age limits specified.
One can attempt CAT any number of times.