13th November 2009, 09:49 PM
Ayan Modak

MSc microbiology entrance exams?

i want to know entrance exams for m.sc medical microbiology

1. Institutes in which I can do Integrated MSc course in Microbiology or MSc in Microbiology? What is the syllabus to clear the entrance exam?
  2. Entrance exams for M.Sc Microbiology? Best colleges for this course?
  3. What to study for msc microbiology entrance for different universities?
  4. When is the entrance exam to take admission in MSc Microbiology?
  5. What is the scope of doing M.Sc in Microbiology? -- [New]
  6. Colleges in Chennai offering MSc medical microbiology? Entrance exams and jobs placements in Medical Microbiology?
  7. Detail about MSc Microbiology entrance exams in Bangalore?
  8. Entrance exams for Msc in Medical Microbiology
  9. MSc Microbiology details required: Best Universities, papers, eligibility and dates o
  10. Which subjects are needed for PG microbiology exam?
  11. Syllabus and previous year question papers of entrance exams for admission in M.Sc. in microbiology
  12. When is the entrance exam to do MSc in Microbiology in Goa? Colleges offering MSc Microbiology?
  13. Which are the courses available in MSc Microbiology? I have completed BSc Microbiology
  14. Date of MSc Microbiology entrance exam? Is MSc medical Microbiology better than MSc Microbiology? Best college for MSc Medical Microbiology?
  15. What is the salary for MSc Microbiology or Ph.D Microbiology? What are the different career options after MSc or Ph.D in Microbiology?
  16. How to do Ph.D in Microbiology after completing MSc Microbiology?
  17. List of PHD entrance exams after MSC Microbiology -- [Most Discussed]
  18. How to do MSc in microbiology in Goa? When is the entrance exam? Which colleges offering Microbiology?
20th November 2009, 03:16 PM
keerthi

Default Re: MSc microbiology entrance exams?

hello ayan,
first you want to join in entrance exam 2009-2010 then there are number of colleges in list which prefer your course.search the college websites because entrance are differ for colleges so rush it out all the best.
3rd December 2009, 09:10 AM

The best place for pursuing m.sc. microbiology are:

IIT-M,IIT-K,IIT-D,IIT-KGH: for following you have to appear for IIT-JAM which is conducted every year.online application almost started.

st.xavier college,kolkata: for it you have to appear for addmission test which is conducted every years in the month of may-june.

presidency college,kokata:- for it you have to appear for addmission test which is conducted every years in the month of may-june.
4th December 2009, 08:51 PM
Ayan Modak

tanx for ur ifrmation...it'll help a lot.
16th December 2009, 11:57 PM
kushagri.singh

Originally Posted by Ayan Modak View Post
i actually want to know about m.sc in medical microbiology and also about their college in india.....
17th December 2009, 10:16 AM
srilucky

i actually completed my btech i dont know what to next step to achieve my life my percent tage is 55% please gude any furture plains
18th December 2009, 12:20 PM
anuja

Guru Nanak Dev University M.Sc Entrance Exam
M.Sc (Biotechnology)& IIT JAM Entrance Exams 2010
http://www.bcmsu.ac.in/Gsmicr.htm
are some information about exams.
20th December 2009, 03:53 PM

Post Re: MSc microbiology entrance exams?

hi ,medical microbiology /bio medical science is a tough & intresting course,its not easy to complete but it depends on our intrest ,dr.b.r.ambedkar research university under the influence of delhi university conducting entrance test .for details go through delhi university website
21st December 2009, 12:37 AM
amarjit

Thumbs up Re: MSc microbiology entrance exams?

Originally Posted by srilucky View Post
i actually completed my btech i dont know what to next step to achieve my life my percent tage is 55% please gude any furture plains
you can either go for higher studies or go for a job.......it will be not difficult for you to enter merchant navy as it does not require percentage ........
apply for it......it gives a lot as salary.....
29th December 2009, 11:45 PM
ushasi das

Can I please get the date of release of NIV Msc forms.Please let me know it will be very kind of you.
31st December 2009, 11:10 AM

The forms are likely to be released in between mid-january to february.

Dont worry notification will be released in leading news papers.
12th January 2010, 04:20 PM
sumit tyagi

i want to know entrance exams for m.sc medical microbiology.
14th January 2010, 08:32 PM

There is no any common entrance's for it,different institute conducts different entrance for it.

You can appear for following entrance's of some of India's best institutes for for M.Sc. microbiology-

IIT-JAM :conducted by IIT itself for admission to its master degree programmes.

IISC,Banglore : conducts its own entrance for it GATE.

Osmania university,hydrabad : conducts its own entrance for it,notification not released yet.Details from its official website- http://WWW.OSMANIA.AC.IN

University of pune : conducts its own entrance for it.Details from its official website- http://www.unipune.ac.in

15th January 2010, 07:55 PM
maddusajj

[QUOTE=srilucky;6561]i actually completed my btech i dont know what to next step to achieve my life my percent tage is 55% please gude any furture plains[/QUO
please tell from which branch are you b.tech?
if you tell the branch we can guide you accordingly,
any ways with this percentage you are eligible to write ies,you can prepare for is as of now
25th January 2010, 07:04 PM
Unregisteredy

25th January 2010, 07:19 PM
nizarahamed_mic

please tell about the entrance exam for medical microbiology
30th January 2010, 01:12 PM

@ nizarahamed_mic

There is no any common entrance's for it; different institute conducts different entrance for it.

You can appear for following entrance's of some of India's best institutes for for M.Sc. microbiology/medical microbiology.

IIT-JAM: conducted by IIT itself for admission to its master degree programmes.

IISC,Banglore : conducts its own entrance for it GATE.

Osmania university,hydrabad : conducts its own entrance for it, notification not released yet. Details from its official website- http://WWW.OSMANIA.AC.IN

University of pune : conducts its own entrance for it.Details from its official website- www.unipune.ac.in

30th January 2010, 05:25 PM
Bella

you can go for exams like JNU and ASEE.................
1st February 2010, 12:13 PM
deepti parashar

Question Re: MSc microbiology entrance exams?

l want to know about enterance exam for microbiology and it's colleges
16th February 2010, 09:30 PM

i am a final year student of b.sc microbiology i wany to know about the enterance exam dates for lndustrial/agricultural microbiology DAVV university
25th February 2010, 06:07 PM
tejadeep

Question Re: MSc microbiology entrance exams?

l want to know about enterance exam for microbiology and it's colleges and i want to know the list of some universities offering with low fees from karnataka
9th March 2010, 03:03 PM
priyaldh

hi i want to knw abt Msc biotechnology universities in india offering separate entrance exam other than JNU...and Universities and institutes for MSc microbiology and the admission criteria?
18th April 2010, 11:44 PM
rema

hai......

Actually i want to know about msc industrial microbiology.entrance xam date,name of college in kerala.
19th April 2010, 06:05 PM

Hi I want to know about entrance exam for microbiology from Delhi university
26th April 2010, 10:00 AM

please tell me the qualification to admission in Msc microbiology
27th April 2010, 11:37 AM

hai.... I want to know about colleges of microbiology in chandigarh and punjab and procedure of admission.
2nd May 2010, 12:45 PM

HOW MUCH PERCENTAGE IS REQUIRED IN MSc in microbiology
6th May 2010, 01:47 PM

these are some colleges, who conducts his own entrance exams, so please
check these colleges to purse Msc microbiology course-

IIT- mumbai
IIT- kolkata
Assam University, Silchar
Lovely Professional University, Phagwara
Goa University
Manipal Academy of Higher Education, Manipal
Mahatma Gandhi University
University of Mumbai, Mumbai
University of Pune
University of Calcutta, Kolkata
Banaras Hindu University.

ok
6th May 2010, 01:54 PM

what is the last date of submitting osmania university msc entrance application
6th May 2010, 01:54 PM

hi, i am student of bsc from bamu university. can i apply for msc microbiology. what syllabus is there for entrance exam.
11th May 2010, 06:06 PM
brrrravi

Thumbs up Re: MSc microbiology entrance exams?

hi, friend

the information like admission notice, syllbus, exam date or any are update from the below link:
so please visit the link and get information ragarding this exam :

http://www.winentrance.com/scholarships/ASEE-Syllabus-MSc-Microbiology.html

best luck...
14th May 2010, 03:06 PM

hi,i am a graduate in microbiology..i have applied for msc microbiology at sj.joseph's college bangalore...there is entrance exam for it...i dont knw what to study for that...i cant take risk of loosing my seat...please tell me whether it will be multile choice questions or not and whether it will be direct questions....i got 73% in bsc
14th May 2010, 07:46 PM

i want to know that how one can prepare for the entrance exam and when the entrance exam will be held on???? thank u
20th May 2010, 02:46 PM

I am a graduate in microbiology and I want to study further in medical microbiology or industrial microbiology. So is there any good colleges in Gujarat ? when the entrance exam will be held on???? what syllabus is there for entrance exam? Plz help me anyone knows . . . . . Thanksss.....
21st May 2010, 01:30 PM
phuchi

hi friend
there are many colleges are available..given bellow

1.IIT- mumbai
2.IIT- kolkata
3.Assam University, Silchar
4.Lovely Professional University, Phagwara
5.Goa University
6.Manipal Academy of Higher Education, Manipal
7.Mahatma Gandhi University
8.University of Mumbai, Mumbai
9.University of Pune
10.University of Calcutta, Kolkata
23rd May 2010, 08:19 AM

hello!! plz show me the entrance exams notification n their entrance examination dates
26th May 2010, 04:35 PM

hi am bsc.biotechnology graduate and i want to do msc.medical molecular microbiology
and i want to know the entrance examination dates n colleges and how can i prepare for the msc entrances and which books i have 2 refer.
29th May 2010, 02:24 PM

i have given my B.Sc. exam and i am waiting for my result. Now i want to do M.Sc. microbiology so please tell me what should i do for that
30th May 2010, 10:37 PM

i have given my B.Sc. exam and i am waiting for my result. Now i want to do M.Sc. microbiology so please tell me what should i do for that....
7th June 2010, 01:57 PM

when msc microbiology 2010 entrance exam and entrance form com
e out
7th June 2010, 02:01 PM

how much seat are availlable in msc microbiology in SC category
24th June 2010, 01:23 PM

will you give me a little list of books for preparation of entrance of M.Sc Microbiology
12th July 2010, 04:26 PM

at how many least percentage i can get admission in M.Sc. microbiology in granted seat
12th July 2010, 04:27 PM

get admission in M.Sc. in granted seat
20th July 2010, 08:40 AM

hii...i want to know about the syllabus for entrace exam in M.Sc. microbiology
11th August 2010, 09:08 AM

As you want to know about the MSc microbiology entrance exams
Then there is no any need of worry.
You can get it from the following websites,www.winentrance.com
So just go and find the details on the given websites.
25th September 2010, 01:14 AM

mscmicro biology
1st October 2010, 04:24 PM
alekhya

hi ,medical microbiology /bio medical science is a tough & intresting course,its not easy to complete but it depends on our intrest ,dr.b.r.ambedkar research university under the influence of delhi university conducting entrance test .for details go through delhi university website
there is differ from one entrance exam to other entrance exams
in msc microbiology based on institutions
Some of the colleges in india are

study of the following fields namely virology, mycology, parasitology, bacteriology and many more.
List of Microbiology colleges in India:
1. Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh( Uttar Pradesh )
2. Assam University, Silchar( Assam )
3. Barkatullah Vishwavidyalaya, Bhopal( Madhya Pradesh )
4. Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli( Tamil Nadu )
5. Chaudhary Charan Singh Haryana Agricultural University, Hisar( Haryana )
6. Christian Medical College, Vellore( Tamil Nadu )
7. Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University : Faculty of Science & Faculty of Life Sciences, Aurangabad( Andhra Pradesh )
8. Fergusson College, Pune( Maharashtra )
9. Goa University : Faculty of Science, Taleigao Plateau( Goa )
10. Gujarat University : Faculty of Science, Ahmedabad( Gujarat )
11. Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar( Punjab )
12. Himachal Pradesh Krishi Vishwavidyalaya, Kangra( Himachal Pradesh )
13. Jiwaji University : Faculty of Sciences & Faculty of Life Sciences, Gwalior( Madhya Pradesh )
14. Karnatak University, Dharwad( Karnataka )
15. Lalit Narayan Mithila University, Darbhanga( Bihar )
16. Lovely Professional University, Phagwara( Punjab )
17. Mahatma Gandhi University : Faculty of Applied Science, Kottayam( Kerala )
18. Manipal Academy of Higher Education, Manipal( Karnataka )
19. Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli( Tamil Nadu )
20. Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology, Bhubaneshwar( Orissa )
21. Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur( Chhattisgarh )
22. Parikh Manilal Baldevdas (P.M.B.) Gujarati Science College, Indore( Madhya Pradesh )
23. Ponnaiyah Ramajayam Institute of Science & Technology, Thanjavur( Tamil Nadu )
24. Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education And Research, Chandigarh( Chandigarh )
25. Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur( Maharashtra )
26. Sardar Patel University, Vallabh Vidyanagar( Gujarat )
27. Seedling Academy of Design, Technology and Management, Jaipur( Rajasthan )
28. Shri Gujarati Samaj Innovative College of Commerce & Science, Indore( Madhya Pradesh )
29. Sri Krishna Devaraya University , Anantapur( Andhra Pradesh )
30. Tamil Nadu Dr MGR Medical University, Chennai( Tamil Nadu )
31. University of Calcutta, Kolkata( West Bengal )
32. University of Calicut, Kozhikode( Kerala )
33. University of Kerala : Faculty of Science, Thiruvananthapuram( Kerala )
34. University of Mumbai, Mumbai( Maharashtra )
35. University of Pune : Faculty of Science, Pune( Maharashtra )
36. Utkal University, Bhubaneshwar( Orissa )
37. All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi( Delhi )
38. Assam University, Silchar( Assam )
39. Andhra University : College of Science and Technology, Vishakapatnam( Andhra Pradesh )
40. Banaras Hindu University : Faculty of Science, Varanasi( Uttar Pradesh )
41. Bharathiar University, Coimbatore( Tamil Nadu )
42. Bhavnagar University, Bhavnagar( Gujarat )
43. Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kanpur( Uttar Pradesh )
44. Delhi University, New Delhi( Delhi )
45. Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University, Faizabad ( Uttar Pradesh )
46. Gauhati University : Faculty of Science, Guwahati( Assam )
47. Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture & Technology, Nainital( Uttarakhand )
48. Gulbarga University : Faculty of Science & Technology, Gulbarga( Karnataka )
49. Gurukula Kangri Vishwavidyalaya, Hardwar( Uttarakhand )
50. Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla( Himachal Pradesh )
7th November 2010, 06:28 PM

hi! im a bsc microbiology final year student and i want to know about various pg entrance exams in india for the session 2011
related to my stream
17th November 2010, 11:08 PM

is it marine microbiology is suitable for girls