List of Microbiology Entrance Exams

Microbiology can be described as the study that deals with the growth, infrastructure and other related aspects of microorganisms. Microbiology also comprises of the study of the human, plan and animal immune system; in other words Immunology. More than a few colleges as well as other educational institutions are there in country that provides students with many postgraduate as well as undergraduate level courses in microbiology. As to get admitted into such courses, desirous students will need to appear for an entrance exam. This exam can be set by an individual university or can be set in the national level.

List of Microbiology Entrance Exams

• The Indian Institute of Science (IISc) Entrance Exam
  • Indian Institute of Technology Entrance Exam (IIMK)
  • Mahatma Gandhi University : Faculty of Applied Science Entrance Exam
  • University of Calicut Microbiology Entrance Exam
  • University of Kerala : Faculty of Science Microbiology Entrance Exam
  • Aligarh Muslim University Microbiology Entrance Exam
  • Assam University Microbiology Entrance Exam
  • Banaras Hindu University Microbiology Entrance Exam
  • Goa University Microbiology Entrance Exam
  • Guru Nanak Dev University M.Sc Microbiology Entrance Exam
  • Himachal Pradesh University Shimla - Microbiology Entrance Test
  • Lovely Professional University Microbiology Entrance Exam
  • M.Sc (Biotechnology)& IIT JAM Entrance Exams
  • Mahatma Gandhi University Microbiology Entrance Exam
  • Manipal Academy of Higher Education Microbiology Entrance Exam
  • Osmania university Microbiology Entrance Exam
  • University of Calcutta Microbiology Entrance Exam
  • University of Mumbai Microbiology Entrance Exam
  • University of Pune Microbiology Entrance Exam

List of Courses available in Microbiology

• B.A. Microbiology
  • B.Sc. Clinical Microbiology
  • B.Sc. Industrial Microbiology
  • B.Sc. Medical Microbiology
  • B.Sc. Microbiology
  • B.Sc. Microbiology and Microbial Technology
  • Diploma in Microbiology
  • M.D. Microbiology
  • M.Phil. Microbiology
  • M.S. Stem Cell Biology
  • M.Sc. Applied Microbiology
  • M.Sc. Clinical Microbiology
  • M.Sc. Microbiology
  • M.Sc. Microbiology (Integrated)
  • Ph.D. Microbiology

Application Procedure for the Microbiology Course

The cost of application forms for these exams will range from Rs. 500/- to Rs. 2000/-. Students who wish to appear for the exams can procure the application from the counter of the concerned institution or download it from the official website of the same. Students also have the opportunity to get the form by post. After completing the form, students must send it alongside all the papers that are needed to the concerned address prior to the last date of submission.

54 Responses to “List of Microbiology Entrance Exams”

1. 54
    anjana sharma:

who are u ?

2. 53
    Sudip Singha:

I am doing my bsc in microbioly from vidyasagar universipy.I want to do M.sc in microbioloy.From where do I complete M.sc in microbiology?

3. 52
    bhargavi:

I’m doing my Bsc in microbiology at the moment.completing my third year.
    i want to know if i could study in the field of food industry and technology.
    could you please send me the career options i could persue in the field of food and how .

4. 51
    Sudipta Mohanty:

i am a student of m.sc microbiology in ouat…
    want to know about further higher studies and career in this line…
    kindly sir..help me out..

5. 50
    divya:

now i am studying 1st yr microbiology(int) in annamalai university at chidambaram can i join 2nd yr in any other college by entarence or conciling i got 80 % in 12th exam

6. 49
    vishnu gupta:

what job we can get after doing so:
    1.b sc microbiology
    2 m sc microbiology
    3 phd microbiology
    4 m. phil microbiology

plz send me and best which subject pg microbiology ??

7. 48
    anu:

I want the details about entrance exam of bsc.medical microbiology?

8. 47
    Shivakumar:

I’m stdying b.tech biotechnology first year..i wanna study m.tech microbiology..?? Any entrance exams there??? Can i do m.tech microbiology after completing b.tech biotechnology?

9. 46
    shivam:

what job we can get after doing so:
    1.b sc microbiology
    2 m sc microbiology
    3 phd microbiology
    4 m. phil microbiology

10. 45
    Pankaj sharma:

sir,can i apply for bsc microbiology in himachal
    plz tell me the procedure for it ….

11. 44
    tiny rs:

bsc medical micro biology admission details

12. 43
    mahendra nagar twr.:

i complete bsc.micro. Now going pg. Which is best institute for msc.micro in Rajesthan and m.p.

13. 42
    shalu:

i am completed my m.sc. microbiology and i want to do p.hd.,will u help me for p.hd. entrance exam prepration?

14. 41
    nisha:

what course di i hav to take ?
    should i write medical entrance exam ?
    colleges in bangalore which can help me?

15. 40
    Poonam Agrawal:

am a student of microbiology and am intrested to do my m.sc. by bacteriology or medical microbiology ,will you pls help me what should i do , nd colleges whigh are having these branches..???

16. 39
    subha:

sir.. wts the qualification to work in research institues. and please guide me what to do after M.phil in microbiology.

17. 38
    zareena gulnar:

sir,i want entrance syllabus for PHD environmental microbiology

18. 37
    anshul:

which institutes in delhi help to score good in enterence exams of microbiology..

19. 36
    sanjukta:

I am a student of 12th.. want to study microbiology..please suggest some good colleges in up and delhi..

20. 35
    manju:

pls tell me the entrance exam for msc microbiology.

21. 34
    Juhi jain:

Helo sir,its juhi.i am doing bsc from ind.micro n its my final year..nw m willing to do my p.g from msc micro.plz suggest me gud college of u.p,m.p,NCR and rajasthan.plz

22. 33
    Shaliniverma:

Pls tell me the entrance exam for msc micro in gndu and what r d scopes

23. 32
    Vrushali:

What are scope for jobs after msc neurobiochemistry

24. 31
    Vrushali:

What are facilities or scope for jobs after msc neurobiochemistry

25. 30
    harman:

I HAVE DONE MY GRADUATION IN bSc biotechnology( hons).Where I can do MSc microbiology? suggest me good places

26. 29
    shreosi chatterjee:

please tell me the best college for m.sc. in microbiology in India.

27. 28
    kusum:

sir i m kusum..doing bsc.microbiology 2nd year from D.U..i m planning wat to do in future…i m confused should i follow microbiology further or prepare for P.O examz like post…i want my bright future…i am not able to decide what i should although i like microbiology still i am very confused ..please guide me

28. 27
    kusum:

sir i m kusum..doing bsc.microbiology 2nd year from D.U..i m planning wat to do in future…i m confused should i follow microbiology further or prepare for P.O examz like post…i want my bright future…i am not able to decide what i should although i like microbiology still i am very confused ..please guide me

29. 26
    HIRAL SURTI:

about entress exam of msc & which subject i got in msc after bsc microbiology.

30. 25
    sahdev chaudhary mathura:

tell me syallbus of entrance exam of msc microbiology

31. 24
    anubha:

in which government departments jobs are available for M.Sc.[microbiology] aspirants?

32. 23
    neha:

pls give direct information about the msc enterance exam and also about the syllabus and date also

33. 22
    divya priyadarshini:

Pls. give information about admission procedure in B. Sc. microbiology courses

34. 21
    rajarathinam.m.a:

I WANT M.SC MICROBIOLOGY ENTRANCE LIST OF COLLEGES IN TAMILNADU and RELATED COURSES IN MEDICAL LINE .

35. 20
    SUDHAKAR,OMALUR:

I WANT M.SC MICROBIOLOGY ENTRANCE LIST OF COLLEGES IN TAMILNADU

36. 19
    Vishakha Mhase:

bsc biotechnology student can also do the msc microbiology under the pune or other university

37. 18
    [email protected]:

I am now study b.sc microbio so next i have study like m.sc industerial microbiology you tell me for when application give please …

38. 17
    shailendra chauhan:

i had cmpleted B Sc medical microbiology with HNB Garwal university. i want to higher study in MSc microbiology or industrial microbiology. I want to know the entrance exams conducted in india for Msc.microbiology Msc industerial micro ( in colleges)..would u tel me the plans required for that and syllabus and wot al questions askd 4 t exm? plz plzz sir

39. 16
    kshitij:

i want to msc microbiology entrence exam for difrent unyvercity

40. 15
    purvi:

i want information based on undergraduate courses for dairy and food microbiology India?

41. 14
    farheen:

i had comleted B Sc microbiology with osmania university. i want to persue higher studies in MSc microbiology. what kind of subject i should chose in it and that perticuler subject must have future importance. i am confused. please i need help.

42. 13
    sonal:

plz give me detaied information about integrated msc +phd\msc entrance exam in microbiology,life science

43. 12
    Mrs. Bhuvaneshwari Raja Rajeshwar:

Respected Sir / Madam
    I have Joined the B.sc Microbiology course in 2009 , I wrote my 1st & 2nd Sem I applied for the 3rd sem and got my hall ticket also at that time i am pregnanted so iam not able to write Is there chances to write my exam now in the coming sem in the madras university for the 3rd year

44. 11
    suganya:

what is the scope of aricultural microbiology compare to applied microbiology

45. 10
    K.Rupa Prasan:

i have obtained graduation in BSc (Micro-biology, Bio-technology and Bio-chemistry) during the year 2005. I have been working as Medical Transcriptionist for the last 3 years. I wish to study PG with Micro-Biology subject on part time basis in a reputed College/Institute. Can I get a seat in a good college/institute in the above subject for getting a good job with micro-biology subject?

46. 9
    ANJALI NITHYAN.B:

i am a finaly year bsc industrial microbiology student. i want to go for msc microbiology .please tell me which colleges offer msc microbiology in kerala. whether any entrance test for the admisssion? and which colleges admit students on merit basis?
    i want full details ………………………..
    please sir, reply ……………………………..pls…………………
    pls reply………………………….

47. 8
    AMRUTH:

sir cmpltd graduation in microbiology….. plz alerts job offers in my mail

48. 7
    Ankit sharma:

i have done b.sc. In industrial microbiology.i am unable to take any decisiom for my bright future and i request to you pls tell me that which subject best for m.sc. .biotech,biochemisty and microbio

49. 6
    Shana:

Am doing Bsc.microbiology..I want to know the entrance exams conducted in india and southern parts f india for Msc.microbiology( in colleges)..would u tel me the plans required for that and syllabus and wot al questions askd 4 t exm?

50. 5
    suchitra khatua:

plz tell me about the dates for enterance in b.sc biotech in delhi colleges and their eligibility

51. 4
    shalini thakur:

i have a question tht- do we have scope in medical microbiology? is it profitable? after msc. wht course comes nxt?
    what all jobs can be done after doing this couse

52. 3
    N.S KUSHWAHA:

I am N.S KUSHWAHA. I have completed my msc microbiology from BUNDELKHAND UNIVERSITY JHANSI. Now i want to do p.hd in microbiology. Please help me.
    My contact- [email protected]

53. 2
    arun:

i am in arts group student intrested to study microbiology i hav good Knowledge in microbiology. wt i shoud do?

54. 1
    shejal:

where in india can i do M Sc. in food microbiology