1st November 2011, 07:57 AM
OMKUMAR SHASTRI

Previous 5 year Question Papers of IPS Exam?

I wana indian police services question papers of last five years.

1st November 2011, 06:31 PM
millan1

Location: At- Ainshamula; Po- Chhanijanga; Dist- Puri; Pin- 752113; Odisha
Default Re: Previous 5 year Question Papers of IPS Exam?

Respected sir,http://papers.iupsc.com/
for IPS previous year question papers please follow the links below:
http://papers.iupsc.com/
http://entrance-exam.net/ips-indian-police-service-papers/

1st November 2011, 11:20 PM

Originally Posted by OMKUMAR SHASTRI View Post
IPS Stands for Indian Police Services and To become IPS Officer you have to complete your Graduation and cracked the UPSC Civil services examination.

And this examination is conducted by UPSC in two stages : Preliminary examination and Main examination, Firstly you have to cracked the Preliminary examination Only then you are eligible for Main examination, Main examination are Descriptive.

If you need the Previous year Paper of UPSC Civil services examination then Please dont worry because Here I am Providing You some Few Preliminary examination paper of UPSC Civil services examination. So please check the Given paper and keep practice to cracked the Preliminary examination.

UPSC CSAT Examination Pattern :
File Type: pdf GENERAL_STUDIES.pdf(1.07 MB, 2096 views)
File Type: pdf GENERAL_STUDIES_2.pdf(1.57 MB, 1698 views)
File Type: pdf GS_PAPER_I.pdf(1.20 MB, 1449 views)
File Type: pdf GS_PAPER_II.pdf(1.32 MB, 1361 views)
File Type: pdf GS_PAPER_II_VISU_CHALL.pdf(1.19 MB, 1334 views)
2nd November 2011, 01:21 PM
ashok880

Indian Police Service exam is held once in year, this exam is part of Civil service exam and exam is conducted by UPSC.

Eligibility criteria for IPS exam: Candidate should have complete graduation degree with any stream from a recognized university.
Age should be between 21 to 30 years for General category candidates,21to 33 year for OBC category candidates,21 to 35 years for SC/ST category candidates

See this attachment for previous year papers.
File Type: pdf ENGLISH_COMPULSORY.pdf(167.8 KB, 1062 views)
File Type: pdf ESSAY_COMPULSORY.pdf(47.3 KB, 844 views)
File Type: pdf gen 2010.pdf(497.2 KB, 982 views)
30th November 2011, 02:06 PM

please send me IPS entrance exam model test paper
My. i.d. [email protected]
" " [email protected]
9th December 2011, 07:36 PM

plz send the ips entrance exam model test paper

my email.id [email protected] and [email protected]
9th December 2011, 07:39 PM

plz send the IPS entrance exam model test paper

my id [email protected]
22nd December 2011, 07:59 PM

please send me previous 5years question papers of i.p.s exam.my selected course is mathematics.
my i.d. is [email protected].
23rd January 2012, 02:51 PM
chandanverma1988

plz send the IPS entrance exam model test paper and syllabus
my id [email protected]
8th March 2012, 08:07 PM
ajaygowda123

awesome guys thanks a ton i am bit busy and on cyber cafe so i can only say this i will be back after 1 month when i get connection at home so then i will look into each topic and replay but i just want to say awesome forum keep it up gud luck
20th March 2012, 10:36 PM
sangeetha p swamy

sir, can you pls send me the previous 5 year ips question papers to my id
26th March 2012, 09:20 PM

i am osheen i m doing class 12 for this year 2012 i m want to join the ips so plzzzz...... send me all the details regarding the ips... as soon as possible
27th March 2012, 12:14 AM
arvind_singh

Well if you want to become an IAS officer then you will have to appear for the civil service exam.The examination is conducted by the UPSC.It is conducted every year and eligible students can apply for it by filling the application form and sending it to the UPSC. If you are eligible and you have filled the form correctly then you will get the admit card other wise you will have to wait till next year .

1.Preliminary exam::It consist of two papers and both are of objective types and common for all students .

2.Main exam:: Only those students who have cleared the preliminary exam will be eligible for the main exam.There are total 9 papers and students have to choose two optional subjects .After clearing the main exam you will get call for the interview.

1. Essay type Indian Language Qualifying Paper (300 marks)
2. English Qualifying Paper (300 marks)
3. General Essay type paper (200 marks)
4. General Studies (Paper-I&II 300 marks each)
5. Optional subject-I(Paper-I&II 300 marks each)
6. Optional subject-II(Paper-I&II 300 marks each)

I have attached the previous year questions papers of the IAS exam i hope it will help you to prepare for the exam.
File Type: pdf GENERAL_STUDIES.pdf(1.07 MB, 585 views)
File Type: pdf GENERAL_STUDIES_2.pdf(1.57 MB, 527 views)
File Type: pdf GENERAL_STUDIES_2010.pdf(1.57 MB, 519 views)
File Type: pdf GS_PAPER_I.pdf(1.20 MB, 495 views)
File Type: pdf GS_PAPER_II.pdf(1.32 MB, 489 views)
File Type: pdf Prelims-2011-Sample-Question-Paper.pdf(86.9 KB, 502 views)
27th March 2012, 12:56 AM
arvind_singh

Pattern of the examination :

1.Preliminary exam::It is common for all students and consist of two papers and both are of objective types.

Paper 1 : (200 marks) - Duration : Two hrs.
Paper II: (200 marks) – Duration : Two hrs

2.Main exam:: students who will pass the preliminary exam will be eligible for the main exam.There are two optional subjects which a candidates have to choose and total 9 subjects .The main examination contains following papers.

1. Essay type Indian Language Qualifying Paper (300 marks)
2. English Qualifying Paper (300 marks)
3. General Essay type paper (200 marks)
4. General Studies (Paper-I&II 300 marks each)
5. Optional subject-I(Paper-I&II 300 marks each)
6. Optional subject-II(Paper-I&II 300 marks each)

I have attached the previous year questions papers of the IPS exam i hope it will help you to prepare for the exam.
File Type: zip IAS.zip(11.47 MB, 1046 views)
File Type: pdf GENERAL_STUDIES.pdf(1.07 MB, 558 views)
File Type: pdf GS_PAPER_I.pdf(1.20 MB, 464 views)
File Type: pdf GS_PAPER_II.pdf(1.32 MB, 492 views)
13th May 2012, 03:30 PM

AJAY SINGH RATHORE
pls tell me some books for ips
ips me merit kitni rahti hai or hy se hy merit me kya post or kam rank per konsi post milti hai kya ips me direct
DJP Directar or genral polce officer ban sakta hai or isse badi koi post hai kya jo merit me aane per milti hai
2nd June 2012, 05:08 PM

where i will get the form of this exam and after the main exam is there any interview to be taken and what kind of questions will be asked in the personal interview
26th June 2012, 10:58 AM
satyanarayansharma

[QUOTE=Unregistered;1493316]sir,

plz send the IPS entrance exam model test paper

my id [email protected]
27th July 2012, 09:31 PM

sir i want to become a IPS officer
30th July 2012, 11:41 PM

plz sent me previous year sample paper of all the higher laval examination.....my email id is......
[email protected].........
31st July 2012, 02:24 PM
mohmmad salman

I am the student of BE- 2 year, so sugase me how can i preare for the IPS.
Pls send me last five year paper of IPS on my [email protected]
10th October 2012, 08:37 PM

plz give me
10th October 2012, 08:37 PM

plz give me
18th October 2012, 10:47 PM

pls send ips entrence exam model question paper plz sir..
my email address:
11th November 2012, 06:18 PM

Ips syllabus pls send me sir
Email .

12th March 2013, 07:27 AM

I am study in B.E. 3 year and I want last 5 years ips question paper give me sir so plz send me my id [email protected]
26th May 2013, 10:39 AM
kumar1071993

can you send me the privious five year paper please friends....
my id is [email protected] and send also the related book .
10th July 2013, 08:51 AM

please send me syllabus and previous 7 years exam( preliminary and mains ) at e-mail id " [email protected]"
thanking you for this kind.
21st December 2013, 07:27 AM
m.sreekanthreddy

Smile Re: Previous 5 year Question Papers of IPS Exam?

[QUOTE=OMKUMAR SHASTRI;1336061]I wana indian police services iwantquestion papers of last five years
19th August 2014, 02:07 AM

please please send me the previous 5 years paper
my Email Id. is [email protected]