19th July 2010, 11:53 PM

Previous years NTPC papers and Books?

sir i m having 73% in aggregate in mechanical till the end of my 3rd year, sir so when i can apply for the ntpc exam wheter i can apply during the fourth year of my degree and also i m having 12th % equals to 64.4 whether it diminishes my eligibility or there is no issue of 12th class % in ntpc and other psu's and kindly suggest me an appropriate book for it and kindly send some of the previous ntpc papers.
with regards,
ADITYA GOUR

20th July 2010, 09:11 AM
prd

Cool Re: Previous years NTPC papers and Books?

Dear Friend, It is an earnest request to you, to please inform me about this, as soon as you get to know it. Thanking you, Yours truely PRD
20th July 2010, 09:32 AM
LOKESH RAJPUT

Default Re: Previous years NTPC papers and Books?

HELLO!

firstly i want to tell you that you are eligible for the post of
O&M Mechanical, but they prefer experienced candidates.
Qualification: Candidate should be graduate with the degree in Engineering in production/mechanical.
Experience: Should have exp. in operation and maintenance of power plant

The test pattern is given below:

The written test consists of two papers- Technical and Aptitude. The questions of the Technical test depend on the discipline chosen among the six disciplines. The six disciplines are Electrical, Mechanical, Civil, Control and Instrumentation and HR & Finance.

The number of questions in the Technical Test is 120 and that in the Aptitude Test is 50. The questions are of multiple choice types and time allotted is 2 hours. The questions are not very tough but time management is an important issue. Maximum number of questions should be answered fro getting a chance, but it should also be remembered that there is a negative marking of 1/4th mark for every wrong answer.

The aptitude test questions do not belong to any specific stream. They consists general questions like Synonyms, Antonyms, Fill in the blanks with the most appropriate word, Word Analogies, Comprehension Passages. There can be some questions on problem solving skills. The problems are on topics like time and distance, profit and loss, ratio and proportion etc.

Links:

1. http://forums.sureshkumar.net/ntpc-placement-papers/54021-ntpc-paper-2007-a.html
2. http://forums.sureshkumar.net/ntpc-placement-papers/54017-ntpc-papers.html
3. http://forums.sureshkumar.net/ntpc-placement-papers/54020-ntpc-paper-2008-a.html
4. http://www.freshersworld.com/Placementweek/showpaper.asp?cid=217&pid=12529&pgcount=1&prio=3
5. http://www.freshersworld.com/Placementweek/showpaper.asp?cid=217&pid=11849&pgcount=1&prio=4
6. http://www.freshersworld.com/Placementweek/showpaper.asp?cid=217&pid=13492&pgcount=1&prio=6
20th July 2010, 11:11 AM

You can join NTPC as a Engineering Trainee Executive (EET).

Eligibility for it is such that candidate must be Graduate engineer with at least 65% aggregate including all semesters (55% for SC/ST). Candidates appear for the Final year/Semester can also apply for it, they are provisionally allowed if they fails to produce there pass certificate before given time there candidatur will be cancelled.

Class 12th percentage is no bar, only Graduation aggregate will be entertained. So dont worry for it.

Where as for study materials

For Amptitude Test, you can opt for Quantitative Amptitude For competetive Examination (R.S.Agarwal).

For Technical Test- Ramesh NTPC Mechanical Engineering Guide (Ramesh Publication House Editorial Boar).

For sample papers go through following links:-

http://www.freshersworld.com/Placeme...ny.asp?cid=217

http://placementpapers.net/helpingroot/search/node/NTPC

For your Conviniance I have also attached a file of NTPC notification 2009, it will help you to understand the whole eligibility criteria, kindly found the attachment below.

~Faiyaz~
File Type: pdf NTPC.pdf(50.8 KB, 546 views)
20th July 2010, 11:22 AM
karthu

hai
The previous year question papers can be downloaded from the sites given below:http://forums.sureshkumar.net/ntpc-p...er-2007-a.html
The other site is http://www.freshersworld.com.Placeme...count=1&prio=3
20th July 2010, 02:28 PM
karthu

Hai
Some of the reference books are listed in the following website:www.placementpapers.net
20th July 2010, 08:34 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hii firend ,,,this some of the mechanical branch questions..this year....and it didnt demand fundadamental knwdge....it was for freshers n dont demand any specific .....hope this 30 questions will giv u idea abt que.papr patrn.........good luck.....
Technical section-120que.
Non-tech section-50que
1/4 -ve markng n sectional cut-off

1.What is intensive property?
2.What is engg.stress?
3."ideal"cycle for s.i. engine?
4.Heat transfer mode in radiation?(e m wave)
5.Expnsn of steam in turbine is_________process?
6.Francis turbine is _________type(dirsn) of turbine?
7.Unit of refrigrtsn?
8.Efficiency of heat engine?
9.Unit of overall heat trnsfr coff.?
10.Von-mises theory is based on which princpl?(max.sh.strain)
11.Which is used as refrigerent?(freon)
12.Meaning of stage in turbine?
13.By increasing insulation
, heat transfr rate will ____??(may incrs or decrs ,it will depnd on thickness)
14.When whirling of shaft will occur?
15.What will be deflection of simply supptd beam?
16.Darcy-weichbac-eqn...?
17.Why spiral casing is used in centrifugal pump?
18.What is d use of draft tube?
19.One que. related to press.compounding?
20.One que.related to vel.compounding?
21.Where super-sonic velocity will occr in nozl?
22.One que related to direction in gyroscopy chapter?
23.Which governer is used in gramo-phone?
24.What will be frequency of cantilvr-beam?
25.When "IMPACT"

ELECTRICAL
1) Definition of synchronuous speed
2) Steady state error formula
3) Maths: Questions related to laplace, Z- transforms, and Forier series.. were asked
4) What is the transmisssion voltage for the bulk industries..
5) Questions related to power plant applications
and construction
6) Electronics: from IGBTS, JFETS, BJT as mentioned above
7) And also questions related to instrumentation were also asked
IF YOU NEED MORE INFORMATION YOU CAN CHECK OUT IN THESE WEBSITE
www.ntpcjobs.net
www.freshersworld.com
www.coders2020.com
www.placementpapers.net
21st July 2010, 02:41 PM
agentroy

hi friend
you can get the previous 10 year question paper of the ntpc exam from the following site
2. http://forums.sureshkumar.net/ntpc-placement-papers/54017-ntpc-papers.html
3. http://forums.sureshkumar.net/ntpc-placement-papers/54020-ntpc-paper-2008-a.html
4. http://www.freshersworld.com/Placementweek/showpaper.asp?cid=217&pid=12529&pgcount=1&prio=3
5. http://www.freshersworld.com/Placementweek/showpaper.asp?cid=217&pid=11849&pgcount=1&prio=4
9th August 2010, 11:44 PM

i need previous question paper for electrical executive trainee. my mail-id is [email protected]. pls mail it sir
10th August 2010, 02:08 PM
ravi k

dear frnd,
you can get previous year question paper of NTPC on www.freshersworld.com.you can buy books of jk publishers,handa publications etc..
all the best...
29th August 2010, 12:10 PM

Sir my self rahul verma, m in electrical branch btech 3rd year.i want 2 know about d preparation and requirements of ntpc exam
29th August 2010, 12:37 PM

respected sir ,
sir i am third year student b.Tech in ece branch ,i am seccured 63%till seconde year sir i can apply for job in third year
are ntpc select through GATE
Devmani
30th August 2010, 12:22 AM
KHAN20

Thumbs up Re: Previous years NTPC papers and Books?

according to my knowledge there r many books avalable in the market for NTPC exam.these books r
1.NTPC BY G.K PUBLISHERS.
2.NTPC BY J.B GUPTA.
3.NTPC BY R.K RAJPUT
etc.
from this book u can get previous yr question paper.or u may get information from newspaper.and information u can visit web site .
31st August 2010, 12:33 AM

dear friends,

the question paper for the NTPC mainly consisit the question from the power system.control system,electric machine

and you can get the question paper from the following websites...

www.freshersworld.com
31st August 2010, 11:49 PM
poplu13

you can avaail previous years question paper on the link provided...

http://www.freshersworld.com/Placementweek/showpaper.asp?cid=217&pid=12529&pgcount=1&prio=3
http://www.freshersworld.com/Placementweek/showpaper.asp?cid=217&pid=11849&pgcount=1&prio=4
http://www.freshersworld.com/Placementweek/showpaper.asp?cid=217&pid=13492&pgcount=1&prio=6

Good luck !!
19th November 2010, 12:13 AM

Previous years NTPC papers and Books for ASSISTANT CHEMIST TRAINEE
26th November 2010, 10:16 AM

my overall percentage is 66.8% is it necessary that i should have 65% in every semester??????????plz tell me my email id is [email protected]
27th November 2010, 09:49 AM

sir, i request you to send me the syllabus for assistant chemist trainee posts
27th November 2010, 09:57 PM

send me previous question paper of ntpc for assistant chemist and send also book name. my email id [email protected]
29th November 2010, 08:48 PM

hi, this is naga, need syllabus for NTPC assistant chemist trainee. please send to my mail [email protected]
30th November 2010, 07:54 AM

hi,i need syllabus and previous question papers for assistant chemist and related books .please send to my mail [email protected]
1st December 2010, 01:49 PM

sir, i have aplied for the assistant traine chemist in ntpc.so please send the syllabus,previes question papers&refered books. to my [email protected]
1st December 2010, 05:14 PM

GOOD
3rd December 2010, 06:30 PM

please send me previous question papers and of ntpc for assistant chemist and send also book name.
my [email protected]
4th December 2010, 09:40 AM

dear sir, basically i am from bangalore.i applied to junior asst.trainee chemist post,regarding this i need syllabus and exam details.
pls send the details to my e-mail id:[email protected]

thanking you sir,

govardhan
4th December 2010, 10:19 PM

please send me previous question papers and of ntpc for assistant chemist and send also book name my mail id [email protected]
7th December 2010, 08:45 AM

Please send the syllabus for Assistant Chemist trainee to my mail id [email protected]
9th December 2010, 12:59 PM
maragani.nagaraju@rediff

sir, i request you to send me the syllabus for assistant chemist trainee posts
hai sir my name is nagaraju i requested to u please send me previous years papers and give me some sugesens about ntpc chemist trainee exam
9th December 2010, 01:11 PM
maragani.nagaraju@rediff

QUOTE=Unregistered;257906]sir, i have aplied for the assistant traine chemist in ntpc.so please send the syllabus,previes question papers&refered books. to my [email protected][/QUOTe
11th December 2010, 06:39 PM

sir i want to know syllabus for ass chemist and exam model papers ...please send to my mail [email protected]
12th December 2010, 01:55 PM
J.J.MISTRY

Default Previous years NTPC papers and Books?

[Previous years NTPC papers and Books for ASSISTANT CHEMIST TRAINEE[/QUOTE]
25th January 2011, 07:52 PM

sir please send me question paper of 5 year
ashutosh.jit mech 3rd year
19th February 2011, 09:02 AM

i need previous question paper for electrical executive trainee. my mail-id is [email protected] pls mail it sir as early as possible.
20th February 2011, 04:10 PM

pls provide last 10 year ntpc entrance exam question papers,and
also guide how to manage time for the preparation
along with on which topics emphasis should be more
22nd February 2011, 07:03 AM

hi sir..... plz tell me which topics will prepare more in electrical .............plz provide last 2010year placement paper
6th March 2011, 02:09 PM

pl.send me previous year papers and syllabus for the Executive Trainee-2011 my discipline is civil.
9th March 2011, 07:22 AM

sir/
iam ese branch student , studying from galgotia book for ntpc... i wanna knw how to prepare much better to give it a sure shot.............
9th May 2011, 02:49 PM
zeeshan87

hii, you will get all the papers from the placementpapers.net, placementintereview.com and freshersworld.com,

you can download e books from torrentz.com
26th May 2011, 01:51 PM

hiiiiiiiiiii every1
can anyone help me with the question paper and sample paper of mangement trainee in HR
jyoti singh
25th August 2011, 05:38 PM
teeks

yes you can downloads lot many papers from the site belows

http://fw.freshersworld.com/placementweek/showpaper.asp?cid=217&pid=14700&pgcount=1&prio=7&s tat=nxt
File Type: docx NTPC.docx(11.9 KB, 191 views)
File Type: docx ntpc 1.docx(15.4 KB, 160 views)
3rd March 2012, 07:58 PM
angelexpress

Hi all,

please forwrd me the previous years question papers for HR executiv erecruitment at NTPC....kindly do the needful...n send me the papers on [email protected]
9th March 2012, 08:44 AM
Ravikanth2027

Books for Aptitude Test :

Guide tto general aptitude test for NTPC by GK Publisher

Quantitative aptitude by R.S. Aggarwal

Objective general engineering by GK publisher

Books for Technical Test :

Guide to NTPC civil engineering by Mittal

NTPC/NHPC guide by RPH editorial board

Guide to NTPC mechnical engg by GK publisher

Guide to NTPC computer science by GK publisher

Guide to NTPC instrumentation & control engg by Mittal

Guide to NTPC finance by GK publisher
18th March 2012, 07:58 PM

I want NTPC Executive Trainees (Finance Discipline) Previous Exam Paper.
Pls Mail me on [email protected]
30th March 2012, 11:32 PM
coolswati

i want previous year's NTPC executive traines human resource discipline paper.
plz mail me on [email protected] as soon as possible.
2nd April 2012, 11:01 PM

I am applying for Finance executive post so i want previous year;s NTPC Executive Finance discipline paper .PLZ mail me on [email protected] ASAP.
Thanx

Pawan