28th August 2010, 07:31 PM
Unregistered

Procedure to apply for IAS exam if I am a Chartered Accountant? Syllabus of it?

I am a chartered accountant.I want to appear in IAS exam, but i have no idea about its procedure. Pls. tell me the full procedure for appearing in IAS examination and syllabus and also tell me about study material. Am i eligible for any exemption. When will IAS examination held.
Is it necessary to join any training institute for this examination.

29th June 2011, 05:20 PM
naving

Default Re: Procedure to apply for IAS exam if I am a Chartered Accountant? Syllabus of it?

by online you can give the registration of IAS you should read arts stream for good marks
30th June 2011, 03:08 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Procedure to apply for IAS exam if I am a Chartered Accountant? Syllabus of it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a chartered accountant.I want to appear in IAS exam, but i have no idea about its procedure. Pls. tell me the full procedure for appearing in IAS examination and syllabus and also tell me about study material. Am i eligible for any exemption. When will IAS examination held.
Details About IAS Examination -

Firstly I have to Inform You That, The IAS Examination Was Conducted by UPSC Every Year And to apply for This Examination You need to be a graduate.

So, If you Dont be a Graduate Candidate, then You are Not eligible to apply for IAS Examination, Only Graduate Candidates are Eligible To apply for This examination.

To become a IAS/IPS Officer, You need to appear for UPSC Civil Services Examination, The examination are conducted in 2 stages, First Preliminary Examination and After clear the Preliminary Examination you are eligible for Main Examination.

The Notification of the Examination was Published in the employment Newspaper Or in the official website of UPSC, The Notification was Published in the month of February Every Year.