11th July 2011, 10:42 PM
sudhir!

Selection procedure for NTPC exam?

what is the selection procedure for NTPC exam........i am an ECE student.....please help me out!!

12th July 2011, 04:54 AM
deepraj535

Default Re: Selection procedure for NTPC exam?

hello friend,
If you are a student of iits or nits then you may hve these company visiting your college.
Placement Procedure: ONLY Interview. A six member panel comprising two HR's, three technical persons and the Chairman of the team conducted interviews of each candidate for about 10-12 minutes. As told by H.R's, NIT Srinagar is the only NIT where only interviews are held (this system is of course followed in all IIT's). In other NIT's they take a written test, followed by GD and then the Interview.
Even if if you re not studying in these prestigious institutions you can appear for GATE exam based on that marks you will be called for interview directly or a written exam.If everything goes good you will be selected.
good luck
12th July 2011, 08:04 AM
deep_4
Senior Member+++++

NTPC In Brief !!

NTPC i.e National Thermal Power Corporation Limited conducts Exam Every year.

Test pattern:-
It consists of 2 papers i.e Technical and Aptitude .

In Technical there will be 120 questions and 50 questions in Aptitude.

Exam Duration:- 2 Hrs.

Negative Marking ?? Yes it do have i.e 1/4 of marks will be deducted if you wrongly answer each Questions.

• Technical Test
    • It Consists of Electrical , Control & Instrumentation, Hr and Other (See the attachments For sub Topics.)
  • Aptitude Test
    • It consists of Antonyms, Synonyms , Word Analogy etc..

Technical Test Consists Of follwing Sub Topics(see Attachment)

Aptitude Test consists Of Following Sub Topics
  • Interpretation of graphs and tables, Numerical ability,Quantitative aptitude,Vocabulary,Verbal comprehension, Reasoning ability to determine data sufficiency, etc.
12th July 2011, 12:00 PM
venkataprakash.v
Senior Member+++++

Quote: