13th November 2010, 06:47 PM
Angshuman Sharma

Starting salary of a software engineer?

What is the pay scale of a beginner in software engineering?

18th November 2010, 01:37 AM
jani.mitul

Default Re: Starting salary of a software engineer?

if from reputed college, 30-35,000. or else 15-20,000.
18th November 2010, 11:36 AM
jits

Starting scale of salary depends upon the company your going to join.

Now if we compare the salaries of Tech Mahindra and Infosys the starting pay scale will be different,for a fresher it will be around 15,000-20,000 in Infosys and for the developing companies it will be lesser than that.So, it all depends upon the company you want to join.

18th November 2010, 05:25 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Every company has its different pay package depending upon the other facilities like perks & incentives.But as a beginner you can easily get Rs.25,000 to Rs.30,000 monthly.
You can easily get further a handsome package of Rs.4 lac to 5 lac package annually after gained a good experience.
18th November 2010, 09:45 PM
er.dellikannan

Originally Posted by Angshuman Sharma View Post
25000 is starting salary as a trainee in most of the company
19th November 2010, 01:16 PM
lakveldi

it depends on the company if it is cts starting salary 25000.
19th November 2010, 03:19 PM
priyanka_swengg

There is no fixed salary in the software field it vary from company to company and also on experience...you cannot predict it..
as many people in fresher level get around 22k in MNC and even with experience people get same in small scale companies....so you cannot predict it like government jobs........
15th December 2010, 04:01 AM

Infosys - 3.25 Lakhs p.a
CTS - 3.05 Lakhs p.a
Wipro - 2.75 Lakhs p.a, after first 3 months, when they pay 15k p.m
15th December 2010, 11:28 AM
Swaminathan077

Smile Re: Starting salary of a software engineer?

it is 20,000-25,000 but it can be practically 15,000-20,000

good day
15th December 2010, 10:55 PM
ramakant sharma

Smile Re: Starting salary of a software engineer?

Hello dear

starting package depends on company profile there are many company which are offering nearly 3 + lac package for software engineers but still other companies are offering 2+ package also so it totally depends on company .

15th December 2010, 11:00 PM
deep_4

Originally Posted by Angshuman Sharma View Post
well sharma sir,

don't worry about pay scale because it depends on you education qualification your college and its infrastructure.

it also depends on
1.which type of company it is
2.which type of college you are in

as i am giving you example

if the infosys company comes to IIT it will give minimum package of 6-7 lacks per annum
but if the same infosys comes to any low graded college then package goes to low..

15th December 2010, 11:02 PM
mini rani

hi!

There is a continuous demand for good software engineers on the world job market. Due to this increasing demand software engineers are getting high pay package.

The starting salary of software engineer fresher ranges from 30,000 to 40,000 per month
17th December 2010, 10:59 PM
jitendradagrt

it depends on your institute.if you did your engineering fro reputed and premium institute than starting salary is 30,000 and if from local than 20,000
19th December 2010, 06:25 PM
sindhusweety

as boom was not there present salaries are nearly 20,000/- to 30,000 or some companies offer good salaries like 30,000 to 35,000.the salary go on increasing depending on one person caliber
28th March 2011, 04:08 PM

what is the salary of the person who has done mba and working on a high post in company?
7th April 2011, 04:37 PM

what is the starting salary of software support executive?
15th April 2011, 06:14 PM
vijaypatel54

Starting scale of salary depends upon the company your going to join.

Now if we compare the salaries of Tech Mahindra and Infosys the starting pay scale will be different,for a fresher it will be around 15,000-20,000 in Infosys and for the developing companies it will be lesser than that.So, it all depends upon the company you want to join.
30th April 2011, 04:02 PM

WHICH PROGRAMING LANGUAGE IS DEMANDED IN INDUSTRY?
9th May 2011, 02:38 PM

THE PACKAGE MAY BE VERY HIGH ...BUT WHAT MATTERS IS THE INHAND SALARY.IT WILL BE NOT MORE THAN 15-20K/MONTH
9th May 2011, 02:39 PM

INHAND SALARY IS NOT MORE THAN 15-20K/MONTH
19th May 2011, 08:49 PM

which institutes are good for this ?
2nd June 2011, 08:24 AM

What qualification is needed to do software engineering ?
4th June 2011, 05:10 PM

starting salary of a mechanical engineer?
4th June 2011, 05:12 PM

whis course will give maximum salary in engineering?
14th June 2011, 06:06 AM
princearyan

It depends on college
normally starting package is 14 -24 thousand per month in normal college
25-75 thousand per month in IIT/NIT
2nd good thing is that in software your salary increases very fast way ..
after 3-4 year your salary may be reach 12lacs annually
so it is a good field for fast earner ..
19th June 2011, 10:24 AM

Software engineer is a best field after my career .
29th June 2011, 06:01 PM

what to do in software ingenering
6th July 2011, 12:39 PM

for iit engineers companies upto 30 crore
29th July 2011, 04:57 PM

wat u can say abt delhi inst of computer science? wat is the starting salary of software engineer after graduation from dics?
30th July 2011, 04:25 PM
aroy8091

hey friends
It totally depends upon the companies you are joining .
If you are joining in Tech mahindra OR infosys then salary for the freshers is near about 15000/- to 20000/-

best of luck........
25th August 2011, 05:17 PM

pls how much starting salary can someone get in a software job, when he attended NIIT, and went to manchester to get his bsc? and per month, pls u can reply to this email [email protected]
25th August 2011, 05:56 PM
dhruv007

basically it is quiet depend upon the collage from where you have completed your b.tech in CS .as for b.tech holder salary range is 15000-25000\- Rs. for IITians the minimum salary starting from 50000 Rs. there is also the campus selection up to 35 lacs annaul.
12th September 2011, 09:04 PM
teeks

dear there are many software company in this world.and some are big and some are small and they are giving different different pay for there engineers according to the production and the profit of the company.
the big company give about
3lck-4lck for the startning

and small companies giving below..
2.5 lck

ok
15th September 2011, 10:13 PM

What will be the starting salary package after completing software engineering degree from NIIT?
9th October 2011, 05:25 PM
vinay21feb

You have not mentioned your stream.
dear if you do hardwork, then you will get high salary job at any ground.
9th October 2011, 06:05 PM
saasmari

Dear pal,
salary you earn depends upon the company where you work.In a new company you will be paid less in the initial stage but later your salary gets increased based on your performance.Your initial salary will be around 15000
But if you get placed in a good company you will get around 30,000 in the starting.But competition will be more to get into those companies.All the best
20th October 2011, 03:40 PM

software engineer salary is 15000-22000
20th October 2011, 10:42 PM
blizard

Dear friend ,
Starting salary of a software engineer is not fixed.
Actually it depends on the type of jobs.

Here is the list of different companies with their salary :

1.TCS
Package :3.16 LPA

2.CTS
Package :3.8 LPA.

3.WIPRO
Package :2.85 LPA

4.IBM
Package :3.8 to 4.5 LPA

5.INFOSYS
Package :3.2 LPA
29th October 2011, 10:50 AM
sheshadev senapati

don't worry about pay scale because it depends on you education qualification your college and its infrastructure.

it also depends on
1.which type of company it is
2.which type of college you are in

as i am giving you example

if the infosys company comes to IIT it will give minimum package of 6-7 lacks per annum
but if the same infosys comes to any low graded college then package goes to low..

good luck...
29th October 2011, 03:47 PM

any one can tell me what is the salary after doing software engineering n bsc {IT} from.... NIIT ??????
29th October 2011, 03:49 PM

CAN ANY ONE TELL ME WHAT WILL BE THE SALARY AFTER DOING SOFTWARE ENGINEERING N BSC [IT] FROM NIIT INSTITUTE STARTING SALARY
22nd November 2011, 11:21 AM

m doing engineering from an private clg afilliated to state university..??
what will b my salary..???
12th December 2011, 07:03 PM
neo-rocks

basically it is quiet depend upon the collage from where you have completed your b.tech and your company where you join in CS .as for b.tech holder salary range is 15000-25000\- Rs. for IITians the minimum salary starting from 50000 Rs. there is also the campus selection up to 35 lacs annaul.

17th December 2011, 05:45 AM

thus,the average of the beginner soft ware engineer is 20.000 to 30.000 that's good for me as a junior engineer .
17th January 2012, 04:01 PM

i am doing my 12th now and will do software engineering from GNIIT after 12th can i please know how much can be my salary n sttarting
17th January 2012, 05:15 PM
kmaj

for software engineers in top IT companies like wipro,infosys,tcs will get above 25k...........if they got job in small companies means they will get above 15k......

17th January 2012, 06:11 PM
anlakshmi

There is no fixed salary in the software field and it is vary from company to company.
They can not predict it as like Govt gobs.
17th January 2012, 09:03 PM
amitchoudhary08

Starting salary of a software engineer?

Dear freind,

Basically it is quiet depend upon the collage from where you have completed your b.tech and your company where you join in CS .as for b.tech holder salary range is 15000-25000\- Rs. for IITians the minimum salary starting from 50000 Rs. there is also a campus selection in that you can get 35 lacs annual income.

so,this is a salary of software engineer .

BEST OF LUCK

With regards,
Amit choudhary
17th January 2012, 09:17 PM
jacobs

Salary of a software engineer depends upon his experience and in which company he is working with.
It is not fixed.

Here I'm giving you some company name and salary for the freshers :

1.TCS[25000]

2.CTS[25000]

3.WIPRO[20000]

4.IBM[25000 to 30000]

5.INFOSYS[25000 to 30000]

6.SATYAM[20000]

7.ACCENTURE[28000]

8.TECH MAHINDRA[30000]

All the very best...........
18th January 2012, 12:45 AM
abhin91

It depends on the company you are going to join. Saying a average figure will be around 25-30 k. Also this depends on your college as for the placement .