13th February 2012, 02:03 PM
kumar samanjashya

Which stream should I choose after class 10th to become an IAS?

i am a 10th student and i want suggestion of which stream i should go 4 to face ias exam effiently?
send details on my emai lid...

27th March 2012, 10:58 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Which stream should I choose after class 10th to become an IAS?

which stream i should choose after class 10 for IAS officer?
28th March 2012, 06:48 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

You can choose any stream after 10th class to attempt the IAS exam. There is no specification regarding a particular stream to be adopted after 10th class for attending IAS exams. The minimum eligibility to attend the IAS exam is a graduation in any discipline. You should be at least 21 years of age to attend this exam. The upper age limits for attending this exam is 30 years. You should also have secured your graduation from a recognized institute.
28th March 2012, 11:34 PM
shirley_schmidt

It depends upon you career aispiration and liking.
After 10th there are three stream-science,commerce and arts.
Science have the widest scope of all the 3.
You can go for engineering or professional courses like ca/cs/ICWAI
You can also apply for NDA.
If you want to go for IAS.You should complete your graduation first.
29th March 2012, 04:27 PM
Unregistered

what stream shoul i chose to be ias officer
29th April 2012, 09:14 AM
Unregistered

WHICH STREAM SHOULD I CHOOSE TO BE A IAS OFFICER AFTER 12TH STD?
I AM A SCIENCE STUDENT.AND I WANT TO BE A IAS OFFICER.BUT I THINK THAT I'LL DO ENGINEERING FIRDT
IN ARCHITECT. SO CAN I GIVE EXAMS FOR IAS OFFICER AFTER I BE ARCHITECT........
26th May 2012, 09:51 PM
Unregistered

What are the particulars subject that i should take perfectly for quallifying ias exam?
26th May 2012, 09:59 PM
Unregistered

i have finished my class 10th this year, i want to become an ias officer but i do not know what exactly is the job of an ias officer........so please let me know the same!!