6th January 2012, 09:23 AM

Syllabus for FCI Exam for the position of Technical Assistant?

what is the syllabus of food corporation of india technical assistant?

3rd May 2012, 11:08 PM
Ravikanth2027

Default Re: Syllabus for FCI Exam for the position of Technical Assistant?

FCI Stands Food Corporation of India

Exam Pattern for FCI :

Aptitude
General Intelligence & Reasoning
General Awareness & Current Affairs
Numerical Aptitude
Data Analysis & Sufficiency
English Language
Computer Awareness
Technical Paper

For More Information : http://specialtest.in/fci/syllabus-CatIII-GroupAG.pdf
17th October 2012, 08:48 PM

fci me assistance 111 technical ki salary kya hai
23rd October 2012, 11:18 AM

Sir i want to know the sylbs of fci for the technical exam which wil held in nov.plz mail me. my id is [email protected]
16th June 2013, 04:22 PM
Shaenma

FCI stands for Food Corporation of India. The FCI exam is conducted by the Staff Selection Committee for the recruitment of Assistant Grade – III in the following cadres: General, Depot, Technical and Account.

Eligibility Criteria:-

Educational Qualification:-

AG-III (General):-

You should be a graduate in any discipline from a recognized university.

AG-III (Accounts):-

You need to have an undergraduate degree in commerce from a recognized university.

AG-III (Technical):-

You should have a B.Sc degree in agriculture

(OR)

You should have a B.Sc degree in any one of the following subjects: Botany/Zoology/Bio-Technology/Bio-Chemistry/Microbiology/Food Science

(OR)

You should have a B.Tech/B.E. in Food Science/Food Science and Technology/Agricultural Engineering/Bio-Technology from an institution recognized by AICTE.

AG-III (Depot):-

You need to have a bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university. Knowledge of how to use a computer is a must in this case as well.

Age Limit:-

For general category candidates the upper age limit is 27 years.

Age Relaxation:-

There is age relaxation for the following reserved category candidates:
  • SC/ST Candidates: 5 yrs.
  • OBC Candidates: 3 yrs.
  • PWD Candidates: 10 yrs.
  • PWD Candidates(OBC): 13 yrs.
  • PWD Candidates(SC/ST): 15 yrs.

Examination Pattern:-

Paper – I (Objective Type) Subjects:-
  • General Intelligence (50 questions - 50 Marks)
  • General Awareness (50 questions - 50 Marks)
  • Quantitative Aptitude (50 questions - 50 Marks)
  • English Language (50 questions - 50 Markss)

Paper-II (Objective Type) Subjects:-
  • Quantitative Methods (50 questions - 100 Marks)
  • English Language & Comprehension (100 questions- 100 Marks)

Paper-III (For Technical Cadre) (Objective Type):-
  • Biological Sciences (200 questions)

For General, Depot, Accounts and Technical Cadres a Computer Proficiency Test will be there. There will be components of Word Processing and Excel in it. This exam needs to be given by candidates shortlisted on the basis of Paper-I and Paper-II/ Paper-III.

Hope this helps :-> :->
17th June 2013, 10:16 AM
Dharm27

Dear Aspirant,

FCI stands for the Food Corporation of India. This exam is conducted under the Staff Selection Commission every year for the Recruitment in the General, Technical and Account Post.....

FCI Conducted for the Three Post:-

1. General
2. Technical and
3. Accounts

♣♣ For Applying General Department a candidate must have completed at least their Graduation degree in any discipline.....

♣♣ For Account Post A candidate must be Graduate in Commerce Stream...

♣♣ For the Technical Post a candidate must have Graduate in Engineering Field that is B.E/B.Tech......

♣♣ Age of candidate should be Generally be between 21 to 30 years...

♣♣ For OBC Category it should be between 21 to 33 years...

♣♣ For SC/ST it should be between 21 to 35 years.....

Here i have attached Full Syllabus Course Which is very helpful to you so, Please check it out.....

With Regards.......
Dharm
File Type: pdf FCI-Syllabus.pdf(62.5 KB, 58 views)
17th June 2013, 11:42 AM
sagar_001

Age Limit : 18 to 28

Age relextion

5 years for SC/ST Candidates

3 years for OBC Candidates

10 years for PWD Candidates

13 years for PWD Candidates(OBC)

15 years for PWD Candidates(SC/ST)

Paper 1

1.General Intelligence,

2.General Awareness,

3.Quantitative Aptitude (Basic Arithmetic Skill)

4.English Language (Basic Knowledge).

Paper 2

1.Quantitative Methods

2.English Language and Comprehension.

Paper 3

1.Zoology

2.Bio-technology

3.Bio-chemistry

4.Microbiology

5.Food Science and Technology

6.Agriculture and Agricultural Engineering.

Books

17th June 2013, 07:06 PM
Avi_sena

FCI is the short form of FOOD CORPORATION OF INDIA.This exam us conducted under the STAFF SELECTION COMMISSION (SSC) once in a year.

FCI exam is conducted for the three posts which are listed below:-

[1]-GENERAL POST
[2]-TECHNICAL POST
[3]-ACCOUNTING POST

AGE LIMIT-The age limit criteria is 18 to 28.There is relaxation provided for the SC/ST of 5 year, for OBC 3 years, for PWD candidate 10 year, for PWD (SC/ST) 13 year,for PWD(OBC) 15 years.

The entrance exam paper for FCI is divided into 3 parts
PAPER 1ST:-

[1]-General awareness
[2]-General intelligence
[3]-Quantitative aptitude
[4]-Elgilish language

PAPER 2

[1]-Quantitative method
[2]-English language and Comprehensive

PAPER 3

[1]-Zoology
[2]-Bio-chemistry
[3]-micro-biology
[4]-Micro-Technology
[5]-agricultural engineering
[6]-Food science and technology
18th June 2013, 02:15 PM

For SSC FCI technical post you have to appear for an Biological Sciences paper.

Hence you must be very well prepared in Biology subject. The questions will be of Degree level and you must be a Graduate in subjects related to Biological Sciences.

Exam Pattern of SSC FCI:

You have to appear for following stages for SSC FCI (Food Corporation of India).

TIER I: It will be an Objective type paper of 200 marks having questions related to General Knowledge, Reasoning, English and Maths. You have to pass this test to become eligible for next paper. There will be negative marking for wrong answers.

TIER II : For technical post there is Biological Science paper which will have 200 questions related to Biology of Degree level syllabus.

If you clear cut off in TIER II then you will be called for Computer Skill Test which wil test your speed in typing and working knowledge of Excel. This is qualifying test and you have to pass this test then only you will be considered for the post.

The selection for Technical Post will be based on the marks obtained in TIER I and TIER II.

For more information visit http://www.ssc.nic.in
23rd July 2013, 01:56 PM
rashmisupriya26

I have applied for FCI management trainee technical ..could you please let me know about which book to refer for technical ..I am M tech in FOOD TECH .. and please let me know that whether my technical paper will include biotechnology and agriculture along with food science..

THanks
Rashmi