16th February 2011, 05:26 PM
hithesanp

Syllabus and question papers of Power Grid Entrance Test?

can i get some information about syllabus and a few sample question papers for power grid entrance tests?

20th February 2011, 03:54 PM

Default Re: Syllabus and question papers of Power Grid Entrance Test?

i want total syllabus of power grid and previous papers of power grid exam.please intimate me
25th February 2011, 07:19 PM

i want power grid exam syllabus and mode papers of previous and upcoming years. so plz send to my mail
26th February 2011, 12:25 AM

syllabus for pgcil entrance exam
26th February 2011, 09:07 PM

may i know which book will best for power grid preperation...?
27th February 2011, 08:22 PM

send me the syllabus for power grid exam to my id [email protected]
28th February 2011, 04:29 PM

send me power grid paper & syllabus my id [email protected]
28th February 2011, 05:08 PM

SIR I WANT POWER GRID SYLLABUS AND PREVIOUS PAPERS PLS SEND ME TO MY MAIL
1st March 2011, 06:24 PM

plz,send me pgcil previous question papers
my e-mail id [email protected]
1st March 2011, 06:27 PM

plz send me ntpc previous yr qstion paper electrical engg.
3rd March 2011, 05:03 PM

Sir I am going to attend the upsc and ntpc exams.

May you please tell me the syllabus and previous years questions paper....
My e-mail ID [email protected]...
4th March 2011, 04:25 PM

plz send power grid ett exam and ntpc exam previous papers and syllabus.
5th March 2011, 01:29 PM

I WANT POWER GRID SYLLABUS AND PREVIOUS PAPERS PLS SEND ME TO MY MAIL
dpc polytechnic @ yahoo.co.in
7th March 2011, 07:51 PM

I WANT POWER GRID SYLLABUS AND PREVIOUS PAPERS PLS SEND ME TO MY MAIL
8th March 2011, 01:07 AM

sir i want power grid and ntpc syllabus and previous paper in my Email id [email protected]
9th March 2011, 02:01 PM
cricket007

Power Grid Entrance Test

Powergrid india Syllabus And marks Distribution Written test ASSISTANT ENGINEER (E&T/ELECTRICAL/E&T)

A Written test Will be conducted on 11th July 2010 at Delhi, Kolkata, Hyderabad and Nagpur

The test shall be of objective type in two parts viz: Part?I and Part II consisting of 75 questions to be answered in 60 minutes:

Part?I: Technical Knowledge Test (TKT) 50 questions pertaining to the relevant discipline

Part?II : Executive Aptitude Test (EAT) 25 questions on vocabulary, verbal comprehension, quantitative aptitude, reasoning ability, ability to determine data sufficiency, interpretation of graphs/charts/tables, numerical ability etc.

WISH U ALL THE BEST .........................

FOLLOW THE LINKS............................................. ......
9th March 2011, 04:46 PM

i need syllabus only
10th March 2011, 06:38 PM

i want whole syllabus of power grid examination
11th March 2011, 07:06 PM
Arvi.S

Syllabus for Written Test:

Written Test shall be of Objective Type
Duration: 2 hours

Part-I:
(a) Technical Knowledge Test (TKT)
120 questions having specific questions in your discipline.
e. g - If the candidate has applied for ET - Electrical then question shall be in electrical discipline.

Part-II:
(a) Executive Aptitude Test (EAT)
50 questions on
1)Vocabulary
2)verbal comprehension
3)quantitative aptitude
4)reasoning ability
5)ability to determine data sufficiency interpretation of graphs/charts/tables
numerical ability etc.

Negative Marking:
Wrong and multiple answers would result in negative marks of 1/4.
The applicants will have the option to appear for Written Test, Group Discussion and Personal Interview in HINDI language also. The candidates who opt for Hindi as the medium of test shall only be provided the Question paper in Hindi.

Test Centres:
Allahabad
Bangalore
Bhopal
Bhubaneswar
Chandigarh
Chennai
Cochin
Delhi
Guwahati
Hyderabad
Jaipur
Kolkata
Mumbai
Nagpur
Patna
Ranchi
Shillong
Vadodara
Candidates have to choose the test center nearest to their address for communication and no change will be allowed subsequently. Any further information required let me know via this forum, I will do the the needful.
11th March 2011, 09:40 PM

hey sir.... i want power grid previous years question papers and syllabus..pls send me...at my mail [email protected]
14th March 2011, 12:25 PM

hello sir i want a previous paper & syllabus in electrical engg .........please send me .....................at by my mail [email protected]
15th March 2011, 06:22 PM
vikas9862638964

syllabus for power grid-

paper have 120 marks in technical field and 50 marks in aptitude test

for aptitude you have to read daily newspaper and solve all reasioning problems from R.S.Agarwal
and for technical you have to prepare your whole branch syllabus.
17th March 2011, 01:45 PM

sir, please send syllabus & Previous year question papers of powergrid exam to my mail.................. [email protected]
18th March 2011, 02:00 PM

plz tell me the syllabus for eee for pgcil
21st March 2011, 10:35 AM

SIR I WANT POWER GRID SYLLABUS AND PREVIOUS PAPERS PLS SEND ME TO MY MAIL ID
6th April 2011, 01:44 PM

sir my exam will be on 10 april 2011 but i didn't recieve my admit card
10th April 2011, 08:34 AM
ashish.minz05

thank you sir for syllabus given us..........THANKS
10th April 2011, 08:37 AM

Thank you sir(Arvi.S) for Syllabus Given us.........
11th April 2011, 11:37 AM

Please sent me Sir,Syllabus and Question paper of power grid test of Diploma Electrical my Mail ID [email protected]
11th April 2011, 03:23 PM

plz send me previous year question paper & syllabus of jr. technician trainee..........

email. [email protected]
16th April 2011, 08:34 PM

Powergrid india Syllabus And marks Distribution Written test a junior technician (trainees) (ELECTRICAL)

A Written test Will be conducted on 23th april 2011 at Delhi,

The test shall be of objective type in two parts viz: Part?I and Part II consisting of 170 questions to be answered in 120 minutes:

Part?I: Technical Knowledge Test (TKT) and (PKT) with 120 questions pertaining to the relevant discipline

Part?II : Executive Aptitude Test (EAT) 50 questions on vocabulary, verbal comprehension, quantitative aptitude, reasoning ability, ability to determine data sufficiency, interpretation of graphs/charts/tables, numerical ability etc.

so, kindly requesting you please send me last year sample question paper .2010-11

email : [email protected]
23rd May 2011, 02:04 AM

thats ok...but sir which book is most preferable???????
29th May 2011, 06:33 PM
mailmeshekhar2011

Powergrid india Syllabus And marks Distribution Written test ASSISTANT ENGINEER (E&T/ELECTRICAL/E&T)

A Written test Will be conducted on 11th July 2010 at Delhi, Kolkata, Hyderabad and Nagpur

The test shall be of objective type in two parts viz: Part?I and Part II consisting of 75 questions to be answered in 60 minutes:

Part?I: Technical Knowledge Test (TKT) 50 questions pertaining to the relevant discipline

Part?II : Executive Aptitude Test (EAT) 25 questions on vocabulary, verbal comprehension, quantitative aptitude, reasoning ability, ability to determine data sufficiency, interpretation of graphs/charts/tables, numerical ability etc.

WISH U ALL THE BEST .......

30th May 2011, 08:45 AM
er.dellikannan

Originally Posted by hithesanp View Post
can i get some information about syllabus and a few sample question papers for power grid entrance tests?
PGCIL Recruitment 2011 | Power Grid Corporation of India Limited Director Vacancy April 2011
Posted By pankajm For Sarkari Naukri in Power Grid Corporation Of India Limited Recruitment 2011 April 20th Government Jobs in Power Grid Corporation Of India Limited Vacancies. Under -Govt Jobs, Public Sector Jobs Tags: Delhi, Director, Graduate, MBA, New Delhi, PGCIL, Post Graduate, Power Grid Corporation Of India Limited, www.pesb.gov.in
PGCIL Recruitment 2011 | Power Grid Corporation of India Limited Director Vacancy April 2011Organization Name: Power Grid Corporation of India Limited (PGCIL)
Job Position: Director (Personnel)
Pay Scale: Rs.75,000-1,00,000/-
Eligibility : Graduate, Post Graduate, MBA
Job Location: New Delhi
Last Date: 20/6/ 2011
14th June 2011, 11:42 AM

sir i want the total syllabus reguarding powergrid entrance and model question papers could you please mail me at [email protected]
6th July 2011, 05:16 PM

Sir,can you plz send me the previous question papers of PGCIL to my email [email protected]
7th August 2011, 08:17 PM

I want to know about power grid and how many exam in this entrance and give syllabus of power grid.
13th March 2012, 11:13 PM

Muje pls ye bta dijiye k powergrid join krne k liye kya diploma krna chahiye nd kitne time ka hoga?
16th April 2012, 12:22 AM

sir,i want power grid syllabus i just comleted my b.tech....plzz send me syllabus...
thank you...
10th June 2012, 11:28 AM

hello, i have finished my M.TECH this year and would like to appear for POWER GRID exam. Can u help me in deciding tat if this a good choice for my career as i have heard tat POWER GRID mostly recruits Graduates?? is it true?
7th November 2015, 06:20 PM

Please Send me Syllabus of PGCIL for diploma holder in Electronic's and telecommunication Engg.
4th February 2016, 01:35 PM

SIR COMING 21 ST EXAM IS HAVING FOR M.TECH POWER SYSTEM POSTS.....PLS KINDLY SEND THE SYLLABUS AND WHICH BOOK MOST PREFERABLE FOR THIS EXAMS.....PLS SEND THE DETAILS TO my MAIL [email protected]