4th May 2011, 04:35 PM
rohith99

Is there any way to join Indian Army after passing 10th with 74%?

respected sir i am a tenth pass out with 74% , is there any way to join the Indian army ,
sir please help me out my email address is [email protected]

17th May 2011, 12:41 PM

Default Re: Is there any way to join Indian Army after passing 10th with 74%?

i got 75% in 10 th standard how to join indian army. which application is needed to join army now
22nd May 2011, 01:49 PM

sir i have passed 10th class with 82percent and i need job in airforce or merchant navy
4th June 2011, 01:55 PM

sir iam doing bsc[ISM] 2nd year. what qualification i want? please reply
21st June 2011, 02:54 PM

sir i am titu i interested to join in army .i got 70% marks in 10th so pls guide me through my email id [email protected]
24th July 2011, 02:21 PM

sir i am abhishek i intrested to join indian army as jawan. i got 56% marks in 10th. so plz guide me through my email id [email protected]
26th July 2011, 04:56 PM
0nitesh

yes , there is mani eay to join indian army.
3rd November 2011, 11:29 PM
ranjeet250490

Thumbs up Re: Is there any way to join Indian Army after passing 10th with 74%?

After your 10th exam you can sit for the NDA exam i.e National Defense Academy. The age limit would be 16.5 years to 19 years. So you are eligible.

Elementary questions from your 10th course would be asked in the paper. So once you crack it, you would be called for a series of physical check up, group discussion and personal interview.

If you clear these, then the IMA - Indian Military Academy in Dehradun would train you for a year, and after that you would be an Indian Army Officer.

6th November 2011, 08:37 PM
rudramishra

After your 10th exam you can sit for the NDA exam i.e National Defense Academy. The age limit would be 16.5 years to 19 years. So you are eligible.Elementary questions from your 10th course would be asked in the paper. So once you crack it, you would be called for a series of physical check up, group discussion and personal interview.
If you clear these, then the IMA - Indian Military Academy in Dehradun would train you for a year, and after that you would be an Indian Army Officer.
1st May 2012, 05:21 PM
krithika.mm

These are the two ways through which you may join the Indian Army:

1) 10+2 (Through NDA)

You have to take an entry level exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) to join NDA (National Defence Academy).
Eligibility for UPSC exam :-
a) Sex :- Male.
b) Age Limit :- Between 16 1/2 and 19.

Application Forms are published in leading
newspapers during March /April.

The UPSC (NDA) exam is conducted twice a year (April and October)in all major cities throughout India.

Each year course start twice January and July.

UPSC (NDA) Syllabus is based on CBSE syllabus.

After clearing the written exam you have to go through a five-day interview process with the State Selection Board (SSB) which is the final step .

On completion of the NDA course, you are sent to the respective service academies for your pre- commission training.

2) Engineering Graduates (Direct Entry)

Engineering graduate can join the Indian Military Academy directly.

So, you only need to attend the Service Selection Board (SSB) interview.

Eligibility :-
Age Limit :- Between 20-27 years at the time of joining.

The course starts every year in the month of January and July.
Advertisement of the application form published in March/April & Oct./Nov in employment newspaper.

You can apply directly to the following address :-
Addl. Directorate General of Recruiting (TGC), Army HQ, West Block III, RK Puram, New Delhi -110066

There are some selection procedure such as:

Combined Defense Services (CDS) Exam is generally conducted twice a year by the Union Public Service Commission(UPSC) to recuirt the Indian Military Academy(IMA), Officers Training Academy(OTA), Naval Academy and Air Force Academy(AFA)

Generally,the notice is published in the month of March and September every year.

i)19 to 23 years
ii)19 to 25 years for CPL Holders which is issued by DGCA ,India.
Upper age limit is relaxed up to 25 years.

Marital Status: Single.

Nationality: Indian

Educational Qualifications

1:You have to be Graduate of 3 years course in any discipline from a recognized university with minimum 60% marks in aggregate in all papers put together and have Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level.

2. Final year students can also apply,having no backlog and minimum 60 % aggregate marks in the previous year's semesters.

keep visiting the official site:http://careerairforce.nic.in

All the best!!
6th June 2012, 08:54 PM
navjotsidhupamal

no you can't join Indian army after 10Th.firstly you should either complete your +2 class in any stream then after you can give a test of NDA or you should complete your graduation then after you are eligible to go to Indian army.
7th June 2012, 12:02 AM

Iam sorry to say this being a 10th class passed candidate is not eligible for the Indian army. To join in indian army you must have to apply NDA(National Defence Academy) exam.

The complete details about NDA exam is given below.

NDA exam is conducting by the UPSC(Union Public Service Commission).

This exam is conducted two times in a year

NDA-I,

NDA-II.

NDA has three wings:-

Indian army,

Indian navy,

Indian airforce.

Educational qualification:-

12th standard from a recognised state board.

Percentage is not required for this exam.

For airforce and navy wings candidate must have physics, chemistry and mathematics subjects as main subjects.

Nationality:-

A citizen of india

Or

A subject of bhutan

Or

A subject of nepal

Or

A tibetian refugee who came over india permanently.

Age criteria:-

16.5 years to 19 years. There is no age relaxation for reservation candidates.

Important note:-

only unmarried male candidates are eligible.

Girls are not eligible for NDA.

Selection process:-

Written exam,

SSB interview,

Medical test.

Important dates for NDA-II:-

Date of notification:-05-may-2012,

Last date for receiving application forms:-
04-06-2012,

Date of exam:-19-08-2012.

For more details visit

http://www.upsc.gov.in

19th June 2012, 07:35 PM
nitesh naryal

sir i have passed my 10 with7.4gp iam dying yo jon indian army
6th July 2012, 06:15 PM

Sir i have passed class 10pas with 7.2cgpa so ican join indian army or not?
1st October 2012, 03:12 PM

Respected sir i am ravi kant from delhi. And now i want to join indian army. And i am 16.5 half year old and i passed 10th class with 78%. So can i join to the indian army. Thankyou