3rd September 2010, 05:14 PM
CH.V.RAJU

Tips on preparing best resumes for a B.Tech student to get into top companies in the world?

Sir I am in final year of BTech Kindly tell me the best resume preparation tips
to enter easily in world famous companies

7th March 2011, 02:16 AM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Tips on preparing best resumes for a B.Tech student to get into top companies in the world?

You can get the help from various websites to make your resume more attractive-
http://www.yuvajobs.com/sample_resumes/freshers/sample-resume.asp

You can take these tips to make it good-
1. Be very clear of the objective for writing the resume.
2. Make sure that all the relevant information is there.
3. Don’t go into details for everything otherwise what will you speak at the interview. Be clear and concise.
4. Resumes are usually meant to be scanned and not read in detail initially. So bullets will make the information easy on the eye.
5. Use action and power words to add life and zing to your resume.
6. Try to use as many numbers as possible. This will serve two purposes. One is it will make the information stand out from the rest of it and two is it will let the interviewer know that you are stating facts.
7. Arrange the information chronologically.
8. Review the advertisements posted and use the key words in your resume to match with what the employer is looking for.
9. Use technical jargon that is specific to the industry/career stream that you are applying for or words that are used to show your competencies.
10. Highlight the positives.
7th March 2011, 11:36 AM
sachin2places

Default Re: Tips on preparing best resumes for a B.Tech student to get into top companies in the world?

Hello..Here I have attached an example of a perfect resume for an engineer while applying for a job.You can go through it.
ALL THE BEST
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	engineer_resume.jpg
Views:	5653
Size:	11.1 KB
ID:	18886