13th November 2015, 11:48 PM
Unregistered

What course should I take to become a CBI Officer?

Respected Sir/Madam,
I am a 8th class student. I live in Hyderabad, name of my school is pallavi madel school. My name is tejas i just want to know that what course should i take after 10th class to become a CBI office.? Can you please guide me on the same?

JAI HINDH
YOUR RESPECTED
TEJAS

14th November 2015, 10:25 AM
18Angel
Senior Member+

Default Re: What course should I take to become a CBI Officer?

First of all you should have complete your 12th or graduation degree in any stream passing with minimum 50% marks from recognized board or university.

Eligibility Criteria:- You must be graduate in any stream from recognized university.After completing graduation you will have to appear SSC exam.SSC stands for Staff Selection Commission.

Age limitations:- Age must be in between 20 to 25 years.

Exam Pattern:- Written exam
1.Preliminary Exam
2. Mains Exam

Selection Procedure:-It is based on written exam ,Medical Test & Interview.

You can collect application form on the official website of SSC.
14th November 2015, 11:02 AM
skhawking

Dear Tejas,
It's nice to hear from you about your aspiration to become a CBI officer.

Tejas,CBI stands for Central bureau investigation and it is the best investigation agency of India so it's always tough to get a place in CBI but it's possible of you will prepare for it genuinely.

Now,coming on your question, I want to tell that there is no restrictions issued by CBI regarding your intermediate course .i.e they accept students from any course whether it is Science, Commerce or Arts.

But Science stream in intermediate will be better for you because it has more scope than any other stream

I hope it will help you.
Best of luck for future!
14th November 2015, 12:14 PM
Shaenma
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Respected Sir/Madam,