15th February 2012, 08:56 PM

What are the different career options after 12th Biology?

i want to know the different career options after 12th biology streme

24th February 2012, 05:35 AM

Default Re: What are the different career options after 12th Biology?

The course best suited for candidates having qualified +2 with Biology are as follows:

MBBS- Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery

Bachelor of Pharmacy

B.Sc Clinical Research

B.Sc Biotechnology

B.Sc Nursing

27th February 2012, 06:18 PM
michael_scofield

The candidates can find career opportunities in industrial houses and in public sector enterprises. You can find career options in banks and in financial institutions. Accounting firms and business consultancies often recruit candidates with knowledge in commerce stream. They can find job opportunities in policy planning and in budget planning. One can expect only entry-level jobs in these firms. If you pursue higher education in commerce, you can expect higher job positions. Higher job positions offer lucrative salary packages also.
17th March 2012, 09:29 AM

I have passed 12th in 60% marks. What should be my career option in future.
2nd April 2012, 09:27 PM

can I get a government job after 12th with Biology?
13th April 2012, 08:23 PM

To work at home which course or career i must choose relating bio field?
is medical transcription or microbiology good? Shall i proceed to go in such fields? Pls gve me ur suggestions.
23rd April 2012, 03:21 PM

what is the scope and salary after finishing microbiology in india. and what is the salary in other countries?
25th April 2012, 09:18 PM

Im not intrest in doctor but i want to go better than doctor i finished 12 with bio maths wat can i do further?please guide me
25th April 2012, 11:12 PM
Rajgour

dear,
after 12th bio you can going in medical field.
and courses available after 12th bio-

Bachelor of Pharmacy

B.Sc Clinical Research

B.Sc Biotechnology

B.Sc Nursing.
26th April 2012, 02:55 PM

can i do bsc agriculture?
26th April 2012, 03:33 PM
josh98

There is best career options after complete the 12th with biology.

Availale career options :

M.sc. Clinical surgery

B.sc. Nursing

B.pharmacy

B.sc. Biotechnology

1st May 2012, 10:51 PM
rajmai

Hello Friend,

Since you have taken biology, then you can opt for both medical and engineering side.

Only biology means then choose course from first list.

If you are taking medical then try one of the below courses

MBBS
Biotechnology
Microbiology
Bioinformatics
nanotechnology
Ayurveda Medicine
Pharmacy
Chemist
Physiotherapy
Phsychologist
BDS
Veterinary doctor
Biogenetics
Agricultural Medicine
Biochemistry
Cell Biology
Molecular Bio physics
B sc nursing
Dietitian
Plant biology
Bio-engineering
Marine Biology
Wildlife Biology
Industrial microbiology

If you are taking engineering then try one of the below courses

Aeronautical/ Aerospace Engineering
Computer Engineering
Civil Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Chemical Engineering
Industrial engineering
Automobile engineering
Marine engineering
Environmental engineering
B.Arch (Bachelor of Architecture)
Textile engineering

10th May 2012, 03:38 PM

Can bio students get admission in naval services, for girls??
24th May 2012, 11:19 AM
climber

There are number of courses for which a candidate can opted.
The course best studied for candidates having qualified 12th with biology are as follows:

Bachelor of Pharmacy
Industrial microbiology
Wildlife biology
marine biology
Bio-engineering
Plant biology
Dietitian
B.Sc nursing
Moleculor Bio physics
Cell biology
Bio chemistry
Agriculture Medicine
Bio genetics
veternary doctor
BDS
Phsycologist
physiotheropy
chemist
Pharmacy
Ayurveda Medicine
Nano technology
Bioinformatics
Microbiology
Biotechnology
B.Sc clinical research.

Apply for those which you like most...............

26th May 2012, 03:05 PM

sir, i hv passd my 12thscien. dis year n i m intrsted in medical..bt i dnt wnt 2 do mbbs so what r d othr good options in it? plzz rply me fast...
27th May 2012, 12:39 AM
navjotsidhupamal

LIST OF MEDICAL COURSES
>MBBS
>BHMS
>BDS
>D.PHARMA
>B.PHARMA
>BIOTECHNOLOGY
>DMLT
>PATHOLOGY
>NURSUING
>B.SC
Above is courses options for biology student after completing 12th standard.
As you asked about salary packages so it depends on your hard work. every specialization have different salary ranges well generally it starts from rs.10000-15000/month.

LIST OF MEDICAL ENTRANCE EXAMS
>AIPMT
>AIIMS
>CPMT
>JIPMER
>AFMC
28th May 2012, 10:17 AM

kindly assist me choose best career option after 12th from up board
actually my subject was in 12th Home science,Sociology,hindi,english, Art....
please response me on my email address ([email protected]).........
Thanks in Advance
5th June 2012, 06:07 PM

what is the 12th % required to apply for aipmt in physics,chemistry nd bio.
6th June 2012, 06:35 PM

Wahat are job option after BSc nursing
25th August 2012, 10:07 AM

I have completed my 12th class fro biology subject and now i am unable to find proper career options for future.... please reply
till now i had not seeked any college....
24th September 2012, 06:55 PM

i am confused i have done 12th with bio but now i dont want to go with medical what field i would choose now
3rd October 2012, 06:35 PM
tulika kansal

My Dear......

There are many medical courses after 12th Biology, Some of them are listed below:-

>> B.PHARMA

>> D.PHARMA

>> BIOTECHNOLOGY

>> B.SC

>> BAMS

>> BHMS

>> DMLT

>> PATHOLOGY

>> NIFT

>> BA

>> NDA

>> NID

you can go for any of the above courses acoording to your choise....

Best of Luck.......
14th October 2012, 07:09 PM

what are the various options in medical for 12th pass student ?
5th January 2013, 09:49 PM

what are the best carrier pportunities in biology field for girls? right k

now i am in class XI..........-anjali yadav
6th January 2013, 12:42 AM

After passing 12th with Biology you have many option like:-
> M.B.B.S
> N.D.A
> B.D.S
> B.H.M.S
> B.Sc Biotechnology
> B.Sc Nursing
> B.Sc Agriculture
> B.Sc Biology
> Law
etc

ALL THE BEST!
6th January 2013, 03:01 PM
insead

hi,,,

the different career options after 12th Biology

1.BIOTECHNOLOGY
2.DMLT
3.B.PHARMA
4.NID
5.BAMS
6.PATHOLOGY
7.bhms
8.B.SC
9.nda
10.NIFT

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6th January 2013, 03:10 PM
24himani

You can do any degree related to Doctor. Like Mbbs, bms, dentist,nursing,radiologist,eye doctor,physiotherapist.

You can for graduation like botany honours or in any subject like, biotechnology, zoology, microbilogy, biochemistry, After doing graduation you can go for mSc in the particular subject and qualify NET. Then you will be eligible for Lecturer and also can go for Phd.
You can also become biotechnology Engineer (B.tech) then You can go for food companies like Dabur , Ranbaxy or Nestle. After B.tech you can do Masters in biotechnology, food technology. nanotechnology.
And if you do masters in Agriculture.You can Apply as agricultural officer in al public sector banks.

And after graduation either a Bsc or B.tech.You can apply for government sector. like Banks, lic or Csir.
6th January 2013, 09:02 PM
beheras

These are some different career options after 12th Biology---------------------

1.B.Sc Biotechnology
2.Law
3.B.Sc Agriculture
4.B.H.M.S
5.M.B.B.S
6.B.Sc Nursing
7.NIFT
8.NDA
9.B.PHARMA.

Hope the information helps you,
all the best..............
6th January 2013, 10:09 PM

Career Options after 12th Biology:-

B.Sc Biotechnology,

B. Pharmacy,

B.Sc Nursing,

Bachelor of Surgery,

B.Sc Clinical Research,

Bio-Chemistry,

Marine biology,

Nano technology,

Micro biology,

Ayurveda Medicine,

Pathology,

DMLT,

BHMS,

NID.

Best of luck.
7th January 2013, 03:05 PM

what is mmbs?
7th January 2013, 05:06 PM
SANDEEP K DEEDAWAT

Thumbs up Re: What are the different career options after 12th Biology?

Agriculture is the best... others are

1.Nutrition and dietics

2.Genetics

3.Zoology

4.Forensic science

5.Rehabilitation

6.Medical Lab Technology

7.Naturopathy

8.Yogic Sciences

9.Nursing

10.Homeopathy

11.Horticulture

12.Agriculture is the best

13.Ayurvedic

14.Dental......................
7th January 2013, 05:13 PM
Narendra k.

Originally Posted by michael_scofield View Post
The candidates can find career opportunities in industrial houses and in public sector enterprises. You can find career options in banks and in financial institutions. Accounting firms and business consultancies often recruit candidates with knowledge in commerce stream. They can find job opportunities in policy planning and in budget planning. One can expect only entry-level jobs in these firms. If you pursue higher education in commerce, you can expect higher job positions. Higher job positions offer lucrative salary packages also.
_Career Options after 12th Biology:-_*

*B.Sc Biotechnology,

B. Pharmacy,

B.Sc Nursing,

Bachelor of Surgery,

B.Sc Clinical Research,

Bio-Chemistry,

Marine biology,

Nano technology,

Micro biology,

Ayurveda Medicine,

Pathology,

DMLT,

BHMS,

NID.*
7th January 2013, 05:15 PM
Narendra k.

Post Re: What are the different career options after 12th Biology?

To work at home which course or career i must choose relating bio field?
is medical transcription or microbiology good? Shall i proceed to go in such fields? Pls gve me ur suggestions.

*B.Sc Biotechnology,

B. Pharmacy,

B.Sc Nursing,

Bachelor of Surgery,

B.Sc Clinical Research,

Bio-Chemistry,

Marine biology,

Nano technology,

Micro biology,

Ayurveda Medicine,

Pathology,

DMLT,

BHMS,

NID.*
thanks your regards
7th January 2013, 05:16 PM
Narendra k.

Red face Re: What are the different career options after 12th Biology?

Im not intrest in doctor but i want to go better than doctor i finished 12 with bio maths wat can i do further?please guide me

*B.Sc Biotechnology,

B. Pharmacy,

B.Sc Nursing,

Bachelor of Surgery,

B.Sc Clinical Research,

Bio-Chemistry,

Marine biology,

Nano technology,

Micro biology,

Ayurveda Medicine,

Pathology,

DMLT,

BHMS,

NID.*
thanks your regards
7th January 2013, 05:17 PM
Narendra k.

Exclamation Re: What are the different career options after 12th Biology?

I have passed 12th in 60% marks. What should be my career option in future.

*B.Sc Biotechnology,

B. Pharmacy,

B.Sc Nursing,

Bachelor of Surgery,

B.Sc Clinical Research,

Bio-Chemistry,

Marine biology,

Nano technology,

Micro biology,

Ayurveda Medicine,

Pathology,

DMLT,

BHMS,

NID.*
thanks your regards welcome in future
7th January 2013, 05:18 PM
Narendra k.

Smile Re: What are the different career options after 12th Biology?

*B.Sc Biotechnology,

B. Pharmacy,

B.Sc Nursing,

Bio-Chemistry,

Marine biology,

Nano technology,

Micro biology,

Ayurveda Medicine,

Pathology,

DMLT,

BHMS,

NID.*
thanks your regards
7th January 2013, 08:29 PM
Narendra k.

Arrow Re: What are the different career options after 12th Biology?

Agriculture is one of best now a days

1.Nutrition and dietics

2.Genetics

3.Zoology

4.Forensic science

5.Rehabilitation

6.Medical Lab Technology

7.Naturopathy

8.Yogic Sciences

9.Nursing

10.Homeopathy

11.Horticulture

12.Agriculture is the best

13.Ayurvedic
9th March 2013, 02:57 PM

can i do ca after 12th biology. please reply me fast
27th March 2013, 01:03 PM
Annu 4

HELLO SIR *--*-*-*-*-

Best Career Options after 12th Biology :-
Bachelor of Surgery,

Ayurveda Medicine,

B.Sc Clinical Research,

B.Sc Biotechnology,

Bio-Chemistry,

B.Sc Nursing,

Marine biology,

Pathology

Nano technology,

B. Pharmacy,

Micro biology

ALL THE BEST *-*--*-*-*-
2nd April 2013, 04:48 PM

Smile Re: What are the different career options after 12th Biology?

Hurry up!

For students who has given the class 12th Exams from science stream with Biology or either they are preparing for entrance exams JEE(Main),JEE(Advanced) or NEET(UG,PG).
There is a great opportunity for them that they can earn even if they are studying or preparing for exams. Unique and innovated solution to crack these exams.

PRIYANKA
Careerorbits.com
3rd June 2013, 04:49 PM

i have 53% in(PCMB) 12th hsc board please tell me what are the good career options according to my marks other than engineering?????
31st December 2014, 08:12 PM

sir I have a 12 th passing and I problem in chemistry not read and write I admission in pharmacy have.
has a not read .so you suggestion in 12th bio after course all for best carrier and without in chemistry course all
please suggestion . without chemistry course