10th July 2011, 04:46 PM
ardhraprakash

Career opportunities through Biology?

I am a class 12 student. I opted Biology-maths for a stream in class 12. What career options are there for me in biology in future which is devoid of mathematics? I am interested in streams like biotechnology and microbiology.. Kindly give me details on other options and also future of the above.

14th July 2011, 11:36 PM
akhilesh16071991

Default Re: Career opportunities through Biology?

If you have both biology and maths in 12th and you are interested in biology and specially biotech field then their are following career options available to you rather than bo technology.

Courses available to you:

*MBBS:Bachelor in medicine and bachelor in science,you can also go for these course for these you have to give entrance exam for it.

*B pharma course for these exam you have to give the exam conducted by university.

*Vateniary doctor

*Dental doctor:you can also prefer dentists cousrse too.

*B.Sc in biology
15th July 2011, 06:49 PM

which course can i join after 12th with biology
31st July 2011, 12:49 PM

I M A SCIENCE STREAM STUDENT WITH PHYSICS,CHEMISTRY,BIOLOGY AS A MAIN SUBJECT ....... CAN I BECOME A ELECTRONIC JOURNALIST AFTER COMPLETIN 10 2....??
31st July 2011, 12:57 PM

I Am a science stream student with physics,chemistry AND biology as main subject but i want to become a electronic journalist after completing 10 2.,can i ????????
17th September 2011, 03:55 PM

i have biology,English and sociology can i go into bio fields without having physics,chemistry or maths????????????????????????????????????
9th October 2011, 09:27 PM

biology career option ?
16th October 2011, 12:39 AM
dimple.simple

If you have both biology and maths in 12th and you are interested in biology and specially biotech field then their are following career options available to you rather than bo technology.

Courses available to you:

*MBBS:Bachelor in medicine and bachelor in science,you can also go for these course for these you have to give entrance exam for it.

*B pharma course for these exam you have to give the exam conducted by university.

*Vateniary doctor

*Dental doctor:you can also prefer dentists cousrse too.

*B.Sc in biology

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/career-opportunities-through-biology-276749.html#ixzz1asJz7ZYa
7th November 2011, 07:58 PM

i want to know abt all the fields in bio maths combination and career in it .marks needed .........any fields related to bio maths
13th November 2011, 08:34 PM

is mha a good option
1st December 2011, 09:35 PM

i am student of class 11th , i just want to know which type of exams i hav to give if i want to be a criminologist .....??????
24th January 2012, 06:36 PM

Career oppornuties in biology
26th January 2012, 12:33 PM

I am a 12th class student with physics,chemistry,bio. Can i go to robotics field after my 12th?
29th January 2012, 02:20 PM
vinay21feb

Career options after 12th (non medical stream) :

1. Engineering
2. BBA, BCA, B.Sc, etc.
3. Mass Communication, Journalism, Animation, Multimedia
4.Fashion designing, Graphic designing, Jewellery's designing etc...
5. NDA / NA
6. B. S. Nautical Sciences, B. S. Marine Engineering etc...
7. Hotel Management

23rd March 2012, 02:12 PM

i m still confused bout my future ...........by taking bio we have only option i.e. doctor nd bio technology related one soooooo can i also take maths wid it so that i can apply for engeering also ...can anybody guide me on going in field related 2 mass communication and for going in dis field wat wll i hav 2 do.......plz plz plz its an urgent message so plz raise me out of it...
24th March 2012, 01:46 PM

physics chemistry biology with these subject what carear i can do? if i drop maths & want to do carear in bio so what can i do?
25th March 2012, 04:35 PM

Originally Posted by ardhraprakash View Post
I am a class 12 student. I opted Biology-maths for a stream in class 12. What career options are there for me in biology in future which is devoid of mathematics? I am interested in streams like biotechnology and microbiology.. Kindly give me details on other options and also future of the above.
There are many option like:-
> M.B.B.S
> B.D.S
> B.SC BIOTECHNOLOGY
> B.SC BIOLOGY
> B.H.M.S
> B.SC MICROBIOLOGY
> B.SC NURSING
etc

GOOD LUCK!
25th March 2012, 09:47 PM

Hi friend.

No need to worry if you want to keep biology as your future subject. Wide range of scopes are available in Biology.

You can do some courses like

- MBBS

- BDS

- Biotechnology

- Nursing.

These career courses will help you a lot.

Other career options without utility of biology is

- B.tech

-B.Arch

-B.Sc/ B.Com

- BBA

.....etc

It depends upon you that which subjects or in which field you are good.

All the very best
26th March 2012, 08:53 AM
arvind_singh

There are various career options for you after you complete your class 12th with biology as a subjects .

MBBS: Those students who wants to become a doctor can join this field .It is a 5 year course .To get admission in good colleges like AIIMS ,AFMC you have to appear for the written exam.The questions asked in the written exam is of objective types on the following subjects :

Physics
Chemistry
Biology

BDS::Its for those students who want to become a dentist .There are many colleges which provides this course.You can apply for any colleges and can take their entrance test.

B.PharmIts a 4 year course and for those students who have interest in the medicine field .There are many state entrance exam which you can take and get admission in good colleges.There main work is to generate a new medicine .

Physiotherapy::Physiotherapists main work is to remove or reduce physical pain and restore movement without the use of drugs.They work with sports person . Physiotherapy treatments are often used to help restore a person’s range of movement after injury or illness.

MBA::You have option to do MBA program too.The various courses which you can do are ::

MBA healthcare management.
MBA hospital management.

Psychologist:There are different psychological branches in which you can pursue you course .Some of them are ::

Health Psychologist
Forensic psychology
Clinical Psychologist
28th March 2012, 12:52 PM

what is neno technology? what is career option in it?
28th March 2012, 08:42 PM
Denny_Crane

you have completed 12th with maths
you can go for engineering
for that you can give AIEEE
you can go for bca or bcs also
they also have good scope
29th March 2012, 06:56 PM
shirley_schmidt

As you complete M.Sc in Microbiology you find jobs in many places like :- Research and Development laboratories.
Government and private hospitals, research organizations, pharmaceutical, food and chemical industries.

You can opt for a career in the following :-

Food Microbiologists
Biochemist
Biotechnologist
Industrial Microbiologists
Bacteriologists
Protozoologists
Environmental Microbiologists
Biomedical Scientist
Cell Biologists
Medical Microbiologists
Mycologists
Geneticists
Immunologists
Parasitologists etc.

Also you can go for :-
Science writer , teacher in the field of microbiology.
28th April 2012, 04:39 PM

im in 11th grade! i chose biology and maths for my hsc!! would i be able to get into paramedical science or any science cources with biology, or will i need other types of sciences as well?? :)
18th June 2012, 01:08 AM
jhlkgrwl

Career opportunities thriugh biology are:

-MBBS
-Agriculture and its allied fields
-Bioinformatics
-Biometrics
-Biotechnology
-Biomedical science
-Genetics
-Horticulture
-microbiology
-Botany
-Fishery and aquaculture
-paleontology
24th October 2012, 05:23 PM

what is the life of biology in military services?
24th October 2012, 07:13 PM
Aswiniteju

Hi Friend ..

Biology is a Vast subject and has so many career opportunities for you ..

You can for Various specializations like ...

<> GENETICS

<> NEUROSCIENCE

<> ECOLOGY

<> EVOLUTIONARY BIOLOGY

<> APPLIED ECOLOGY

<> PEACE CORPS

<> CLINICAL MEDICINE

<> DENTISTRY

<> PODIATRY

<> GENETIC COUNSELING

<> PHYSICAL THERAPY

<> VETERINARY

<> AGRICULTURE ...

GOOD LUCK
24th October 2012, 09:32 PM
eduforall

If you want to pursue career in Biology, then there are variety of professional courses available which have good career as good prospects.

MBBS is the top priority for Biology students.

There are many courses that you can opt for apart from opting medical studies.

Some of these courses are -

1. Paramedical studies

2. Nursing.

3. Physiotherapy

4. Biotechnology

5. Genetics.

6. Biochemistry.

7. Pharmacy

8. Life Sciences
24th March 2013, 09:53 PM

sir after BS.c what can i do for IAS?
24th March 2013, 09:58 PM

sir i have just passed my 10th class board exams so i want to take Physics Chemistry Biology i.e.PCB in class 12th so after 12th i will do BS.c after doing this for IAS what i will do?
24th March 2013, 10:04 PM

After graduation in science with biology can i apply for indian administrative services?
24th March 2013, 11:15 PM
josh98

Hi friend,

Career Opportunities of Biology:

after complete the 12th with Biology you can apply for the Bachelor degree.

In Bachelor Degree you can select the B.sc. Biology

and you can do for the Engineering in Medicine.

You can do the MBBS.

This is also very useful to the you future.

And You can apply for the NDA exam.

And you can apply for the Indian Navy and Air force Jobs.

And you can apply for the SBI clerk exam.

26th June 2013, 11:44 PM
Winning Spirit

* You have a wider scope considering biology.

* You may opt for MBBS, nursing and also a medicine practitioner.

* But, i would really appreciate you on considering bio-technology as your main stream as this course has a wide opening both in India and other nationalities.

* So, if you opt for the same, you can even become a research scholar and more over the course stands very interesting experimenting with fruits, vegetables, insects, plants, animals and even humans sometimes.

* You may even apply for nano technology, micro biology, nutrition and health, narcotics and drugs as this streams would be much interesting.

Best wishes :-)
12th September 2013, 08:09 PM

What are the fees or salary and degrees of the following jobs:-
1.MBBS
2.BDS
3.MBA
4.B.Pharm
5.Psychologist
8th November 2013, 10:28 PM

WHAT CAN I CHOOSE THE FIELD AFTER PASSING 12TH SCIENCE IN BIOLOGY WITH 75%
1st December 2013, 02:58 PM

I want to take biology,chemistry,english,kiswahili,history,busine ss and maths what career will i get
23rd April 2014, 01:30 PM

request intimate forms if any required to be filled by 12th class students science stream during 2014-15
26th January 2015, 07:09 PM

Hey...I m an icse student and wants to complete my 10 2 with this board and want to opt for bio. But my parents want me to join cbse and have foundation course with aakash. Please help me out to finalise my decision??
14th August 2015, 03:57 PM
snehaguptaa

Career opportunities through Biology
---------------------------------

(1)Biotechnology
(2)Journalism
(3)Geneticists
(4)Industrial Microbiologists
(5)Mycologists
(6)Fishery and aquaculture
(7)Parasitologists
(8)Mycologists
(9)Food Microbiologists
(10)Fishery and aquaculture
(11)Nursing.
(12)Paramedical studies
(13)Parasitologists
(14)Protozoologists