3rd January 2011, 09:51 PM
shreyaspatel123

What to do after B.Pharm? Which is a good option to do between MBA and M.Pharm?

i am in final year b.pharm and now what should i do for my career after b.pharm? is MBA is good or M.pharm ?

4th January 2011, 05:17 AM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What to do after B.Pharm? Which is a good option to between MBA and M.Pharm?

Both MBA and M Pharm are good streams. However to decide which is best for you needs to be decided by you yourself. By doing an MBA you will be looking out for more of an administrative role. You choose to join companies for roles like marketing of these products etc. However if you choose the M.Pharm you will be specializing more in the area pharma. You could go in for research, teaching, join a pharmacist etc.
4th January 2011, 06:28 AM
lvnareshsunrise
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What to do after B.Pharm? Which is a good option to between MBA and M.Pharm?

Both are very good options. I would suggest you to choose MBA. These people are in full demand now.
As you have already done B.Pharm, in mba various good specializations for you are
1.Pharmaceutical management
2.hospital management
4th January 2011, 09:49 AM
JAMESS
Senior Member+++++

after B.Pharm what you will choose MBA or M.Pharm it will totally depend on your interest. i am giving just what you have to do if you choose MBA or M.Pharm. based on this you have to decide.

M.Pharm- M.Pharm is the master degree in pharmacy. it is related to B.Pharm. if you like the subject pharmacy in Graduation level then obviously it is better to you to go for M.Pharm. the scope and job opportunity is good after M.Pharm. also salary is preferable. but after MBA you will earn more than after M.Pharm. if you want to go further study after master degree then also pharmacy is better because the research field for pharmacy is glorious. but if you do not like pharmacy subject then go for MBA.