25th December 2019, 03:59 PM

What is the income limit for Non-Creamy Layer?

Hello Sir, my father is a farmer and his annual income is below 3 lacs. And I belong to General caste category. Am I eligible for Non-Creamy Layer certificate? What is the standard income limit?

26th December 2019, 07:49 PM
pearlrana

Default Re: What is the income limit for Non-Creamy Layer?

Income limit for Non - Creamy Layer:-

If a total family income is less than 8 lakh per annum limit, the family is considered to be in non - creamy OBC category.
26th December 2019, 10:09 PM
osmin

No, you are not eligible for Non - Creamy Layer certificate.
For Non - Creamy layer one should must fall in OBC category as defined your parents income is less than 8 lakh per annum limit.
27th December 2019, 01:33 PM
PRASHANT8149

No, you are not eligible for Non-Creamy Layer Certificate as you belong to General category.
Non creamy layer is only for Other Backward Class Category whose family income is less than 8 lakh per annum. There is no subcategory for General Category candidates. General category and creamy layer Other Backward Class Category are almost same.
Person belonging to non-creamy layer OBC category enjoys benefits like age relaxation and less application fee, quota in exams and jobs etc.