8th October 2012, 05:51 PM

What are the jobs available for B.Tech CSE students? I have completed my graduation

Hi friends i want to know the what are the jobs available for B-tech cse now i completed my graduation in the year of 2011. I have to interest to do job in government sector can to send me what are the jobs available in AP

5th December 2012, 02:51 PM

Default Re: What are the jobs available for B.Tech CSE students? I have completed my graduation

B.Tech holders in CSE can find adequate job opportunities with PSU and government departments. Recently PSU like BSNL, Mecon Limited, GAIL, etc has specified GATE as the criteria for selection. In banks you can apply for the position of IT Officer and Specialist Officer. In defense, by qualifying CDSE exam, you can get in to the Officer level profiles in technical cardre. BSNL often recruits B.Tech holders to the job position of Junior Telecom Officer.
7th January 2013, 06:40 PM

Default Re: What are the jobs available for B.Tech CSE students? I have completed my graduation

jobs available for b.tech electricals
8th January 2013, 10:49 AM
sherleytwain

For Computer Science Engineering graduates, Public Sector Undertaking is the option in the government sector. Public Sector Undertaking (PSU) is a company controlled by the government. Generally the government has at least 51 percent stake in the company which is essential to keep control over the company.

There are more than 150 PSUs in the country. Each one of them conducts a entrance exam to recruit engineers. They have their separate entrance exam for which notification is also issued separately.

This notification can be accessed through their official website or through the employment weekly and other leading newspapers. Candidate should have B.Tech degree to appear for this exam. Before you apply, please check the notification to find out if there are jobs for the Computer Science Engineers.

The exam procedure include a written test followed by interview. However not all PSU follows this procedure. Some do not conduct written test anymore. Instead it is recommended that candidate applying for the job should have GATE score. A GATE score is only valid for 2 years. Before you apply for the job, I will recommend that you also appear for the GATE entrance exam.

Eligibility

1. PSU jobs are strictly for candidates of Indian origin.

2. B.Tech/B.E. from a recognized college.

3. At least 60 percent marks in the course.

4. There should be no pending backlogs.

5. A valid GATE score.

6. Your age should be 21 to 30 years.

7. There is three years relaxation for OBC.

8. SC/ST candidates are eligible for 5 years relaxation.

List of PSU

1. DRDO

2. ISRO

3. BHEL

4. BEL

5. GAIL

6. SAIL

7. NALCO

8. NTPC

9. ONGC

10. HPCL

11. IOCL

12. BPCL

13. MTNL

14. BSNL
11th January 2013, 07:22 AM
aryan5107241

Nice to hear that you have finished your B.Tech in CSE.

The Companies in which you can get job are :

* Dell India

* HCL

*Facebook Inc.

* Google Inc.

* IBM

* Intel

* Siemens

* Bharti Airtel Ltd.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
28th April 2013, 09:33 PM

i am praseetha ,3rd year cse student(next month 4th year).worried about job.wat should i do..if i dont get a gud job?i dont want to do Mtech. MBA or job...
if MBA...CAT(..for MBA..have to take loan!:()
job...then GATE..
which one to choose?
29th April 2013, 06:43 AM
Aswiniteju

Hello Dear Dude ...

C.S.E -- COMPUTER SCIENCE ENGINEERING

There are so many various job opportunities for you

You can find the employment in the following Multinational companies

TCS

WIPRO

HCL

IBM

DELL

HP

LENOVO

MICROSOFT

GOOGLE

CTS

CONVERGYS

INFOSYS

MAHINDRA SATYAM

...etc.,

You must be VERY GOOD AT THE PROGRAMMING LANGUAGES ...

VERY GOOD LUCK
4th July 2013, 02:42 PM

If i want to do MBA after BE CSE then in what stream shall i continue MBA ???
13th July 2013, 09:19 AM

I'm doing B.Tech in CSE. I want to get into jobs related to Hardware.. which subjects should I be perfect in and which companies offer Hardware related jobs?
13th July 2013, 03:14 PM

Hai friend
Being a CSE student you can manu find job opportunities only in software fields. The following software companies offers job opportunities for CSE students :
-->CISCO Systems
-->HCL
-->INFOSYS
-->IBM
-->TCS
-->SAMSUNG
-->MAHINDRA
-->INTEL
-->DELL
-->LG Electronics
-->TECH
-->WIPRO
You will be placed in these top companies only if you have secured above 60% in your graduation course.If you are placed in these top companies you can get high salary package of about 4-5 lakhs per year as a software engineer.
ALL THE BEST
2nd August 2013, 10:24 PM

What exams i have to appear
30th October 2013, 11:26 AM

Hey
m Smriti..doing B.tech in CSE 2nd year..Above,I read that we should be good at programming .I want to ask that only by developing our programming skills we can get job in top companies or which other things we have to focuss on?Please explain me all about this..for getting job in top companies which kind of skills should I develop...????
16th December 2014, 12:02 PM

Hi..!
I am V Mahesh. I have completed my B-tech and I have less knowledge in programming. Then, what kind of jobs is
suitable for me???????????????????
Contact Number: 91 - 7829112458