14th August 2011, 11:22 AM
charan,cherry

What kind of jobs I can get in NASA after completion of B.Tech in ECE?

i want total information about the nasa .
and after completing the b.tech e.c.e course which type of jobs we will get in the nasa.

14th August 2011, 09:25 PM
priyanka_swengg

Default Re: What kind of jobs I can get in NASA after completion of B.Tech in ECE?

after degree and some experience its time to apply for astronauts positions.NASA recieces an averge of 4015 application to fill around 20 slots for every 2 years.and they call around 118 applicants from total for ASB interview based on
experience
potentioal
motivation
ability to function as team
and communication skill.

If applicant intersted in pilot or commandor position then instead of mission specialist then you have to go for at least 1000 hours of flight time in commant of a jet aircraft.These type of training you have to face and need to do in future that why many Many applicants do not meet medical standards while others withdraw after learning all that the job entails. After all these incidents Astronaut Selection Board chooses final candidates and pass to NASA and their decision will be final.
Be prepare physically and Mentally as this not the 9-5 job which one expect but a 24 to 24 hr full dedication........
15th August 2011, 12:40 AM

Default Re: What kind of jobs I can get in NASA after completion of B.Tech in ECE?

see, first of all NASA does not hire freshers engineer from India.

actually NASA do all of research work so definitely they hire scientist and engineers.

but you can do minimum 5 years research oriented jobs in electronics or communication field then you have a chance to join in NASA.

apart from experience NASA also check academic back ground.

so you must have strong academic back ground.

all the best...........
25th December 2012, 05:14 PM

yes i have an a doudt
how to apply job for nasa after completion of btech in E.C.E
26th December 2012, 09:09 AM

When a person have experience in electronics or communication research which type of job he get?
26th December 2012, 03:40 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

Originally Posted by charan,cherry View Post
i want total information about the nasa .
and after completing the b.tech e.c.e course which type of jobs we will get in the nasa.
In NASA asper your Qualification ,you will able to apply for the Following jobs as per your Qualification:-

>>Information Technology Specialist.
>>Electronics Technician.
>>Procurement Clerk.
>>Instrument Maker.

The Qualification you will required in order to get these jobs are as follows:-

>>You must be passed out in your Engineering degree from recognized university.
>>Your degree should be approved from the AICTE.
>>You have completed your Engineering through Regular Mode.
>>You must have Experience of 2 years in your working field.
>>Youmust be Enrolled under the student Educational Employment Program.
>>Youmust have Visa for working as a Engineer Issued from the Government of India.

Your A.U.S Citizen card should be approved by:-

>>Federal Agency Appropriation Act.
>>U.S.Immigration Laws.

In order to get jobs details and Apply for particular job please use this Link :-

https://my.usajobs.gov

http://nasajobs.nasa.gov/howtoapply/default.htm

5th December 2013, 08:17 PM

How to get job in nasa
7th December 2013, 01:00 PM

I want to work for nasa and its my dream too..so kindly guide me so that I can be a part of nasa and to carry the research work in future
7th December 2013, 01:05 PM

I am presently persuing my b.tech degree in ECE ( final year).I want to make my career in the research work and want to be part of nasa as my dream too..kindly guide me so that I can make my dream came true..
7th December 2013, 01:18 PM
delhiheights

I m presently persuing b.tech in ECE ( final yr).I want to start my career in research and want to the part of nasa as my dream too. Kindly guide me for the same.
21st July 2014, 06:31 PM

i completed my 12class with 90% i am interested to join in nasa as a person of astranomy
3rd August 2014, 03:59 PM

I have just joined btech first year in ece .my question is that if I asper to become an astronaut ,what are the ways if I could become.what are the a
Qualifications which are required?
31st October 2015, 10:51 AM

I am from EC(electronic communication) branch in B.tech, or am just interested to be in NASA as a implicant.
May I apply?
Or if I ,so how to do?