5th April 2012, 09:18 PM
LIPDEN

What are the options available for me after passing 12th? I am a Bio student studying 12th

i am a bio student studying in 12 ..what are my options for career after 12.. nd can i go for army?

6th April 2012, 01:02 PM
lvnareshsunrise
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What are the options available for me after passing 12th? I am a Bio student studying 12th

Having completed 12th class in Science stream, you have good number of avenues to make your entry. Choose the one which you are interested and where your strengths are being fully utilized.

You can opt for Graduation in B.Sc with any of the following subjects as the specialization.
-Biotechnology
-Biochemistry
-Chemistry
-Bioinformatics
-Genetics
-Genetic Engineering
-Botany
-Zoology etc.

You can also opt for Pharmacy related courses like
-D.Pharmacy
-B.Pharmacy

You have also the chance to join various professional courses like
-Medicine
-BDS
-Veterinary
-Physiotherapy

You may also join
-B.Sc Nursing
-B.Sc Agriculture etc.

The ball is in your court now. Choose the one which you are interested.

Carry out the things with proper planning. This is the turning point for your life. The course which you are going to join at this level, is going to decide what you will be in the future.

Yes. You can join Army also after completion of your 12th class. For this, you need to appear for NDA Exam which is going to be conducted by UPSC twice a year.

Wish you all the best.
3rd May 2013, 05:20 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What are the options available for me after passing 12th? I am a Bio student studying 12th

You can try for courses in medical field. MBBS, BDS, BHMS, etc are some of the suitable options. Otherwise you can look for courses in fisheries or farm science. B.V.Sc is a good to have a rewarding career. B.Pharm or nursing courses can also be selected.
7th May 2013, 09:39 PM
SK@S
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by LIPDEN View Post