13th November 2010, 01:38 PM
ds55

What to select-IAS or IES after Mechanical Engineering ? And what is the related procedure & coaching centres in Mumbai?

I have done B.Tech in Mechanical Engineering . Please tell me that what should be opted after B.Tech - IES or IAS?
Also tell me the procedure to apply and coaching centres in Mumbai for preparation.

Related Questions:
  1. Which Books should I prepare for IES Exam in Mechanical Engineering? List of Coaching Centers for this Exam in Hyderabad?
  2. Best coaching centres for IES in Pune? I am working in a software company in Pune and want to crack IES exam
  3. Procedure and eligibility for IES examication
  4. From where to get GATE previous year papers and study material?
  5. Is there any good coaching for IES? I am in 4th semester in mechanical engineering
  6. What is the work-profile of an IES mechanical officer in various sectors? Does IES officer have same powers as IAS officer?
  7. Which centers in Delhi provide IES coaching?
  8. Procedure to apply for Internship in L&T, Mumbai for B.Tech(Mechanical Engineering) student?
  9. How to do IES coaching after passing B.E civil Engineering? Best IES coaching institutes in India
  10. How to prepare for IES mechanical Engineering? How many attempts are allotted for the exam? Is there any IES coaching center in Pune?
  11. List of best IAS coaching centres in Allahabad -- [New]
  12. How to join IAS coaching in Delhi?
  13. Does resonanace provide the coaching classes for ISAT? List of coaching institutes in Navi Mumbai for the same?
  14. What is the criteria to get selected in the best coaching centre for IES?
  15. Which is best for mechanical between IES and IAS? How many seats are there in IES?
  16. Can B.tech computer students appear for IAS & IES exams? Best combination of subjects?
  17. Best coaching centres of IAS coaching in Chandigarh? -- [Most Discussed]