24th March 2012, 02:48 PM
Unregistered

What should I do to join Air force after completion of my B.Com? What are the posts available in Air force for commerce students? What are the entrance exam I should write for that post?

i am a student of S Y B.Com and i want to join air force after my graduation . please tell me what should i do first after graduation to join air force and what are the positions for a commerce student in air force , and also what are the entrance exams i have to attend after my graduation to get recruited in air force .

27th March 2012, 03:26 AM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What should I do to join Air force after completion of my B.Com? What are the posts available in Air force for commerce students? What are the entrance exam I should write for that post?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
i am a student of S Y B.Com and i want to join air force after my graduation . please tell me what should i do first after graduation to join air force and what are the positions for a commerce student in air force , and also what are the entrance exams i have to attend after my graduation to get recruited in air force .
Being a commerce graduate, you may join the Accounts Branch of Indian Air Force. Candidates holding B.Com degree with a minimum of 60% marks are considered for this particular branch of Indian Air Force.

As far as age limit is concerned, you need to be within 20-23 years.

In order to join this branch, you will have to qualify Air Force Common Admission Test which is conducted by the Air Force Selection Board.
The notification for the test is published on the www.careerairforce.nic.in during the month of June and December every year.

Apart from joining the Accounts Branch, you may also join Administrative Branch and Logisitics Branch. The eligibility criteria and selection procedure of these branches is similar to that of the Accounts Branch.
20th May 2012, 09:16 PM
Unregistered