1st April 2015, 12:51 PM
Unregistered

What should I study in Graduation after 12th from Commerce to become an IPS Officer?

Respected Sir
I am studying 11th Commerce with Business, Accounts, Statistics, Economics, English and Hindi. I want to become an IPS Officer. So please tell me what I have to study in Graduation so that I can achieve my ambition?

1st April 2015, 08:23 PM
RSJ66
Senior Member++

Default Re: What should I study in Graduation after 12th from Commerce to become an IPS Officer?

# IPS stands for Indian Police Service

# Your concern about your career and keen interest towarda IPS is highly admirable.

# It is high time to start thinking and praparation for IPS Examination.

# You are presently in 11th standard. You have next five years before completion of graduation for the better preparation of IPS examination.

# It is advisable to opt only those subjects in 11th standard which are going to be opted by you in Civil Service Examination in future.

# Presently you are studying commerce and economics. If you opt only these subjects in IPS Examination, you will be comfortable due to have good concepts and familiarity.

# Subjects opted by the candidate in Civil Service Examination entirely decided by candidate itself. So please study only those subjects in graduation in order to consolidate your basic concepts.

# With proper planning, deeply go through the subjects with interest.

# Try to make your own notes and get checked it from your teachers from time to time for necessary correction/deletion/addition.

# Also go to internet for special study on topics which are difficult for you.
1st April 2015, 09:02 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What should I study in Graduation after 12th from Commerce to become an IPS Officer?

I.P.S. stands for Indian Police service. To become an I.P.S. officer you will have to go through civil service examination conducted by Union Public Service Commission once every year .