11th October 2011, 10:35 AM

What syllabus to prepare for IAS Exam?

Please tell me the syllabus of IAS exam

11th October 2011, 10:02 PM
melwynjensen

Thumbs up Re: What syllabus to prepare for IAS Exam?

SYLLABUS FOR IAS EXAM

I have attached the detailed syllabus and exam pattern of IAS exam in this post for your reference... kindly check it over.. hope it helps for your preparation...

POINTS TO NOTE :

-> I have also attached the recommended books list for IAS exam in this post for your reference... just try to buy those and prepare well for the exam...

-> Also attached some of the previous year model papers of IAS exam in this post.. check it out if needed...

-> To know more about IAS exam visit http://www.upsc.gov.in/

-> Any more queries feel free to leave a post in our forum.....

"Unless you are willing to drench yourself in your work beyond the capacity of the average man, you are just not cut out for positions at the top."
File Type: pdf IAS syllabus.pdf(11.7 KB, 105 views)
File Type: pdf Exam pattern - IAS.pdf(9.9 KB, 78 views)
File Type: pdf Recommended books for IAS.pdf(46.4 KB, 135 views)
File Type: zip IAS.zip(11.47 MB, 27 views)
11th October 2011, 10:28 PM
manoskills

Default Re: What syllabus to prepare for IAS Exam?

IAS Exam Syllabus and Study materials http://www.upscrecruitment.in/
11th October 2011, 10:47 PM
sunilpati

hi dear.....
The syllabus for IAS exam are as follows.

Below are some details of IAS exam which is held by upsc .

from this you can get some details.

good luck.........
11th October 2011, 10:51 PM
nitz90

Smile Re: What syllabus to prepare for IAS Exam?

Complete Information About civil Service Exams

Eligibility Criteria :-

According to the UPSC guidelines..a candidate must satisfy the following criterion to appear for the Civil Service Exam :-

1) You need to be a graduate or a final year graduation student in any stream from a recognized college..

2) You should be in the age limit of 21-30 years for general category,21-33 years for OBC and 21-35 years for SC/ST

The maximum number of attempts allowed for the general category is 4,for OBC it is 7 and for SC/ST there is no limit..

Exam Pattern :-

There are 2 rounds for clearing this exam

1) Prelims :- This round..also known as Civil Service Aptitude Test(CSAT) has 2 objective papers which will test your general knowledge,current affairs and aptitude..

2) Mains :- If you clear the Prelims,then you shall qualify for the Mains where you will face nine papers..where your knowledge of your graduation subjects shall be tested..

If you clear both the rounds..you shall be called for the interview and the final selection..

I have also attached the list of Optional Subjects that you can opt for in the Prelims and the Mains

all the best..

With Warm Regards
"Nitz"
File Type: docx IAS Optional Subjects.docx(14.7 KB, 122 views)
11th October 2011, 11:13 PM
Arunkulli

All the best for your carrier. Don't mugup the answers try to understand
12th October 2011, 10:49 AM

please tell me
how many line i have to after 12th agriculture and what i do after12th agriculture
31st October 2011, 03:40 PM

respected sir/madam i am soundarya s i have completed my B.sc(N) I am willing to do IAS, please guide & do needful for me.

yours faithfully

soundarya s
7th November 2011, 06:40 PM
MonuRai

IAS i.e. Indian Administrative Services is one of the most reputed posts in India.

The minimum educational qualification required is a bachelors degree from any recognized university.

Age limitation is 21-30 years for the general , 21-33 for the OBC , 21-35 years for the SC/ST.

In case of no. of attempts , general get 4 , SC/ST get unlimited , OBC get 7 attempts to clear the examination.

The exam consists of two stages :- Prelims and Mains.

For more details about the syllabus:-www.upsc.gov.in.

27th December 2011, 04:57 PM
rrmm92

You need to be a graduate or a final year graduation student in any stream from a recognized college..

You should be in the age limit of 21-30 years for general category,21-33 years for OBC and 21-35 years for SC/ST

The maximum number of attempts allowed for the general category is 4,for OBC it is 7 and for SC/ST there is no limit..

Exam Pattern :-There are 2 rounds for clearing this exam
1) Prelims :- This round..also known as Civil Service Aptitude Test(CSAT) has 2 objective papers which will test your general knowledge,current affairs and aptitude..
2) Mains :- If you clear the Prelims,then you shall qualify for the Mains where you will face nine papers..where your knowledge of your graduation subjects shall be tested..

goodluck
1st May 2016, 09:16 AM

I want to be a KAS how many marks should I secure in 12th to take admission in kas