25th July 2021, 01:42 AM
Unregistered

Can I appear for IFoS with a degree from IGNOU?

"Bachelor’s degree of a recognised university with at least one of the subjects namely Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science, Botany, Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics, Physcs, Statistics and Zoology or a Bachelor's degree in Agriculture, Forestry or in Engineering or an equivalent qualification" I AM A ENGLISH GRADUATE. BUT I WOULD LIKE TO GET INTO IFoS.. CAN I APPEAR FOR IT , IF I HAVE A DEGREE OF ANY OF THESE SUBJECTS FROM IGNOU ?

25th July 2021, 12:17 PM
Effort Never Dies
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I appear for IFoS with a degree from IGNOU?

Yes. You are certainly eligible to appear in IFoS (Indian Forest Services) examination with the criteria mentioned. This recruitment Examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission UPSC.

>> Candidates must have completed Bachelor's degree in any of the above mentioned courses to be eligible.

>> Hence, I can say that Graduation done from IGNOU is accepted since IGNOU is a recognized university or institute .
25th July 2021, 02:21 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Bachelor degree in English is not the sufficient qualification to appear for the IFoS examination.

So, you have to pursue bachelor degree in any of the above mentioned subject ( mentioned in your query ) to become eligible for it. The age limit is 21-32 years.

Examination is conducted in three stages and after qualifying in all stages of examination become eligible for final selection. For more information visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
27th July 2021, 02:15 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++