5th August 2015, 08:18 PM
Unregistered

Can i apply for PSU jobs with 6.8 CGPA?

Sir, i have CPI of 6.2 and CGPA of 6.8. I am a student of GTU. And as per GTU cpi and cgpa conversion in percentage by subtracting 0.5 from index and multiplying by 10. As per this rule my percentage as per cpi (6.2-0.5)*10 is 57% and as per cgpa (6.8-0.5)*10 is 63%. Can i apply for job in PSU?

6th August 2015, 12:38 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can i apply for PSU jobs with 6.8 CGPA?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir, i have CPI of 6.2 and CGPA of 6.8. I am a student of GTU. And as per GTU cpi and cgpa conversion in percentage by subtracting 0.5 from index and multiplying by 10. As per this rule my percentage as per cpi (6.2-0.5)*10 is 57% and as per cgpa (6.8-0.5)*10 is 63%. Can i apply for job in PSU?
Yes, you can apply for PSU's but you must have valid GATE score.

List of the Public sector organization are,

1 .Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited

2 .Oil and Natural Gas Corporation

3 .Gas Authority India Ltd

4 .Hindustan Aeronautics Limited

5 .Indian Oil Corporation Limited

6 .Steel Authority of India

7 .Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited

8 .Defence Research and Development Organization

9 .Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Limited

10 .National Thermal Power Corporation
6th August 2015, 08:49 AM
SudeepKumarSaha
Senior Member+++++