28th June 2021, 09:30 PM
Unregistered

Can I do MBBS after BSc? Procedure for the same?

I'm a BSc PCM student... Can I do mbbs after completing my BSc course...? What is the procedure for that..?

29th June 2021, 02:08 PM
osmin
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I do MBBS after BSc? Procedure for the same?

MBBS is itself a bachelor degree so it has nothing to do with your BSc. if you want to get admission in MBBS then you have to appear for National level exam called NEET.

candidates who have completed or appearing in class 12th with minimum 5 subjects including English, chemistry, physics, biology as compulsory subjects can apply. candidates of distance learning for private students and those who have biology as an additional subjects are also eligible for the exam.
Candidates who have attained 17 years of age are eligible for this exam.
29th June 2021, 11:31 PM
periwinkle09876

One who has completed 10 + 2 with non medical stream i.e. Physics, chemisty and Mathematics is not eligible to apply for MBBS course through NEET exam.
Education qualification for MBBS course is 10 + 2 with medical stream i.e. combination of Physics, chemistry and Biology.
So, you are not eligible.
30th June 2021, 09:03 AM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

For admission in MBBS course, candidates have to appear and qualify in NTA NEET.

The eligibility to appear for the examination is that candidate must have passed 12th from a recognised board with Physics, Chemistry and Biology as main paper.

The minimum age limit is 17 years and no upper age limit.

So, candidates with above qualification are eligible to appear for the examination and after qualifying in it will become eligible for MBBS course.
30th June 2021, 09:11 AM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++