28th October 2018, 06:26 PM
Unregistered

Can I study MBBS after completing BPharm?

Hello Sir/Madam, I am a BPharm student of 2nd year. I want to study MBBS course after completing my BPharm course. So, is it possible for me to do this MBBS after my BPharm? Can I eligible for admission? I have studied science in 12th.

2nd November 2018, 08:31 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study MBBS after completing BPharm?

Yes, you can take admission in MBBS after getting into medical entrance examinations, on the basis of 12th class. As there is no similarity in B Pharmacy and MBBS course, therefore they don't have interrelation like BTech and diploma course.
2nd November 2018, 09:16 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can do MBBS after completing the B. Pharmacy and some of the colleges provide MBBS at the lowest cost all over India leading Private and Government colleges.

So, first if you crack the entrance exam. If you are qualified with merit seat and do not want to occupy management seat then according to me you can take drop for getting merit seat. If you are qualified with average then you want to occupy management seat.

So you should prepare to hard work for entrance exam.
2nd November 2018, 10:34 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

Yes,obviously you can pursue MBBS after completing your B Pharmacy but you have to qualify the entrance test that is NEET.
Maximum age limit to pursue MBBS is 25 years whereas relaxation in upper age limit is provided to reserved students.
2nd November 2018, 10:53 PM
osmin
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can do MBBS after your B. Pharmacy degree. But there are some Institutes, it depends upon which college you choose.
There can be age limitations and also such issues. But if you are really interested in doing MBBS then you should abide the rules of the medical college. On the other hand I have seen students doing MBBS after D. pharmacy.
3rd November 2018, 12:51 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Quote: