20th January 2022, 11:10 PM

Chance of getting admission in mathematics honours?

Sir, MY GEN. RANK IN MATH HONS. IS 176. AM I ELIGIBLE TO GET HONOURS IN MATH? PLEASE REMOVE MY DOUBT. Chance of mathematics honours?

22nd January 2022, 11:28 AM
Aiman Afifa

Default Re: Chance of getting admission in mathematics honours?

For mathematics honours,you must have 12th passed or equivalent examination with minimum 50%marks from a recognized university.

The duration of this course is 3 years

This is a graduate degree.
22nd January 2022, 02:18 PM
aashisranjan784

You have not mentioned the detail information about the institution or college in which you want to get the admission.

So, I am not able to help you in it. Kindly mention the detail information.
22nd January 2022, 10:54 PM
Msdhoni02

Chance of getting admission in mathematics honours?

Your chance of getting admission is very high.

The minimum eligibility is the 12th class from a recognized school board or its equivalent exam.

Interested candidates can get admission in the course on the basis of candidate’s performance in a relevant entrance exam, and subsequent round of counseling.
22nd January 2022, 10:54 PM
ashishboudha

Chance of getting admission in mathematics honors?

The normal eligibility criteria for B.Sc. Math Honours degree course is a pass degree in 10+2 or equivalent examination in Science stream with at least 50% marks obtained by candidates in Mathematics subject or in aggregate from a recognized board or Institute. Some governmental universities like DU, BHU, JNU conduct entrance exams to allow admission to the candidates.
23rd January 2022, 08:54 PM
cookie1902

The requirement to take admission in Mathematics Honours is a candidate must have passed 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics subjects with a minimum score of 50% marks in aggregate from a recognized board. Admission selection will be on the basis of either entrance examination or on a merit basis, it varies from college to college.
24th January 2022, 08:47 PM
osmin

Mathematics Hons
Course level : graduate
Duration of course :three years
Examination type: semester and annual
Eligibility :10 + 2 equal and education
Admission process :entrance exam and merit based
Average course fee: INR 5000 to 200000
Average starting salary: 2 to 8 lacs
24th January 2022, 08:57 PM
osmin

Mathematics Hons
Course level : graduate
Duration of course :three years
Examination type: semester and annual
Eligibility :10 + 2 equal and education
Admission process :entrance exam and merit based
Average course fee: INR 5000 to 200000
Average starting salary: 2 to 8 lacs