1st October 2015, 01:07 PM
Unregistered

Is it compulsory to study Mathematics for appearing in NEET?

Sir,
I am a PCB student and preparing for NEET. I would like to know that is Maths compulsory for me for appearing NEET? Kindly tell me about this.

6th October 2015, 09:04 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it compulsory to study Mathematics for appearing in NEET?

No, Mathematics subject is not necessary for appearing in NEET examination. Candidates who have passed 12th standard examinations with an aggregate of 50% marks in the subjects of Physics, Chemistry and Biology and also passed English in the qualifying examination are eligible to appear in NEET examination. At present, there is no NEET examination. The NEET examination has been replaced by AIPMT.
5th March 2017, 05:40 PM
Unregistered

Does mathematics help in preparing physics for NEET? Or studying the part of mathematics needed for Physics will suffice, instead of taking up mathematics as a whole?
7th March 2017, 09:28 AM
rohit tihor

No, mathematics is not necessary for applying NEET. For that you should complete your 12science with PCB subject .
27th May 2017, 10:33 PM
Unregistered

Will the part of mathematics needed for Physics will suffice for, instead of taking up mathematics as a whole?
29th May 2017, 12:41 PM
Harshal R. Umathe

No ,

It is not necessary to study mathematics for NEET appearing students .

NEET examination is conducted for medical science students and for medical science students mathematics is not compulsory subject .
15th June 2017, 01:10 PM
Unregistered

We have to practice math for sitting in the NEET? Is it a compalsary subject ? If I am failed in maths , but passed in other subjects, then I am not qualified in the NEET ?
23rd June 2017, 06:00 PM
Unregistered