18th June 2023, 11:37 AM
Unregistered

I am eligible or not for upsc while i graduated with BBA?

I am eligible or not for upsc while i graduated with BBA?

21st June 2023, 04:12 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: I am eligible or not for upsc while i graduated with BBA?

Yes, BBA graduate are eligible for UPSC examination.

There is no specific requirement for the stream of your graduation degree for appearing in the UPSC CSE.

The eligibility criteria for the UPSC are as follows:-

Educational Qualification:-
The candidate should have passed bachelor degree from a recognised University.
You must be a citizen of India.

Age limit:-
Your age must be between 21 and 32 years

You must have a good academic record.

You must be able to pass the UPSC CSE preliminary exam, main exam, and interview.

If you meet all of the eligibility criteria, you can start preparing for the UPSC CSE. It is a very competitive exam, so you will need to put in a lot of hard work and dedication.
21st June 2023, 07:41 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

UPSC stands for UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION. It is the examination conducting body which conducts examination for recruitment as IAS, IPS, IFS and other allied services.

The required eligibility to apply for the examination is that candidate must have passed bachelor degree in any discipline from a recognised university. The age limit is 21-32 years and relaxation for reserved category.

So, you can apply for the examination. For more information about the examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
21st June 2023, 07:47 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

UPSC stands for Union Public Service Commission and the term UPSC examination is generally used to refer to the Civil Services examination which is held by UPSC once every year.

Further, the minimum education required for appearing in the Civil Services examination is a bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university.