3rd January 2018, 03:41 PM
Unregistered

Is it possible to pursue Software Engineering while in commerce?

Hi,
I am studying in FYBAF from Commerce side.
Can I take or am I eligible for taking
admission in Software Engineering course?
Please help me on this.

4th January 2018, 10:04 AM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it possible to pursue Software Engineering while in commerce?

No, you are not eligible to pursue Software Engineering course while pursuing FYBAF in Commerce stream. To be eligible to get admission for pursuing Software Engineering course, you should have passed 12th standard or an equivalent examination with PCM stream from a recognised board. Admissions in Software Engineering course are done through Engineering entrance examinations like JEE, EAMCET, etc.,. You have to appear and qualify the entrance examination and participate in the counselling process to get admission for pursuing Software Engineering course.
4th January 2018, 05:33 PM
ahmedfaiyaz
Senior Member+++

Sorry to inform you that it is quite not possible for a candidate to do Software Engineering after completion of higher secondary education from commerce discipline. In order to be eligible for Software Engineering, you must have completed your 12th standard from Science discipline with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as a compulsory subjects from a recognized university.
4th January 2018, 09:09 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

No, a Commerce background students cannot do engineering course.

If you are interested for computer course then you can join some PGDCA, DCA course after graduation.

You can go for MCA course which is master degree in computer.
4th January 2018, 10:06 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

First thing I would like to let you know that for pursuing software engineering you need to have completed your Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech )/Bachelor of engineering (B.E.) degree from a recognized university.