29th September 2022, 10:25 PM
Unregistered

A primary school teacher can do PhD?

I am a primary school teacher.Now I have qualified WBSET exam.I have no MPhil degree.Can I do PhD (part time or full time)?If it is possible how can I get my NOC(No objection certificate)?

30th September 2022, 12:29 AM
Ayesha baig
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: A primary school teacher can do PhD?

Candidates who have done post graduate degree with minimum aggregate 55%marks from a recognized university.

Duration of this course is 3 years.

The entrance exam called UGC-NET.
30th September 2022, 08:59 AM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Admission in a Phd program is based on the performance in the NET/SLET/JRF or any other entrance exam which is mostly conducted by the University. There are many Universities in India which offer part Phd for students who are willing to study while doing job.

Those who have M.phil qualification in a relevant field from a recognised University are also eligible for PhD admission without appearing from any other entrance exam. Candidate with at least 5 years of professional experience in a relevant field can also apply for admission without appearing for any entrance exam.
30th September 2022, 12:22 PM
Hera tabrez
Senior Member+++++

For being eligible for PhD programme, it's important for a candidate to have completed postgraduation in relevant subject or equivalent with atleast 55% marks from a recognised board.

Admission to PhD programme is granted on the basis of marks obtained in entrance exam and interview.

Those who appeared for NET/SET/M.phi/UGC NET/CSIR UGC NET
are exempted from entrance exam and they directly appear for interview.

Thus if have Masters degree with 55% marks then you can apply for PhD.
30th September 2022, 01:38 PM
osmin
Senior Member+++++

You can study PhD being a government teacher in primary school by choosing a part time PhD.