2nd March 2018, 12:22 AM
Unregistered

Why Engineers are doing PhD if they already have job opportunities available after B.E./B.Tech?

Hello everyone, I am studying in B.E./B.Tech with Civil Engineering. I have heard alot about PhD programs. But I don’t understand why candidates of Engineering stream choose to do PhD if already they can get job easily? Somebody please tell me, why?

Related Questions:
  1. Why Engineers are doing PhD if they already have huge job opportunities available after B.Tech?
  2. Different job opportunities for civil engineers?
  3. Which branch has more demand in future, Automobile or Chemical Engineering?
  4. Job opportunities for a candidate through PhD(Sports Management)
  5. Job opportunities for electronics and communication engineers? Difference between B.E and B.Tech?
  6. List of abroad job opportunities for Civil Engineers
  7. Why do Aeronautical Engineers not have much Job Opportunities as Mechanical Engineers?
  8. Job opportunities for Electronic and Communication engineers? Differences between B.E and B.Tech degree? -- [Most Discussed]
  9. What are the government job opportunities for food processing engineers?
  10. Job opportunities for electronics and communication engineers? Basic difference between B.E degree and B.Tech?
  11. What are the different job opportunities available after completing PhD in Medical Pharmacology? Can I get a job in any Pharmaceutical Company after completing PhD?
  12. Is it beneficial to study PhD in Biotechnology for M.Sc in Biotechnology & Management postgraduate? Job opportunities after completing PhD in Biotechnology?
  13. What are the job opportunities for computer engineers in government sector
  14. Which Ph.D branch in Pharmacology should I opt after M.Sc for wider Indian job prospects?
  15. What are the Job Opportunities for Mechanical Engineers in Indian Railway? -- [Most Discussed]