15th October 2014, 02:37 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility for GATE 2015

I'm studying third year in Engineering. Can i attend GATE 2015? Or in short can someone do tell me the GATE 2015 Eligiblity

18th October 2014, 11:10 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility for GATE 2015

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I'm studying third year in Engineering. Can i attend GATE 2015? Or in short can someone do tell me the GATE 2015 Eligiblity
No, 3rd year students are not eligible for GATE 2015 exam. For details of eligibility criteria click me

GATE stands for Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering.

If you have Bachelor’s degree in Engineering/Technology or Architecture/Design or its equivalent or masters degree in science department then are eligible for GATE Exam.

There are no restriction for attempts in GATE exam.You can apply any number of time. There is no age criteria but your minimum age must be above 18 years.
31st March 2015, 12:52 PM
Dharm27
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
No being a pr-final year candidate, you are not eligible to sit for GATE examination 2015.

GATE stands for the Graduate Aptitude Test for Engineering. This exam is conducted by one of the top Indian Institute of Technology (IITs) every year.

Those candidates who want pursue their Master degree i.e., M.E/M.Tech from the top institutes like IITs and NITs have to appear for this examination. However, they can also apply for some PSU jobs interview if they have scored good marks in their GATE exam.

Educational Qualification:

Those candidates who have completed at least their bachelor degree in engineering in any department or Master's degree in science from the recognized university are eligible to sit for this exam.

>> Candidates who are appearing in their final year of engineering are also applicable for this examination (Pr-Final year candidates are not eligible).

>> No any age limit for applying this exam.

>> No any attempt limit for GATE exam.