20th June 2017, 05:59 PM
Unregistered

What is the best option after B.Sc honors in physics?

I am a 3rd year student in BSc honors in physics, if I get 50% marks in graduation what should I do? Please tell me the best. Do I go for job?? Or continue study?

21st June 2017, 12:05 AM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the best option after B.Sc honors in physics?

After successful completion of B.Sc Honors in Physics, I would strongly suggest you to go ahead with Master of Science in Physics course.

Yes, there are several courses available to pursue after completion of Bachelor Degree.

You may get job opportunities after completion of B.Sc Honors Physics course, but even then you may find very good number of job opportunities after completion of Master's degree.

Some of the top courses available are,

* M.Sc in Physics,
* M.Sc in Geo Physics,
* M.Phil in Physics,
* M.Phil in Applied Physics,
* M.Sc and Ph.D in Astrophysics and Physics course.

You may even go with doctoral program after completion of Master's Degree in order to find better career. So I would suggest you to pursue Master of Science in Physics course in order to get good job opportunities after completion of studies.
21st June 2017, 11:37 AM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

You have completed B.Sc Hons in physics so better option for higher study like:
MBA, MCA etc.

Government jobs for B.SC Honours in Physics:-

High School Teacher Jobs

Bank PO and Bank Clerk Jobs

UPSC exam( IAS, IPS, IAS, SCRA, NDA )

PSC Exam

Electricity Board of India

SSC Exam

Defence Sector

ISRO

DRDO

So you can choose any of these from above jobs.
21st June 2017, 02:23 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

You have the option to choose between both the government sector and private sector. In the government sector you can choose job like civil service, PO and other government sector job. You may be required to clear the entrance test for these exams.