3rd August 2016, 06:16 PM
Unregistered

Is it compulsory to pursue Sanskrit at 12th level to get admission in BAMS college?

Hi Sir, I am a CBSE student. I have not taken Sanskrit in 10th and 12th Classes. Am I eligible to get admission in BAMS Course without pursuing 12th Class at 12th Level? Please tell me the eligibility criteria.

3rd August 2016, 07:40 PM
jagrity7
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it compulsory to pursue Sanskrit at 12th level to get admission in BAMS college?

No, you will not be eligible for admission in BAMS course as you haven't studied Sanskrit as a subject at 12th level.

BAMS stands for Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine & Surgery. It is undergraduate degree which provides basic education in the integrated system of modern medicine and traditional ayurveda.

The eligibility criteria for pursuing a B.A.M.S. degree are as under:-

-The candidate should have passed 10+2 or equivalent examination at least 60% marks in aggregate.

-The candidate must have studied Physics, Chemistry, Biology and Sanskrit as subjects in 12th standard.

-The candidate minimum age limit to apply for BAMS degree is from 17 years .
3rd August 2016, 08:34 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it compulsory to pursue Sanskrit at 12th level to get admission in BAMS college?

There is no such requirement for BAMS admission. All you need is PCB stream in your class 12th from a recognized board of education to become eligible for medical entrance exam.

Admission will be on the basis of rank in the entrance exam and marks obtained in class 12th. Hence, make sure you have studied PCB stream in class 12th.
3rd August 2016, 11:11 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++