26th October 2019, 12:21 AM
Unregistered

Cutoff percentage required in 12th CBSE to secure free MBBS seat in Government Medical colleges of Tamil Nadu?

Respected Sir/Madam, I am studying in 12th standard with CBSE Board. I want to get free MBBS seat in any Government Medical college of Tamil Nadu. Please tell me what percentage of marks I have to secure in my Board exam for this?

30th October 2019, 06:20 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Cutoff percentage required in 12th CBSE to secure free MBBS seat in Government Medical colleges of Tamil Nadu?

Admission in MBBS course is not offered on the basis of aggregate in 12th board examination.

It is necessary to appear and qualify in NEET examination for the admission in the course. Candidate must have passed 12th in PCB with minimum 50% aggregate to become eligible to appear in the examination.

So, you have to appear and qualify in the examination to get admission in government college or private college in MBBS course.
30th October 2019, 10:19 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Cutoff percentage required in 12th CBSE to secure free MBBS seat in Government Medical colleges of Tamil Nadu?

To get a seat in MBBS course, you have to appear and qualify in the NEET examination. It is conducted by NTA .

As per Supreme Court verdict, the admission in MBBS course is offered only to candidates who have passed in NEET.

The eligibility to appear in the examination is that candidate must have passed 12th in PCB as main paper with minimum 50% aggregate. The minimum age limit is 17 years while there is no upper age limit.

So, you are not eligible to get admission on the basis of marks in 12th board examination.
31st October 2019, 09:45 AM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++