27th May 2018, 06:29 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility to appear in NEET for GSEB student?

Hello everyone, I am now promoted to 12th standard which I am doing from GSEB Board. I have taken Science and my aim is to study MBBS course. So, I would like to know that I can give NEET as I am a GSEB student? Kindly tell me about the eligibility criteria.

28th May 2018, 11:48 AM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to appear in NEET for GSEB student?

NEET stands for National Eligibility cum Entrance Test and it is held by CBSE once every year for admission in undergraduate medical degree course across any medical colleges of India except AIIMS and JIPMER.

--> The minimum eligibility criteria required for appearing in NEET are as following :-

i) You must be an Indian citizen with your age not lying under 17 years by the 31st December of that year in which you are going to appear in NEET. Also, your age should not exceed 25 years by the date of examination. Age relaxation is allowed for reserved category candidates as per the government norms.

ii) You must have completed your Class 12th with Physics, Chemistry and Biology as main subjects with at least 50% marks. Marks relaxation upto 10% is allowed for reserved category candidates.

So, being a student of GSEB you are eligible for appearing in NEET if you hold above qualifications.

For more details regarding NEET eligibility, you can refer to the link www.cbseneet.nic.in.
28th May 2018, 02:58 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

NEET is conducted by CBSE for admission in medical courses.

The eligibility to appear for examination is that :-

Candidate must have passed or appearing for 12th board from a recognised board.

Candidate must have passed 12th in Physics, Chemistry, and Biology or Biotechnology as main paper.

Candidate must have scored minimum 50% in board examination.

Candidates with above qualification are eligible to appear for examination.