18th April 2021, 03:15 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility to get HS admission in a GSEB school for an NIOS student

Respected Sir/Madam, I am a student of 10th standard and I am giving an exam from National Institute Of Open Schooling. After completing my 10th, I want to do my HS in any GSEB school. So, am I eligible for the HS admission in a GSEB school as I am a NIOS student? Please reply to me asap.

19th April 2021, 12:28 AM
honeyroy
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to get HS admission in a GSEB school for an NIOS student

Eligibility to get HS admission in a GSEB school for an NIOS student is given below.

Candidate must have completed 10th with minimum aggregate of 60%.

Candidate must have Migration Certificate and School Leaving Certificate to get admission.
19th April 2021, 11:39 AM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to get HS admission in a GSEB school for an NIOS student

°°° Yes, you can get HS admission in a GSEB school being an NIOS student.

°°° NIOS dance for National Institute of Open Schooling and this is a Central Government recognised board and approved by Ministry of human resource and development for conducting board examination at 10th and 10 + 2 standard.

°°° NIOS marksheet are valid for all type of government jobs and entrance exams for admission in undergraduate courses in various discipline all over India. You can apply for any entrance exam after NIOS board study.
19th April 2021, 03:50 PM
shantanu bose
Senior Member+++++

Eligibility to get HS admission in a GSEB school for an NIOS student:-

✓ Educational Qualification:- The learner must have passed the secondary (10th) exams successfully. The learner must be enrolled with NIOS. The learner should be able to produce a Secondary class pass certificate from NIOS/recognised Board along with address proof and two latest passport-size photographs.

For more details about eligibility criteria you can go to the official website.
20th April 2021, 11:39 AM
taputanya