27th May 2015, 12:18 AM
Unregistered

How can I join Indian Air Force as a Pilot after completing B.Tech(Mechanical Engineering)? Percentage required to join? Entrance exams to join?

Sir,
I am a student of B.Tech 3rd year in Mechanical Engineering. I want to join in Indian Air Force as a pilot. Am I suitable in Indian Air Force according to my study that I mean am I suitable from B.Tech? Is any percentage required? If yes how much is required? From starting what are different steps to join in Indian Air Force? What are the exams I have to write and when are they held?So, please help and guide me to know about the process.

30th May 2015, 03:09 AM
Effort Never Dies
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I join Indian Air Force as a Pilot after completing B.Tech(Mechanical Engineering)? Percentage required to join? Entrance exams to join?

Yes for sure we are here to give you the detailed information about the Pilot jobs under Indian Air Force with B.Tech as qualification.

Ways to become a Pilot in Indian Air Force under Flying branch :

<> NDA ( 12th candidates) --- National Defense Academy

<> CDS -- Combined Defense Services Examination

<> National Cadet Corps Special Entry

<> Flying Pilot Short Service Commission

And Last three are for graduated students and here I am giving you the detailed information about each one of these.

1.CDS :

* You should have complete B.tech from the recognized University.

* Only Unmarried men are eligible to apply for Flying branch

* Age should be in between 19 to 23 years.

2.National Cadet Corps Special Entry :

* Only the candidates having the " C " certificate from NCC are eligible.

* B.Tech with 60% of marks.

* Unmarried Male Candidates.

* Age should be between 19 to 23 years.

3.Short Service Commission :

* Both Male and Female unmarrieds are eligible.

* B.tech with 60% of marks

* Age should be below 25 years.

* Have to give " AFCAT Examination " .
30th May 2015, 12:38 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++