17th February 2023, 10:53 AM
Unregistered

How can i become a collector? What to be taken after class 10?

Respected sir, I am a student of class 8 and I have a question that " FROM WHICH CLASS SHOULD I START STUDYING ? AND WHAT SHOULD BE TAKEN AFTER CLASS 10,i.e.,SCIENCE,COMMERCE OR ARTS?".

18th February 2023, 06:14 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can i become a collector? What to be taken after class 10?

To become Collector, you have to appear and qualify in Civil Service examination.

The examination is conducted by UPSC. The eligibility to apply for the examination is that candidate must have passed bachelor degree in any discipline from a recognised university.

You are now in std 8th, so I do not think you should start preparing for Civil Service examination as per it's syllabus now but it will be better if you start inclining your interest in current affairs, world affairs and start making your view point on various topics of international affairs, political affairs, environment etc.

Note :- Start reading newspaper and making notes of important topics. For more information visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
18th February 2023, 07:20 PM
Antonio 2023

After Class 10, you need to complete your Class 12 education in any stream - Science, Commerce or Arts - from a recognized board.

You need to complete a Bachelor's degree from a recognized university. Any stream is acceptable, but a degree in Political Science, Public Administration, or Law is preferred.

To become a collector in India, you need to clear the Civil Services Examination conducted by the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC). This examination is conducted in three stages - Preliminary, Mains, and Interview.