26th April 2015, 03:34 PM
Unregistered

How can I prepare to get command on Chemistry for 10th ICSE Board exam?

Hello Sir,
I am very weak in Chemistry. I don't
know very much related to Chemical
Compositions and many more.
Can you tell me sir how I get command
on Chemistry? I am studying in 10th ICSE
and next year I have a Board exam.
Please help me.

3rd May 2015, 02:32 AM
ishteaque
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I prepare to get command on Chemistry for 10th ICSE Board exam?

First of all you need to always be positive and think in a positive manner.

Secondly, always remember that thinking alone is not the solution to any problem, you should bring it practically and try to implement things in real life rather than to just thinking over it and wasting your precious time.

However, below I have mentioned the names of some books and some preparation tips which will enable you to score well in your boards.

Kindly try to follow them and I am sure you will score quite well enough in your boards.

Here I have mentioned the names of some guide books for 10th ICSE Chemistry.

Kindly have a look at it.

> ICSE Self Study in Science

> Simplified ICSE Chemistry for 10th class by "Dalal V. J."

> Chemistry Science For Class - X (Part -2) by Lakhmir Sing ,Manjit Kaur

> Simplified Icse Chemistry For Std. X by Dalal V. J. Dr.

> Organic Chemistry, by Morrison Boyd

> ABC Chemistry, by Arihant & Pradeep

> Rudiments of Chemistry-MCQ type.

> Chemistry books, by V.J. Dalal

> Concise Chemistry ICSE for class X(part II), by S.P. Singh

Here are some basic tips for the preparation of ICSE 10th and to secure more than 85% :

Choosing of proper study material.

Studying a number of books for the preparation of ICSE board is not the exact way of preparing.

Often people have a misconception that referring many books at a time proves to be helpful, but in actual if the preparation is made by selecting fewer but right books for preparation proves to be helpful for aspirants.