31st December 2016, 03:19 PM
Unregistered

How to correct my incorrectly mentioned DOB in school records?

I am studying in class 10th. My actual date of birth is 3-11-2000. But in a school record is 3-8-2000, which is written on TC. Now I want to change DOB, according to birthday certificate as 3-11-2000. My parent visited to the school principal with application and BC with Aadhaar card, but principal not accepted these application. What should I do? Please help.

31st December 2016, 07:21 PM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to correct my incorrectly mentioned DOB in school records?

To get your Date of Birth corrected in your school records, you need to contact your school principal and inform them about the DOB correction by carrying required proofs. Mostly, the school will make the changes in your DOB correctly. If does not correct your DOB then, you can directly contact the respective state education board and request for DOB correction in Marks Sheets. They will accept your request and correct your DOB in Marks sheets.
31st December 2016, 08:01 PM
Ishaquekhan
Senior Member+++++

In order to correct your Date of Birth in School records, you must have to contact to the Principal of the respective School. Write an application to the Principal that your Date of Birth is incorrect and you want to correct it out and give some proof of your birth date along with your application. Your problem will be solved soon.
31st December 2016, 08:13 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

You must reach the principal to get the correction along with birth certificate and aadhar card as it is the responsibility of school for correction.

But, if the school has forwarded the previous details to board then you have to visit the board along with birth certificate and aadhar card for correction before the release of admit card.

It can also be corrected ( new admit card will be issued ) if admit card contains wrong information.
31st December 2016, 08:26 PM
aashisranjan784