24th October 2016, 02:55 PM
Unregistered

How much marks is counted for compartmental exam?

Sir, most humbly and respectfully.I am a student of this board (BSEB). I appeared in 12th exam 2016 and I failed in physics. Can you tell me how many value of compartmental exam, which will be held in November. I therefore request you to please tell me and send me your information to my email or contact number(8229825389). I shall be obliged to you.

24th October 2016, 09:41 PM
shrivastava_aman
Senior Member+++

Default Re: How much marks is counted for compartmental exam?

Since you have failed in Physics in 12th, you will be given one more chance to appear in the exam and it will be called as Compartment.

The exam will be of full marks same as the original exam.

Try to do as good as possible this time as it would be the last chance for you. if you fail in this as well, you will have to repeat the year.

Whatever marks you get in this exam, will be considered as the marks you obtained in Physics and will be entered into the Mark Sheet for rest of your life.
24th October 2016, 10:01 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Normally, if you had failed by a small margin, then you will be considered for a compartmental exam for the given subject.

Also, most of the students who are just failing by 2 or 3 marks, are generally passed by the board.
25th October 2016, 12:41 AM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

First thing I would like to clarify you that the purpose of compartmental examination is to provide the student an another chance to clear their board examination who have not managed to clear only one paper in their board examination.

As far as you are concerned about the value of marks secured in compartmental examination then it will be same as you will secure and the final result will include your new number which you managed in your compartmental examination.